5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 459

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Debora Z. 2 hours ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a great trip even though we had a far amount of rain. We enjoyed the challenge. So many memories. Going thru the Dutch country side and how clean and neat all the houses looked. Out in the middle of nowhere in a field a cow was giving birth to two calf's. My husband and I were self guided and we had fun finding all the little water crossing. Riding into Amsterdam on our last day was intense but now I feel I can ride anywhere. All our accommodations were unique and wonderful. This was our second trip with Trip site. Thank you.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ann S. 2 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all fabulous - the route, the people, our guide and the food!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Shelley O. 5 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was memorable! The crew were amazing, always attentive and happy! Our guides were great - every ride had the perfect stops along the way, meeting some of the locals!
    Chef Michel created great meals for us and our group was great!
    The bikes were easy to ride, and the daily rides didn’t seem as long as they are!
    I’ve never done anything like this before, and it exceeded all expectations!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by john c. 7 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the 1st tour for Jeannie and me with Tripsite. We have been on several (many) tours a of similar nature. Most of these tours were wonderful experiences. VBT was one that was particularly memorable, but in our opinion, this Bruges to Amsterdam with Tripsite was the best sofar. Our guide Tom was incredible. His knowledge and attention to detail was quite amazing. He kept us not only safe but entertained. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the food served on board, outstanding. All in all, a "do it again" kind of experience. Thx., Jeannie and John

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Zachary S. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable is simply the experience of riding through beautiful countryside and getting a feel for the landscape, towns, farms, etc. One suggestion for others/the trip planners - we loved all of it but would have enjoyed a layover day now and then to really explore a particular city or area (like Gouda). Overall, fantastic trip and well organized.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mary Lee L. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Magnifique III is a newer luxury barge that was very comfortable, kept immaculately clean, and managed by a most capable crew. There was plentiful food that was artfully prepared by Michael. We marveled at how he was able to pull off such cuisine daily. It is hard to mention any one crew member, though, as all were very friendly, well-trained, and efficient. Everyone worked well together like a family.

    My husband's health prevented him from biking, so we opted to rent a car and meet the barge each afternoon when it docked. For those unable to bike, this proved to be an enjoyable alternative.

    My tip is to secure an upper suite. While our friends were happy with accommodations on the lower level, we enjoyed the larger window and the extra space with 2 chairs.

    My suggestion is that the breakfast buffet is arranged so the smaller plates of food are spread out. Because they are placed together in the corner of the counter, only 1-2 people can serve themselves at a Read more… time, which makes the line take a much longer time.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia Ann S. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire crew on the Anna Antal was superior. They all contributed immensely to the overall experience. The cycling was amazing - always felt very comfortable on the bike paths and roads.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gene C. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The charming villages and the crew on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Eileen M. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking everyday and our tour guide Jack. Amazing. Also loved the night tours of the towns. Jack was so knowledgeable

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jeanne A. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Well organized, high quality experience.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Meg C. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was when we got close to Amsterdam and were cycling with the canals on one side which had gorgeous beautifully maintained gardens and farmland on the other. This was a spectacular view which offered us the quietness of the country road to cycle on with just beauty to take in.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kathryn C. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Hard to say what was the best part. The route we took was beautiful - along rivers and canals, through rural areas, stopping in places of interest. The weather happened to be perfect. Our guides were wonderful and really did take extra steps to show us some special places. The boat was very comfortable and captain and crew were great. It was my first bike tour and I am really looking forward to the next.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Judy C. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew were amazing! The food was absolutely delicious. The people on the trip with us were great! Very well organized. The cycle tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the countries we toured in (Belgium and Holland) and took extra time to ensure that we saw a variety of sites.

    The only thing I would suggest is a way for the guide cycling at the front to communicate with the person at the back.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Howard J. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Gandalf has a great crew and captain, excellent service great meals clean and tidy. You must remember where you are you are on a barge not a 5 star hotel. Cabin cleaning was done regularly and clean towels were available when ever needed. Patrick our tour guide went out of his way to accommodate everyone, even taking us for walks in the evening. His knowledge was amazing. Bikes were well suited and maintained. It is hard to say what was the most memorable part of the trip as we saw and enjoyed everything. We would definitely look at another trip especially on the Gandalf.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by marilyn L. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Thoroughly enjoyed the trip, everything from the biking, accommodation and the food.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Nick and Sharon G. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the biking! We realized very quickly that with the 'junction points' identified for us by the cycling guide, we were able to venture off on our own. That allowed us to stop when we wanted and still get to the boat on time. The meals on the ship were outstanding as was the crews' attention to detail! The owner of the boat was very personable and had history to share, which we really enjoyed. Getting to know 20 people by sharing breakfast and dinner was also very enjoyable. Paperwork provided prior to the trip was thorough. Payment efficient and accurate.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Raymond C. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The self-guided cycling was, for us, the best item of a great trip. We were provided with an excellent, hard-wearing map which had the daily routes clearly marked. The bike paths were accurately sign posted with numbers corresponding to those on the map. Self-guiding meant we could go at our own pace and it also means that stronger riders can be accommodated, eg, if they wish to ride faster or to do more than the scheduled distances. The bikes were heavy but comfortable, quiet and well maintained. The ride leaders were always willing to provide guidance.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael B. S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful experience on the Magnifiquell. Everything about the trip was great. The staff including the ship crew and guides were fantastic. This was a well organized and efficient trip.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Paul K. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides were very knowledgeable & helpful............ The crew went above & beyond...........

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was terrific always (one of us is a chef, so that’s a big compliment). The guides (Corrie and Nel) are both amazing—really perfect at what they do. Their patience and positive attitudes and exuberance overcame little quibbles and challenges that were occasionally encountered (weather, construction). The bicycle routes were always interesting and the trip from Brugge to De Haan was especially memorable. The crew were always friendly and helpful, especially Sigrid.

    If we changed anything, it would be to NOT bring our helmets; the helmets on board seemed more than adequate.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Diane S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I thought the most memorable part of the trip was going to be the scenery and the bike riding, but most of my memories are of the people I met and the connections we have made sharing our stories with each other. The trip was very well organized and our guide Arie did his best to make sure each day had the best bicycling experiences. The accommodations aboard the Magnifique were wonderful and the staff exceptional. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in exploring and learning about the area between Amsterdam and Bruges and having some easy physical activity along the way. Each day had new things to see and learn.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by James J. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Staff and guides Comfort of boat, the daily tours and the scenic bike paths

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Kathy C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food on the barge was amazing! We had strong winds for the bike but our leader made modifications to give people options for shorter routes. Amazing trip!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kathleen S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a magical evening on the magnifique II when one of our guides "Hester" performed an Oboe concert for all of us. Hester is a professional musician & shared her amazing talent with all of us. It was a beautiful night on the water, the boat was lit with candles & we all listened with awe & appreciation as Hester performed for us. We were in this intimate setting, with new friends, listening to live, gorgeous classical music. We looked around & thought wow- This is truly "Heaven on Earth" "A pinch me moment" What a memorable night!!! We can't wait to go another Magnifique adventure with Tripsite.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Amanda H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a great holiday, wonderful way to see the country. Equipment and resources were perfect. A friendly, helpful and conscientious crew on board made our stay truly luxurious. Tamy and Carla were fantastic tour guides. Would thoroughly recommend this trip - holiday of a lifetime for me!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donna A. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on board made this trip a vacation of a lifetime. The boat was more like a 4 star hotel than a ‘barge’. The food on board was delicious and nutritious. Served with flair and by happy, considerate waitstaff. The only improvement in the dining would be a better selection of wines for purchase to go along with the evening dinners. The scenery on this trip was gorgeous! Everything from beautiful rural pastures, to stunning historic villages. The cycling was relatively easy and most of it was on cycle paths. Unlike Florida, cyclists are respected and given the right of way. Our tour guides were helpful and just downright fun!! Even joining in for singalongs in the evening.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Susan P. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Gosh! There were so many! It is truly the best and most immersive way to experience the Netherlands and Belgium .... cyling along canals ... seeing beautiful gardens and flowers ...sheep, cows and horses ... beautiful architecture, and of course windmills. It was like a fairytale! Having different levels/lengths of cycle each day was good ... We liked the evening walks to see more of the town we were moored at. The staff on the boat were amazing ... all so kind and attentive. Special thanks to Marnik - so sweet and great with the guests (including my 20 year old son and step daughter). Congrats to Marnik who I believe will be captain soon - he deserves it! Let us know when he is captain so we can do his trip! Our cycling tour guides - Tom and Wilmie - were superb! They were knowledgable and handled the different levels of cycling ability well. The food on the barge was spectacular! The Chef was so sweet and talented - she even got me some gluten free bread and bars for my lunch.
    Read more… >Honestly, this is one of the best trips I have done! I liked being active and seeing different things, but do not like to have to worry about food. This trip satisfied all my needs, and the cabins were clean and comfortable.
    I am a travel advisor/planner/designer and I will definitely promote (have started already) your trips! It is easy to promote something you believe in. Thank you for an amazing experience!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Ron B. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were many memerable parts of this trip. The guides, the food, the carefully selected itinerary, and the comfort of our bedroom made for an excellent adventure.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Brooks B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed All aspects of this Bike Tour. Thank You for all the coordination and attention to detail. We chose this as a list minute add on to a long trip to Europe and Tripsite folks worked hard to make this happen for us! We will definitely book a future Biking trip with you ASAP! Thank You!!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carolyn C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC