5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 508

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by James C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Barge trip out of Paris was special. Great way to begin trip and see Paris on Sunday morning. Biking through back roads and trails of France and Belgium was great.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Eileen M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard J. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Zeaantje barge is very nice. Crew was great. Our guide, Andre, was the best we have ever had—very knowledgeable about the route and special sites to see/visit, adjusted our route a couple times to accommodate the rain. Frank, the cook, was really outstanding—creative meals, good variety. My only, minor, complaint is that the barge’s lounge can be very noisy when a group is in it, especially at meal time. Bikes were ok but could use some TLC; we had a lot of flats, and some brake issues, but everyone pitched in to make repairs.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Eric N. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic value! Ship accommodations, food, bikes, tour routes exceeded our expectations. Most important crew and guides were the best!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam - 10 days
    by Bobby H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Too many memorable parts to decide. The staff aboard the quo vadis, the food, the beautiful scenery both on the bikes and barge. All were superior.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael F. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by John M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every biking day was a new adventure which culminated in our finding our barge (Zwaantje) as if by magic; but in reality through the skill and navigation expertise of our fearless guide. Beautiful countryside, lovely quiet towns and the bustling town hall squares of the larger cities. Absolutely loved it. Our chef on board was a delight and the food was excellent featuring both local produce and an international flair. Very well looked after throughout.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Glenn S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
    The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rob W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Claudia B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Johannes S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was truly the trip of a lifetime. We met so many nice people and saw the real countryside on this tour. Every day was a new adventure. We went in October and planned for Fall weather and rain and we got this but we were pleasantly surprised with a couple of really warm days as well. There are just the right amount of people on board to make some real connections. The barge crew was amazing and friendly and we felt very safe at all times. I'm pretty sure that we never once locked our cabin door. The cabins were better than we expected and the biking was awesome. I truly planned on getting in shape for this but didn't really get around to it but managed to cycle every day and go on all of the nightly walking tours. We enjoyed it so much that we most likely will do another.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tred M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The two tour guides were great, food and accommodations were wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
    We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Kinne H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Terrific sights made better by great group of cyclists.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Georgia P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All the thatched houses (amazing) the incredible gardens in the Netherlands and Belgium - how amazingly house proud these nations are and what incredible Gardner’s they are also!! On a bike you get to see all these delights on the back roads and along the canals - counting the windmills - trying out new beers at little pubs along the way - checking out the bakeries - then relaxing on the barge in the evening with a lovely wine and amazing food chatting to people from all around the world!! (And getting to know them as there are only 30 odd or so on the boat ) best vacations ever!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Maurice W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a most excellent way to explore the county, with most excellent service on the boat, Sailing Home. We liked the small size of the group (23 riders, 1 tour guide, the captain, the chef, and 2 assistants). And the chef was amazing. She served superb dinners from different regions or counties, each with a guided explanation of what the foods represent. After dinner we had well paced guided tours of the cities we were docked at. Ghent, Belgium was my favorite. The guest quarters were top notch and we’ll maintained. I would love to sail with them again.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dan M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

    The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denyse V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Renee R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides were marvelous, very knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Highly recommend

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Sue M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by James C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip. Two weeks wasn't even enough. Barge was great... super clean, great food. Small cabins, but really nice common areas. Staff was awesome.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jean B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was 5 star.......from the barge accommodations, the meals, the guides, the side trips and tours which were all included! It was a wonderful trip!
    We definitely want to do another trip!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Kim F. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was an adventure. The bike paths were lovely to follow and every town was beautiful. We enjoyed riding all day and walking the towns at night before selecting a restaurant for dinner. The history was endless and the daily map book provided good advise for sightseeing in each town. Generally the ride was easy until we got to the coast where the wind presented a challenge. Amsterdam and Brugges proved to be the perfect bookends for the smaller towns we visited in between.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Kent H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole experience was just tremendous. Cruising on the Feniks, peddling through the countryside of Belgium and France, stopping at cafes and chateaus. The sail into Paris was unforgettable. We thoroughly enjoyed our fellow cyclists, our guides, and our on board chef Nelleke was a great cook and a valuable resource.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gerald W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I travelled with my 13 year old granddaughter .I must congratulate the crew on how they treated her on the day she did not feel well .Becuase she is a Celiac the crew and especially the chef made sure that at every meal there was a substitute.if needed. The ride distances were a concern of mine but as it turned out the ride distances were as stated. Becuase of the crew this was a worry free week for me.
    .

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donna H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was exciting getting on our bikes in the morning and heading out to new places each day. The GPS was super easy to follow and we had plenty of time to stop along the way. It was lovely coming back to the barge in the afternoon where the crew greeted us and ice cold water with mint/lemon/herbs and treats awaited us. We also lived heading out in the evening for walking tours of beautiful cities, and one evening got to go on a canal tour too. The food was fantastic and plentiful. The dinners were beautifully presented. Fresh orange juice and really great coffee in the morning. Loved our trip and looking forward to booking another one.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC