Belgium Tour Reviews — 631 to 657 of 657

4.8 out of 5

 


William Guthrie
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Our recent (June 1-8) trip from Amsterdam to Bruges aboard the IRIS was outstanding.

The food was excellent every single day and the cabins are much larger than the website indicates. The cycling was wonderful and our guide Hugo added so much to the overall experience. This is a five star vacation!

Linda and Bill Guthrie - Ottawa, Canada

Larry Schmidlin
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Just got back from this tour yesterday and wish that I could do it all again tomorrow! Went from Brugge to Amsterdam on the Manifique. Outstanding crew with Carl as the Captain and Tom as the guide. Tom has a great sense of humor and related to everyone on the tour, with an awesome biking experience and even walking tours in the town most evenings. The folks at Tripsite was great - with lots of communication. I felt very prepared prior to leaving. I enjoyed working with Tripsite and greatly enjoyed the entire experience. Highly recommended.

Mary & Bill Perkins
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The tour was packed with history, beauty & a real feel of how the people live there lives - thanks to Lia our guide. Food, decor & Jantien's hospitality aboard the Merlijn was second to none. The crew went out of there way to make this truly a memorable cycling vacation.

Thank you!

Ruyter Aquino
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Travel quite different from the usual, fantastic landscapes. Traveled on the MS Magnifique, excellent service and facilities. The group guide (Tom) is attentive and competent. So you can be conducting another tour. Congratulations.               Ruyter Aquino.

chris kopet
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

We had visited Bruges previously and wanted to return to this beautiful charming place. The routes took us in all 4 directions from the city; each was interesting and beautiful. We loved the B&B stay.

Betty Helpa
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

What could be better than biking in Belgium and Holland? Returning each day to the Merlijn with Jantien and Hank as your host! We loved it so much that we know any trip with them would be another life memory. After returning home we booked our next trip within 3 days! This year we go with them to France & Germany. There is a reason their trips book so far in advance. Don't wait! Book now for next year! It will be better than any expectations you have! We can't wait for this year's tour!

Anne Millar
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

We really enjoyed the tour. This was our first time cycling in Europe and we are eagerly anticipating our next. We liked the flexibility of self-guided. The hotel was great and we loved Bruges!

Darcy
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

I recently enjoyed the Paris to Bruges bike & barge tour and I loved it. The crew were fantastic, the service was excellent and the daily ride with a wonderful guide was great fun. It was one of the best travel experiences. Thanks to everyone on the Elodie for the ideal holiday. (I was on the 30th Sept 2012 trip)

Beth Ridenour
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was the best way to enjoy Europe combining bicycling through painting-like landscapes on a well balanced tour of culture, history and fun with a fantastic caring crew and fabulous food! The addition of a dozen Australians made it even better; and barging into Paris on a sunny afternoon with a glass of wine was divine. We're booking again in 2013!

Sailing on the Iris from Bruge to Amsterdam
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We booked our bike and barge trip with Pack and Pedal. We wanted a comfort plus barge and the Iris was recommended. The entire experience on the Iris was excellent. The staff were very competent and friendly, food was excellent, the guide was a great bike leader and was very knowlegable about the history and architecture of the areas we visited. I would highly recommend the Iris and Pack and Pedal. Carla at Pack and Pedal was very courteous and efficient. Booking the trip and making the trip was a top notch experience for us. We will use them again.

Diane
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

This tour was phenomenal! My boyfriend and I had no idea what to expect since we booked it rather last-minute. Carla took care of everything and all we had to do was show up!

The bikes are typical city hybrid bikes that rode just fine. Some people on the tour brought their own bikes, too, so that's an option.

It was completely self-paced and you can linger in the cities you pass through or stop for lunch whenever you please. We usually kept running into the same cyclists, but it was never as though we all had to stick together in a herd.

We were booked into some very nice hotels and what a treat that they schlep your luggage from place-to-place for you. One less thing to worry about! Given that you're on your bike for a good portion of the day, it's good to know that you will have a comfy bed waiting for you at day's end.

The map is helpful. I will say that the directions in English started off well, but there were a few glitches Read More

Cheri Emahiser
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our bike/barge tour to Bruge and Amsterdam in May was fantastic! Our tour leader, Tom, the boat captain, crew and accommodations aboard the Magnifique were terrific. We had a wonderful time with our fellow passengers from Norway, New Zealand, Germany, the East Coast and Switzerland. They were all such fun!

We've traveled extensively and this trip turned out to be one of the best ever. The weather was wonderful and warm, which made for excellent bike riding and cruising on the boat in the evening. Going from Bruge to Amsterdam requires more cruising and less bike riding, we were told, but we loved every minute of our evenings on the top deck sailing through the locks.

I hope we can book another trip with your company in the future; though this trip was so perfect, I worry that the next one wouldn't meet our expectations.

Dave & Genny Vaughan
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Limburg Sensation
Netherlands, Belgium

We could not believe how well organized the tour was. We found the riding very relaxing with beautiful scenery. The attention to detail by Mart and Miss Ellie was second to none. Thank you for your dedicaton to our great holiday

craig machado & dick hasbany
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Dick and I had a marvelous trip on June 16-23 with the Zwaan. The crew was outstanding. We had a unique opportunity to see the lovely country of Holland (and a bit of Belgium) through professional eyes. Piet, Bas, Ilya and Moraije were the best. We are looking forward to another trip with you soon! Thanks again for preparing such wonderful experiences.

July 2, 2012

Christiane Dufour
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Our experience on board the Magnifique from Amsterdam to Bruges was all that was promised and more. The ship is beautiful, well managed, clean and comfortable. The bicycles were of German design, 7 speed, sturdy , comfortable and well maintained. Yan, our guide, was so competent and knowledgeable that we chose to follow the group rather than hit off on our own. Everything went smoothly every step of the way thanks to the work of the entire staff. More sun would have made it absolutely perfect, but they had no control over that, or I'm sure they would have provided it for us! We’re hooked and we'll try other tours with you for sure!

Stanley Pearson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Our group of 12 took this tour several years ago. We had extra days in Brussels (well worth it) and in Brugges (three days will give you a day to visit the seacost resorts (just 10 miles away. This trip is entirely in the Flenish (Northern) part of Belgium. Pack and Pedal took care of us in a first class manner..

Barbara Reed
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

A glorious week of biking, eating, and comrade ride. All details were perfect. Just booked my third trip with your company!

Jennifer Simon
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

West Flanders & Bruges
Belgium

The trip we did was a self-guided tour of West Flanders & Brugge, and I can honestly say it was the best trip of my life! I can't recommend travel through Tripsite.com enough. Using them, we experienced the highest level of professionalism & security, in addition to a fantastic cycling adventure. We're definitely planning on another self-guided tour, the only problem we're having is agreeing on which one to take first! Thank you, Carla, Hennie & everyone at tripsite for giving us an experience we will never forget!

Penny Keys
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Probably one of the best vacations of my life so far. The crew of the Zwaan and our guide Albert were wonderful. I have recommended this trip to friends. And I will definately book another vacation with this company.

Paul Vanevenhoven
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Limburg Sensation
Netherlands, Belgium

Loved this trip. Variety of easy to moderate biking. Great scenery, food and cultural experience.

Heidi Coleman
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

We loved our trip. It was our first visit to Belgium and we felt like we saw most of the country ... Brussels, Leuven, Ghent, Antwerp, Bruges and more. Plus, you really get to see a place up close when you do it by bike.

The bike paths were excellent ... many of them were along rivers or canals. The directions were usually easy to follow and, on occasion, when they weren't, that just added to the adventure.

There is so much to do in Brussels, we stayed a couple of extra days. Bruges is so charming, we spent a little extra time there, too. Plus, we were fortunate to be in both Ghent and Bruges during festivals.

We look forward to other trips in the future.

Robert Burns
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Fantastic-had a great time, food was great and bike tours were very good. Comraderie on the Fleur helped make the trip and the guides were fun with all the grief they received from us. Many sites were visited you would never see on a "packaged" tour

Alyson Miller
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

My daughter and I biked this tour, and it was glorious ~ Marcel, our guide, was an expert in local flora & fauna as well as extremely kind. Our crew made us feel like family, and the trip itself took us thorugh breathtaking scenery at a comfortable pace. I'd definitely book again!

Barb Tiffany
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was a fantastic tour. The guide, captain, and cook were all wonderful. Great way to see the country, on small roads and bike trails. We saw an amazing amount of varied things in 14 days.

Arthur L. Popp
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Was one of the best vacations for my wife and I. Can't think of how it could have been much better! The crew, including our guide, Ena, were fabulous. We are looking forward to another vacation with this company.

Ed Groff
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Brussels to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Trip more than I expected. Rode through country and small towns really getting a good feel of the culture and traditions of the country. I was very impressed by the beauty of the countryside and the quaint country towns and villages. I had no idea the Netherlands was so rich in agriculture.

The Dutch and Belgium people are as friendly as I've ever encountered.. They will go out of their way to satisfy your needs and make you feel at home in their country. Please do not ask them if they speak English as most are offended, as all speak English.

Tour guide was outstanding puttiing in at least a minimum 125% effort. He had a delightful personality and offered a wealth of information and knowledge about the country and area we rode.

I would highly recommend booking a trip with Hennie and her daughters as they are wonderful people and really try to make your trip a pleasant experience. I might add, the price of the trip was very reasonable considering the decline of the US dollar.

Ed Groff

Souderton, PA USA

Barry in Portland
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ravel Bike Route
Belgium, France, Netherlands

A splendid trip, scenic and varied, and just strenuous enough to justify a very large, cold beer at day's end. The Miro is very comfortable, the trip pace excellent, and the high-end bikes were fantastic. Namur was especially charming and the gardens at Annevoie not to be missed.