Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 511 to 540 of 610

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Natadha Vickery 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guide, staff. Very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Doug Chittum 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The crew of the Magnifique on the Bruges to Amsterdam barge was fantastic! Have recommended it to others already.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Linda Harve 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our second bike and barge trip with Tripsite. What a lovely way to spend a vacation!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • George Pappas 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We have made two bike and barge tours in the Netherlands and thoroughly enjoyed both trips. We are looking forward to another trip this coming spring on a barge with low beds. (Bunk beds are not as easy to use as we get older.)

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Doug Lay 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Bruges to Amsterdam bike/barge trip last spring. From the easy, scenic rides, to the informative, knowledgeable guide to the excellent private accommodations on board the barge, I'm already looking at booking another bike/barge trip with Tripsite!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Diane Denham 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing time. I loved everything about it and I would recommend it to anyone. In fact I have recommended it to many many people.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Alica Kline 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Food was great, would have liked more flexibility on cycling.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Linda Scotten 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Though not a 'delux' trip the staff and other passengers made it such a memorable trip! It might not suit everyone but we loved it!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Donna Ogilvie 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We were well taken care of on The Merjlin. The cabin was set up well, their attention to detail, everything was designed to ensure we had the best vacation experience -right down to fresh flowers on board. I have recommended The Merjlin to everyone who asks about my trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Denise Hansen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our Amsterdam to Bruges 7 days bike and barge was the highlight of our 90 day trip! Loved it all, and many people have viewed my travelpod and also our coffee table book of photos. It is a long way to come from NZ but I have been drooling over the Croatia bike and barge trips for 2016.....

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Ted Hansen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Thought I'd find it hard, not really being a biker, and I got a sore backside on occasion, especially when we got lost and pedalled a few extra kms, but just loved the whole experience. (even piked out on the last rainy day and motored into Bruges, felt I earned it!)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Terry Brannigan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the size of the group. We are now ready for a self guided trip.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • David Rossetti 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were plagued by hot weather in early June. It was pleasant before and after our trip. Not your fault. The rest was great.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Helen Newcombe 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes and scenery were great. The guide was terrible. He was not nice to the American travelers.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Lidia Oosthuizen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tom Stout, the tour guide on the Magnifique is absolutely fantastic at his job. I would go on the same exact same trip again if Tom is the guide :)

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Allison Cook 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes were a little beat up, but we enjoyed every aspect of the trip. My one complaint about the boat was that they shut off the AC at night and we couldn't open the portholes, so sleeping was not ideal. This year we are heading to Italy with 20 of our closest friends for the Venice to Mantova tour on the Ave Maria!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • James Green 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Barge was exceptionally good. The bike tour had some very good portions and a couple of sections that were not very enjoyable. Overall it was a great trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • John Ummels 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling a wee bit fast. Most people were in fifties & sixties and I was seventy-nine.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Anne Hays 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had such a great time we are planning another one and bringing another couple along! Jantein and Henke were the best hosts!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Joanne Ross 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous experience. Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Anne Moessner 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fantabulous! Will be back and do another trip. Am a Tripsite ambassador!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Dave Holmes 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Gayle Carter 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
    Love your trips-must do more.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Gloria Telegan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Margo Barber 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • William Reed 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bob Connor 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes provided were crap. You could still see the cobwebs. What was particularly egregious was the lack of a decent bicycle pump to bring our tires up to pressure on a daily basis.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Gary Lofland 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Fred Tomlin 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Richard Krenn 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Was disappointed that there seemed to be less cycling per day that expected from the website description.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC