Belgium Tour Reviews — 571 to 600 of 657

4.8 out of 5

 


Helen Newcombe
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The bikes and scenery were great. The guide was terrible. He was not nice to the American travelers.

Lidia Oosthuizen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Tom Stout, the tour guide on the Magnifique is absolutely fantastic at his job. I would go on the same exact same trip again if Tom is the guide :)

Allison Cook
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The bikes were a little beat up, but we enjoyed every aspect of the trip. My one complaint about the boat was that they shut off the AC at night and we couldn't open the portholes, so sleeping was not ideal. This year we are heading to Italy with 20 of our closest friends for the Venice to Mantova tour on the Ave Maria!

James Green
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Barge was exceptionally good. The bike tour had some very good portions and a couple of sections that were not very enjoyable. Overall it was a great trip.

John Ummels
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cycling a wee bit fast. Most people were in fifties & sixties and I was seventy-nine.

Anne Hays
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We had such a great time we are planning another one and bringing another couple along! Jantein and Henke were the best hosts!

Joanne Ross
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Fabulous experience. Can't wait to go again.

Anne Moessner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Fantabulous! Will be back and do another trip. Am a Tripsite ambassador!

Dave Holmes
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

Gayle Carter
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
Love your trips-must do more.

Gloria Telegan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Exceeded our expectations.

Margo Barber
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

William Reed
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

Bob Connor
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The bikes provided were crap. You could still see the cobwebs. What was particularly egregious was the lack of a decent bicycle pump to bring our tires up to pressure on a daily basis.

Gary Lofland
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

Fred Tomlin
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

Richard Krenn
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Was disappointed that there seemed to be less cycling per day that expected from the website description.

Beverly Allen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Biking in Belgium was wonderful.

Heather Boardman
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

Beda Casstevens
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

Tamara MacAskill
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Route guidance and maps need improvement. Otherwise, everything was great.

Tom Giuliano
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Overall very satisfied. Felt the food quantity could have been increased but very good.

Richard Kurtz
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cabins were nicer than I expected. We stayed with the guide as found the routes hard to navigate and the guide knew all the great stops. Dinners were good, breakfast and lunches needed more variety by the end of the week. We had fabulous weather and loved the route. Lots to see.

Bill Bellamy
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Amsterdam to Bruges was a great first bike trip. Although we averaged 50km/day the pacing allowed much time to soak in the culture and scenery .

Alan Searle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

One of the most fun vacations we have ever had. It was the right combination of new company, personal time, activity and interest. We'll do it again.

Lynn McCormack
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We really enjoyed our trip, our guide Thomas was excellent. As always with group travel, the mix was interesting and generally older than us and less fit. We have travelled with a group before but usually we are the oldest so this was different dynamics and did set the tone somewhat. Would look at a trip again when we are older or with our own group to fill the barge.
Thanks,
Lynn

Maryellen Doyle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Barge Quo Vadis was intimate and comfortable. Although small, our cabin had sufficient shelving available to store our clothes (we used ebags pouches to keep biking stuff and hanging out later stuff organized). Our very large roller duffels collapsed enough to store under the beds. The bathroom was fine and we eventually realized the shower squeegee was for the floor - to bring the water towards the drain in middle. Wifi was very limited as the captain made his hotspot available to us but that only seemed to work at the end if the dining room closest to his quarters. We would have liked more seating areas as you had a small sofa/ chairs seating area bordering the dining tables but once filled you would have to sit at a dining table to read etc. The outside seating area actually would seat twenty but appeared smaller....would have liked a bigger outside area too. The staff was wonderful. The bikes were great and i loved my ebike (you have to pedal every bit as much as on a Read More

Muriel Clayton
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I already have, but warned them about the wind! Which I personally found made the cycling very difficult. I will opt for an electric bike next time.

Gordon Maze
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We highly recommend the Paris to Bruges bike and barge on the Elodie but one must be a strong cyclist as there are hills. The food was really excellent. Comradery among the group was high, and that's one of the great aspects of the trip.

Peter and Janice Vink
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our first tour in hotels, others have been on barges. I would recommend staying with the barges. There is no contact with a person regarding the tour or the bikes except hotel staff so issues with the bikes were difficult. Bikes were in bad shape we had 4 flats and a broken gear casing so we spent a lot of time in bike shops getting repairs done. Thank goodness ther are lots of bike shops in Holland. GPS was good but one day took us to the wrong hotel some 10 km off course and missed a town we had to back track the next day to see, so that was very annoying. After that we made sure it had the right destination on the GPS. Some hotels were lovely but a couple were very small. We had purchased the meal plan and that was good, though Tripsite said we would have a choice of meals there were 3 places it was just one meal offered to bike tour participants. Holland is beautiful and enjoyable to bike though we had lots of rain and wind so dress appropriately.