5 Star Bruges to Amsterdam Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 173

4.8 out of 5

 


Eileen M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

Carol M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

Michael F.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

Tred M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The two tour guides were great, food and accommodations were wonderful.

Patricia D.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.

Renee R.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

Sue M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

Hamilton C.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The bike trips is very easy and fantastic.

Brenda R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The crew and service provided by our crew on the Anna Antal was excellent. Mijintje (Marianne) our tour leader was a National guide and provided a well paced, safe and lovely route, pointing out important and interesting sites in towns along the way. In the evening Marianne offered activities from walking tours, to an art gallery and a fun group sing song. Nicole our chef was superb offering delicious breakfast and 3 course dinner meals...even provided a rice table for our final evening.
Most memorable was cycling on the fantastic array of paths winding along canals, rivers and through forests, pastures and towns made enjoyable by the excellent bikes provided to us. The view from the changed from day to day. The homes along the route were well maintained and occupants seemed to take pride in showing something of beauty in the front windows such as bright flower bouquets, vases or pictures. A terrific bike and barge experience!

Jeannette D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved Bruges! Also many of the villages we visited along the way!

Tim W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We just completed the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. The staff were excellent- professional, knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our cabin on the barge Fluvius was clean and cozy. The food and service on the Fluvius was exceptional. Touring Belgium and the Netherlands by bike was fantastic. We would highly recommend and are already planning our next bike and barge adventure.

Montgomery M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Sailing Home exceeded my expectations! The crew was excellent, the scenery magnificant, and I totally didn't expect a French-trained gourmet chef to prepare our meals complete with nightly explanation of each dish and it's country of origin. This is an intimate cruise ship experience for only 24 persons.

Margaret M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Very good guides (Johanas and Hanakka), food (Chef Michael) and Captain Chris and crew (Lena, Sil and Harm).

It would be good to have pedals that don't let your feet slip off when riding in wet weather.

Also, we didn't bring bathing suits because we didn't know (or notice in the info provided) there was a hot tub on the barge. So it would be good to make that amenity more prominent / eye catching in the materials.

Paulette M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This bike and barge trip really surprised us in such a great way. I had no idea how nice the boat was going to be and it held only 40 passengers which was a plus. The staff was fabulous and helpful in every way and the food was amazing. We had the time of our lives cycling through Brugge to Amsterdam. The scenery and bike trails were outstanding and the sites to see along the way were really fun. I will definitely use Tripsite again.

Donna H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The food was excellent - our cook Nicole did amazing 3 course dinner meals and breakfasts in her tiny kitchen, loved the pancakes!
Our guide Marianne was enthusiastic, knowledgeable about the areas traveled, and had planned activities for after dinner.

Hart B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The food was excellent, having a small group was great.

Timothy W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We just finished the Bruges to Amsterdam bike barge trip aboard the Fluvius. We had a fantastic active holiday!
Our tour leaders Cory and Ilko were knowledgeable, professional, fun and safety minded. We can’t say enough about them! Our group of 35-40 (I think) had varied biking experience and aerobic ability. We were divided into the fast and ‘slightly less-fast’ group on most days and you could choose your group. Additionally, on most days there were two distances offered which allowed individual choice. This was perfect for us.
The scenery was stunning. This was classified as an ‘easy’ bike ride due to the flat terrain and my wife and I agreed that that was an accurate description.
We enjoyed our cabin on the Fluvius. We had a main level cabin with a window that could open. There was a storage closet, room under the bed to store luggage and some shelving beside the bed. Accommodation was a bit tight (to be expected) but we Read More

Dave E.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best part? It was a tie between our wonderful fellow passengers and the excellent crew.

Kerry L.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery from the barge is beautiful. The scenery while biking is wonderful. It was nice to get a different perspective from the bike instead of being in a car or bus. The meals were fantastic and the organization was brilliant. Definitely worth doing.

Ann S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

It was all fabulous - the route, the people, our guide and the food!

john c.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was the 1st tour for Jeannie and me with Tripsite. We have been on several (many) tours a of similar nature. Most of these tours were wonderful experiences. VBT was one that was particularly memorable, but in our opinion, this Bruges to Amsterdam with Tripsite was the best sofar. Our guide Tom was incredible. His knowledge and attention to detail was quite amazing. He kept us not only safe but entertained. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the food served on board, outstanding. All in all, a "do it again" kind of experience. Thx., Jeannie and John

Mary Lee L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Magnifique III is a newer luxury barge that was very comfortable, kept immaculately clean, and managed by a most capable crew. There was plentiful food that was artfully prepared by Michael. We marveled at how he was able to pull off such cuisine daily. It is hard to mention any one crew member, though, as all were very friendly, well-trained, and efficient. Everyone worked well together like a family.

My husband's health prevented him from biking, so we opted to rent a car and meet the barge each afternoon when it docked. For those unable to bike, this proved to be an enjoyable alternative.

My tip is to secure an upper suite. While our friends were happy with accommodations on the lower level, we enjoyed the larger window and the extra space with 2 chairs.

My suggestion is that the breakfast buffet is arranged so the smaller plates of food are spread out. Because they are placed together in the corner of the counter, only 1-2 people can serve themselves at a time, which makes the line take a much longer time.

Patricia Ann S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The entire crew on the Anna Antal was superior. They all contributed immensely to the overall experience. The cycling was amazing - always felt very comfortable on the bike paths and roads.

Gene C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The charming villages and the crew on the boat.

Eileen M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The biking everyday and our tour guide Jack. Amazing. Also loved the night tours of the towns. Jack was so knowledgeable

Jeanne A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Well organized, high quality experience.

Meg C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of the trip was when we got close to Amsterdam and were cycling with the canals on one side which had gorgeous beautifully maintained gardens and farmland on the other. This was a spectacular view which offered us the quietness of the country road to cycle on with just beauty to take in.

Kathryn C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Hard to say what was the best part. The route we took was beautiful - along rivers and canals, through rural areas, stopping in places of interest. The weather happened to be perfect. Our guides were wonderful and really did take extra steps to show us some special places. The boat was very comfortable and captain and crew were great. It was my first bike tour and I am really looking forward to the next.

Judy C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The crew were amazing! The food was absolutely delicious. The people on the trip with us were great! Very well organized. The cycle tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the countries we toured in (Belgium and Holland) and took extra time to ensure that we saw a variety of sites.

The only thing I would suggest is a way for the guide cycling at the front to communicate with the person at the back.

Paul K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Guides were very knowledgeable & helpful............ The crew went above & beyond...........