5 star rated Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 143

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by beverly l. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Jean-Jacques T. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Southern Dalmatia with the San Snova has been a unique cycling experience in terms of venue, the crew, our guides and cycling participants. The accommodation were great, the meals were excellent and the service outstanding. Our guides were exceptional in terms resources and support during our cycling rides and prepared for the trip. The islands provide an unique cycling experience and good challenge for road bikers and very enjoyable. Croatia is a very welcoming and safe country to visit and cycle. Strongly recommended to anyone.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Richard and Suzanne W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Gail W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
    Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Elaine Doey 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I took this tour Oct 6-13. We are fit 60 year olds who were advised to go with the e-bikes and were happy we did. The mountain climbs can be 10 km long, getting steeper with each turn. We only used the gears when we needed but often rode in eco(the minimum assistance) or with the battery off. Never did we regret the ebike choice as some hybrid bikers in our group found the climbs unenjoyable and walked their bikes up hills at times. The guides Carlos and Michael were funny, informative and great company! The food was local cuisine and always plentiful. Our cabin on the main level was cozy and there was always lots of hot water for showers. Monika was tireless and always on hand at the bar and to serve meals. The scenery was spectacular. Loved the city tours of Split and Dubrovnik as well as Korcula. This is our second Tripsite bike and boat and their handling of the details was seamless. Croatia should be on everyone’s list of countries to see and the Read more… bike and boat option is amazing. We had a great group of 31 participants, plenty of laughs, swims in the Adriatic Sea and downtime to sun on the deck. We loved the entire adventure.

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Pam B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
    We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
    in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
    great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

    We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
    bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

    There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
    Read more… >we could see the Princess Diana far below in the distance sailing toward our next destination and the final day when we biked 44 kms. to Trogir instead of 17 kms. The group picture at the top of the climb, looking down into Trogir in the distance, said it all.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Bonnie H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guides, fabulous food, breathtaking scenery, challenging, but fun cycling(no e-bike), and great camaraderie!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Deborah S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
    The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
    The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
    Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
    Thanks for a wonderful trip!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Denise O. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Too many to decide! I really enjoyed the small, historic towns, the variety of landscapes, the excellent accommodation and the friendship within the group. Our bikes were excellent, the people from Good Place really helpful - would really recommend this trip to others.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Norma T. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
    Do not miss this bike/barge.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Paul L. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Linda K. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Malcolm H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I are biking enthusiasts and found this trip very exciting. But be forewarned it is a challenging ride and if your not riding a lot I'd recommend an e-bike. The guides were great, food was also great. We upgraded to a top cabin and found it very comfortable. Late Sept. weather was in the low 80's and sunny most days. My only negative was the bar bill and water bill were collected at the end of the trip and no credit card was accepted, cash only. I'd wrap the water bill into the price of the trip and collect the bar bill on a credit card. We also signed up for the "extension trip" which was two additional nights. We found this part of the trip poorly planned and a real disappointment.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by Joseph T. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everyday's ride was fun and full of beautiful sights led by terrific guides. The routes took us along the incredible Adriatic coast and to charming interior villages where we mingled and laughed with local folks while enjoying delicious food both on and off the boat.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by HELEN S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
    Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
    Would recommend this trip to anyone.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by John C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Istria trip was excellent with beautiful seascapes, winding roads through the unfolding countryside. The attitude varied from sea level up to a max of 420m and was very manageable, as the bike were in good working order.

    Our guide Ina was very informative and attentive and provided updated advice on eating options. The crew of the Taron was friendly and the meals were delicious.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Nicky P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Melody boat was absolutely spectacular- the crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Toni and Willi. The riding and the islands were fabulous. Ensure you take the advice for an e-bike. The KMs may not seem high, but they have a lot of long steep hills, which I loved and it gave everyone a great workout to enjoy the delicious food.
    We had lots of great daily swim stops, with the ability to dive in off the back of the boat.
    I highly recommend this trip!!!

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Rob H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Multi-Adventure tour was amazing.Everything from our arrival to departure was very well organized.
    The Princess Diana ship that we were on was spectacular with comfy large cabins & the food that came out of the small kitchen was unbelievable.
    Every day there were options of things to do so it kept everyone as busy or as relaxed as they wanted to be.
    The cycling through vineyards to a beach for a swim was one of our favourite days but we also liked the option to go for a walk explore the towns after dinner.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Anne Yael B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful boat, views, trails, staff, guides. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. Delicious and varied. Every meal was so good. Especially the vegetarian. Very special attention to every detail. ( never twice the same dish!). The guides were so well informed and specially paying attention to every participant. We lived Croatia, the sea, the landscapes, the cities and villages. Very beautiful. Thank you

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Nicky P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What an amazing trip, boat and crew!!! This is a high end boar with great cabins and dining experience. It is most suited to people over 16, and the cycling has quite a lot of climbing at 10% incline. The company recommends e-bikes for this trip. Whilst I completely rejected the idea of an e-bike before I left, but by day 3, I had to use one due to the terrain and heat.
    The highlight apart from everything above, was our two tour guides, Toni and Willi. I have done many similar trips but both guys were beautiful, humble, informative about their country, and do passionate about their customers. If you get the opportunity to do this trip, I say - Just do it. Thanks, Team Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mei R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our family had a wonderful time on the Harmonia! We were reuniting to celebrate two of our 60th birthdays and couldn't have had a better time. The common areas of the Harmonia were all lovely; our cabins were cosy, but comfortable and clean; the food was good, plentiful and healthy; our guides, Senad and Karlo, were very knowledgable, great fun and safety conscious; our e-bikes were efficient and easy to ride; and the Croatian islands are just stunning! We felt very well looked after and would definitely join another such tour in future. One of our party was not a keen rider initially but by the end of the tour was planning to do a bike tour herself! My only comment is that we didn't do quite as much riding as was advertised online, but understand that at times changes have to be made for various reasons (weather, scheduling etc). In total we rode just under 200km over six days of riding. A warning too—without an e-bike, this would be rated a difficult ride. Make Read more… sure you're fit if you don't get the e-bike as the islands are very hilly. It was easy and enjoyable on an e-bike, and you could still get a good workout by using one of the lower settings (you can ride it with the e feature turned off, on Eco, on Tour, on Sport or on Turbo). Using Eco most of the time still gives you a very good workout. We were also very appreciative of the crew giving us a special birthday dessert on our birthdays, as well as a lovely gift!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lola R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Annie W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The rides!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Phil M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Robin C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome trip. Biking was way harder than "moderate", but otherwise was great!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Sandra C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Pedaling through the small towns on the islands off of Croatia was refreshing. Church bells ringing, respectful children playing with each other and not a cell phone in sight.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jennifer H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There is no singular moment because it was such a rich experience day to day. Our boat captain docking the boat like a ballerina, our guides finding the perfect balance between activities and history, and our boat crew preparing perfect meals and drinks was incredible. The multi-national make-up of the guests only enhanced the on boat environment. I could not have anticipated such a perfect experience!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Leslie Michaels 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved this tour! Our guides, Mihael and Ivo were outstanding. Mihael is very knowledgeable about Croatia and we loved hearing the culture and history of the islands. Mihael also takes into consideration the overall ability level of the group and tailors the rides to fit the needs of the group. Our waitress, Monica, was always attentive to our needs, especially making sure we always had ice at our table! Everyone on board was enjoyable to talk with and get to know. This was our second bike/boat trip with Tripsite and I know it won't be our last. The route was beautiful, well planned, and very easy using the ebikes. Everyone on board was very helpful and always courteous. I highly recommend this tour!
    My only concern is the amount of plastic water bottles that were used on this trip. There needs to be an alternative way to distribute water, such as everyone bring their own refillable water bottles or a hydration pack. There was one large water dispenser on deck that some Read more… tried to use as much as possible, but we still generated an enormous amount of plastic garbage every day, which I felt bothered by.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Tracey 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I loved it! Definitely the highlight of our trip. Great guides and beautiful scenery. We just booked another bike tour in the Netherlands we enjoyed this one so much.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Groa Erla R. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We knew we were going on a different journey, that is, cycling and sailing. We were 200% satisfied with this trip. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone I meet.

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC