5 Star Croatia Tour Reviews — 61 to 90 of 150

4.7 out of 5

 


Javier C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  New Star Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

This is an amazing trip. The ship is brand new. Doesn't feel crowded ever. The places visited are gorgeous. The views are breathtaking. The biking is very doable. No need to be afraid of hills; with these ebikes, most people will be able to do them. Plenty of time to explore ports and villages. It's hard to get lost during bike rides. Not too many bathroom facilities along the route, but every village has a number of cafes and restaurants that will let you use facilities. Bring sunscreen and good sunglasses. Ivana and Matjia, our guides, were fantastic--very accommodating. Be prepared for some improvisation, since wind conditions may force captain to alter route. Dubrovnik is nice, though too crowded, and the ship moors a bit far (30 minute walk). The other cities and towns are more visitable and relaxing, and the ship docks right downtown. Overall, one of the best trips of our lives.

Ivette S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

The perfect trip for families with young adult children. We enjoyed the different kind of roads, the food, the sights, every town we stayed at. Our guide Matic was excellent. We are looking forward to a new adventure with Tripsite.

Denise T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

I loved meeting new biking friends from other countries. Everything was wonderful!

Carla A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

A bike and barge trip is the perfect way for active people to tour Croatia. The biking was challenging, but doable, and the scenery made up for it all. Our guides were experts, and had our safety and enjoyment foremost in their minds. We thoroughly enjoyed the tours of the various cities, towns and parks provided when not biking. The meals on the boat were gourmet, and the accommodations quite comfortable. The crew treated us with the utmost respect and caring, plus, we got to meet lovely people from all over the world. This was one of our most memorable and fun vacations!

Ulla D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The guides, the boat, the food, the staff all contributed to making this a perfect vacation. Swimming off the boat into beautiful water after a long bike ride was perfect. Biking the hills required lots of stamina, but the scenery at the top was worth the work. Thanks to everyone for making this a fun trip.

Theresa S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The staff and the crew went together to create an experience that we won’t soon forget. From first class food and accommodation to well maintained equipment and tour guides who at every possible opportunity went out of their way to make sure that there was nothing that could be improved on. I finished the tour knowing that while I couldn’t have done it without an e bike, the enthusiasm, excellent coaching and mental route preparation by Lucy and Ben made each day while still a challenge, a wonderful scenic outdoor adventure.

Phil M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

I've done three "Bikes and Barges" trips that I booked through Tripsite, This was far and away the best one. The advance preparations made by the staff of the Romantica were excellent. The two directors were competent, knowledgeable, and friendly. The meals were balanced and well prepared and served in ample portions (truth be told more than ample!). The bike rides were well planned and beautiful. This was truly a delightfully awesome experience. Highly recommended.

Gord H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Croatia was beautiful. Every time you thought you saw the most beautiful place we would go to another more spectacular place. Bikes were good esp the e bike for my wife who had asma. The guides did everything they could to make the trip special. The boat stopped lots for swim breaks. Food on board was very good. Our server Klatko made the meals special. The only negative is that all the staff smoked as most people in Croatia. I would recommend a double room on upper deck for more privacy and to get away from staff smoking. All in all I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone.

Denise T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

With only 16 cabins on the boat, it was easy to interact with everyone, creating a fun and intimate multicultural biking experience.

John C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The entire trip was wonderful. Our guides, boat staff and captain were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure this was a memorable experience. The e-bikes were excellent. If an issue was noted, the problem was repaired that night. The tour information provided was great and allowed us to determine what the next day’s ride would be like, and pack accordingly. Options were offered and again descriptions allowed a knowledgeable decision. I would definitely take another trip.

Yolanda J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

The trip on Tarin was fantastic! Very relaxed atmosphere on the boat and during the tours. The best sceneries and the tour guides had a lot of knowledge about the places.

Joseph R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Kvarner Bay Plus was a great trip. This is our third bike and barge in Europe, this was by far the best for the boat, food and service. Beautiful scenery and great ports of call. The guides were world class.

Kristi P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

This trip was fabulous. I looked forward to new adventures biking in Croatia everyday! Beautiful scenery, fun rides and great guides. This was our second trip and it was just as great as the first!

Peter H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

A great combination of biking, scenery, history, the sea, food and beverages served up by a great staff on a fantastic floating hotel!

André G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The atmosphere among the guests thanks to the two guides was exceptionally good. Congratulations to Tina and Lannis.

Larry H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

Constance R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This was a most memorable trip! Everything was truly top-notch! Especially loved the scenery, staff, food, company ... what more can I say! The only thing I'd like folks who are considering this to know is that the rides are hard. It was noted as moderate to difficult and most all of us would say it was difficult. But it was worth the effort as the views from the top of the mountains (not hills!) were incredible! And then I could reward myself with all the scrumptious food served at every meal. The camaraderie that developed amongst us travelers was truly a highlight. These are people I wish I could travel with again - so much fun! I know I can't count on this happening again but maybe...! I will definitely book another Bike and Barge trip!

Georgia P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

Greg and Maryanne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Bike and Boat in Croatia is a must. Add it to your list today.

Johanna C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.

Nellie V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Best parts: Relaxing and traveling on a boat for the week of the bike trip, no packing and unpacking!

Connie Ramsey
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

I did this trip in early Oct. 2017 and it was truly fabulous! The boat, Romantica, was very comfortable; our guides were wonderful; the food was great; our co-riders were the best; and the sights were truly to die for! What more can you ask for? Even our weather was perfect! Just know that our guide said this really should have been marked as "Difficult" as it's the most difficult one they do. Be prepared... or get an electric bike!

Joan F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

Bob K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

Yael U.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

Joe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

Robert H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

Gary A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Croatia island trip was fantastic. From the boat to the crew to the guides to the food to the bike routes, it is hard to imagine any ways to improve the trip.

Patricia S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

Sue P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The scenery and the weather made this a wonderful trip-- however, the participants were unusually amiable and everyone got along famously. One of the waiters was a real clown and kept us all entertained at mealtimes. The chef and his assistant put out some amazing food, and so much of it! The bikes were probably as good a fit as possible on this kind of trip. Our guides were great-- one wouldn't have known this was the end of their season. I can't think of anything that might have been improved upon. Good work!