4 Star Croatia Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 30

4.7 out of 5

 


Margaret Lynn W.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

Patti S.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Our guides Ina and Alvin were fabulous and we loved the staff on the boat.

Carl W.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Bike tour guides OUTSTANDING. Tarins crew accommodating! Food four stars!

Richard R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The use of e-bikes allowed us to make this trip. As "flatlanders" we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery and majestic views as we traversed the extremely hilly islands. Croatia is a very beautiful country and the availability of fresh seafood is wonderful. The guides were more than helpful and knowledgeable. They had a great sense of humor. The crew was friendly and attentive and the food was plentiful, excellently prepared and presented..
The only disappointments were that there wasn't any shower gel provided which made for a last minute purchase before departure. The other being that have been on many bike-boat tours and coffee, tea, and water(hot and cold) have always been provided at no charge. It is not so on the Harmonia. With the exception of breakfast, all had to be purchased. Despite this, we had a wonderful time.

Kenneth S. K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

The trip was rated easy to moderate! I would rate it moderate to hard! If you do this boat trip- get an electric bike! Parts of the bike riding were on roads with traffic and on gravel roads!

The guides were great and fun! The scenery and town were wonderful!

Joseph S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

As always, Croatia excels!! The towns, the people and the unbelievably clean, warm waters were great!! Our guides and boat crew were also wonderful. For us, this trip had too much boat time and not enough bike time. For others, they enjoyed the ride and the scenery. We would also recommend stopping at the old penal colony rather than the mile walk into a state park as it was very pretty but no more so than most of the coast lines we had already seen. Thanks for a great trip - we will be back for a different tour next May.

Richard L.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The food on the Boat Romantica was wonderful.

Del P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Highlight: The cycling and the swimming off the back of the boat.

Susane R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Dinners on board were amazing! Our cook, Kuki, was creative and as gourmet as a fine restaurant would be!

Kristy M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

Brian N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read More

Karen K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Loved exploring through the villages. Mali Losinj was one of my favorites as well as the sea organ and the greeting to the sun in Zadar. We had wonderful guides and crew.

Susan M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Great views and biking. The ebike really helped on the climbs but you still get a workout if you want one. Great weather and scenery and great guides. It was nice to get off the bike and go to Bosnia mid week. Eating so much on the boat wasn't my favorite and the fact that we had to pay extra for the day at the farm/winery seemed a bit cheap as I know other tours pay for these types of things. Having to get instructions in two languages (German and English) seemed a bit long. But the boat was nice and enjoyed it. If you are a swimmer you might might to come a bit earlier in the season.

Rudy R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

Most of the boat staff were great, personable and added to the quality of the trip. The food was DELICIOUS! The boat captain was generally ok but he had moments when he his language was offensive. There was a bit of conflict between our biking guide(s). I enjoyed our time on the boat. The biking was mixed. Some routes were in beautiful settings but along narrow and sometimes sidewalks shared by oncoming people walking, laying or oncoming bikes. I much more preferred the open roads, come cars but more enjoyable. Overall, I enjoyed the trip but the itinerary could use some tweaking.

Monika M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

It was 38 degrees in Croatia with very little shade to be found on the biking route. Tip: Recommend an Ebike.

Brent H.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Food was ok but not great. A little more variety and quality with a little less quantity would go a long ways to correcting this.

Kathy H
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

This was our first "bike and sail" and we found it quite different than the "bike and barge" tours we have done in the past. There was less cycling (cycling distances were less than advertised and usually only in the morning or afternoon) and more cruising. However, cruising among the islands in a beautifully clear sea was an unexpected highlight... and often a welcome break after a morning or afternoon of moderate cycling! One hour walking tours before dinner at destination sites were interesting and appropriate.
The Croatian Coast and countryside is absolutely beautiful with it's small towns and marinas in every cove. Swimming off the boat was such a fabulous experience!
The Romantica was a lovely clean sailing yacht with good amenities. The rating scale for the "bike and sailing yachts" however is different than the "bike and barge" boats; Romantica was rated as "Comfort Plus" but we would consider it on the lower Read More

Robert G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Croatia/Dalmatian Coast and islands are a beautiful vacation destination that we highly recommend. However the roads, lack of a shoulder, narrow streets, and lack of safety make it a very difficult and unnerving biking destination. Bikers need to fully understand that this area is not bike friendly.

C. Radcliffe
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Overall I was very pleased. Croatia is a beautiful country. The Romantica was perfect! Thank you to all the staff.

Linda Reiland
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We just completed this tour and enjoyed it BUT there are some caveats to be aware of. We did not follow the itinerary as described. We did not tour Nin even though it was listed in the itinerary. We rode on some very busy roads/thoroughfares which were not fun. The map was not an accurate depiction of what we actually did on the mainland. That part was very disappointing. The food was great... The e-bikes were very heavy but the only way to do this tour. There were some VERY long hills to climb. Our guides were good, especially Bjoran. Just be aware that the itinerary changes and that seems to be at the whim of the boat captain, guides and weather. I was really looking forward to seeing Nin and spending a little more time in Sibenik. The boat was very nice and generally comfortable. Igor, the bartender and waiter, was fabulous. I'd rate the trip as a 3.5-4 star.

Myra Hollie Nielsen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Electric bikes, the black ones, were excellent. The food was a bit disappointing.
The guides were excellent. Cabin was very nice.

James Purcell
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

It was more challenging than expected, but very rewarding. Great value.

Mary Towle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

Sue Gordon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

Donald Kudner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a wonderful area and the ship was very nice. The guides were just "ok" - they seemed distracted and not committed to the guests. Food on the boat could have been a higher level.

Brett Applebaum
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Food just okay. plenty of it but several of the dishes were not very good. company was great so not a big deal. our guides were sensational. needed to have towels changed everyday or every other day. twice on the trip not enough. otherwise had a wonderful time. pretty challenging bike trips but we were all in it together. I think everyone had a great time.

Lynn Harrison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

It was a great trip. The boat was beautiful and the food was excellent. The only disappointment was that there was very little cycling. On some days the only "activity" was swimming, which was enjoyable, but not the amount of exercise we were hoping for. That said, we would highly recommend the trip to friends.

Dean Boyce
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Best holiday ever. Great staff.

Margaret Pattison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

My daughter and I had a great time.

James Bowen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Some issues with our room. We booked a room with two twin beds. We got a room with a double bed and bunk beds. The double bed broke the first night. It actually came apart because a brace had fallen off. Our phone charger was broken while trying to fix the bed. Our door lock malfunctioned locking us out of our room for two hours, and was difficult to use the rest of the trip. We asked for the phone charger to be replaced, but never got an answer.