France Bike Tour Reviews 511 to 526 of 526

 

 Country: France • REMOVE

  • Mosel Bike Tour
    by Stephen Roberts 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip...We did the 7 day but wish we would have done the five days however. We are planning on booking for the third time this year just looking for a 5 day and it seems most are much longer.

    Thanks

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Derek 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall a very enjoyable tour staying at good hotels and the bikes while a little heavy did the job well. The one area that needs improvement was the directions. For the first couple of days we were given detailed instructions in English but subsequently we were instructed to follow the route in the map book which was in German! As a consequence we had to work out our own route which we did using a large scale map and google maps. Also the suggestion was that we could have taken two possible routes on the first ride day but we only given instructions for one. Still a most enjoyable ride, fantastic scenary the weather was perfect.

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Castles of the Loire
    by Brian Surgenor 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Did Castles of the Loire with another couple. No complaints. Bikes were great. Meals were great. Accommodations were great. Weather was great (didn't rain at all !). Only glitch was the lack of an in-house meal on the monday (Oct 17) at Auberge Du Centre in Chitenay.

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Cynthia Adams 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed this tour. My husband and I and 2 friends sailed on the Soleo in September 2011. The weather was perfect. Although nothing fancy the boat had everything we needed. Our room had a private bath and never ran out of hot water for showers! Our tour guide was great, fun and really brought the group of Americans, Brits, Aussies, and Germans together. The country side, vineyards, beaches, small towns were like traveling in a postcard at every turn. Some of the biking was more challenging (more hilly) than I had expected, but the ebike was wonderful. This trip has my highest recommendation!

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Beth Orris 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We took this tour in July of 2010. We have used tripsite before and have loved the experience. But I have to say, that for the biking, we liked the Netherlands tour better. There weren't many sites open to tour. Cafes and restaurants were often closed when we got there. Having said that, the scenery was beautiful. The food was wonderful too. And it was a treat to barge our way into and around Paris. Thank you.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Robert Burns 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic-had a great time, food was great and bike tours were very good. Comraderie on the Fleur helped make the trip and the guides were fun with all the grief they received from us. Many sites were visited you would never see on a "packaged" tour

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Bob hartley 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time. Martine and Margery were the best. Loved the trip

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Van Gogh
    by Michele Wyman 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip and well organized. However, would not recommend the hotel or restaurant in Stes.Maries

    Everything else was great and would recommend and perhaps book another bike trip in the future.

    Countries: France

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Kris Byrns 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We did this tour in 2008 and had a wonderful time.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Barb Tiffany 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fantastic tour. The guide, captain, and cook were all wonderful. Great way to see the country, on small roads and bike trails. We saw an amazing amount of varied things in 14 days.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Loire Valley - Orléans to Tours
    by Wayne Goodman 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed my experience in the Loire Valley thanks to the great service Carla, Hennie, and Mary provided. The tour went smoothly, the bicycle was comfortable, the maps were detailed and the whole experience was exactly as it was described here in the website. I chose the 2-3* option and the hotels were clean and nice (for the most part), and the restaurants (all but one) were absolutely delicious!! I would highly recommend tripsite to anyone considering cycling through Loire, and I intend to use them again on my next trip in Europe--BON VOYAGE!

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux Wine Country
    by Michael Schwartz 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Beautiful countryside, the route keeps you on small back roads and paths so you see very little traffic for most of the trip, just lots of grape harvesting (if you go in the fall). Hotels and food were good, and everything worked perfectly. I tailored the trip to suit my needs and tripsite was very accomodating. Highly recommended.

    Countries: France

  • Famous Villages of Provence
    by Panteha & Tom 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a beautiful trip, with lots of nice surprises (changing sceneries, nice food, etc.) The local tour organizer was a sweet lady who treated us like old friends. We really had fun and suggest this tour to whoever is looking for simple adventure in pretty France.

    Countries: France

  • Heidelberg to Strasbourg
    by Lorne Merryweather 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    I did this trip in early July 2011 with six friends and had a fantastic time. The routes were very, very good - just the right length, and through some wonderful, very scenic countryside. The journey included miles and miles of vineyards, several forests, and some long stretches along the Rhine. The towns we stayed in were easy and fun to explore, and the hotels were all excellent. All in all the trip went far beyond my expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Cheers,

    Lorne

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Ravel Bike Route
    by Barry in Portland 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    A splendid trip, scenic and varied, and just strenuous enough to justify a very large, cold beer at day's end. The Miro is very comfortable, the trip pace excellent, and the high-end bikes were fantastic. Namur was especially charming and the gardens at Annevoie not to be missed.

  • Provence - Luberon
    by Jen 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was fabulous - perfectly organised, breathtaking scenery, great food, great riding - how could anyone possibly not have a smile on their face while cycling this.

    Thanks to you and the team for a wonderful holiday - I had a fabulous time, and will definitely be recommending to friends.

    Countries: France

PWPC