Italy Tour Reviews — 91 to 120 of 307

4.7 out of 5

 


Peggy H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily
Italy

We went to Sicily in May 2018. Biking was beautiful especially along the sea. Inland there were some areas that had lots of trash. No problems with directions. One or two hills a day.

Jay M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tuscany - Florence, Siena, and the Chianti
Italy

Nice to bike along the Mediterranean coast and a chance to swim at a few beaches. Also nice to bike through the agricultural areas and seeing tomatoes and eggplant growing and watermelons being harvested.

David & Patsy
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Most Memorable Part? The poppy fields along the bike ride was especially beautiful. Instructions need some updating.

Stewart J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Hein was a most engaging and entertaining guide/trip leader. The rides were well planned with interesting stops and sightseeing, beautiful scenery and it didn’t hurt that we had spectacular weather. Post ride relaxation and camaraderie on the deck was great as was the value priced bar for beer/wine! The evening dinners were wonderfully prepared meals, truly excellent and overall the trip was very affordable, an A plus value.

Elizabeth Dianne D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Montova was a really lovely spot and I liked the cycling around there. It might be easier in the towns if the cyclists all had either jerseys or pennies to identify the group so locals see we are all together which would prevent us from getting cut off or unable to pass.

April S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Had an absolute great time on this Tour. Venice was amazing and Mantova as well. Our cook was Erica who is wonderful chef. Every meal was impressive— creative and delicious. This was my fifth bike/barge tour and she is definitely the best cook. Really enjoyed my fellow Travelers, as well.
Vita Pugna

Robert V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Every aspect of the trip was as expected or better.

Jeanne W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most memorable part? All of it! Fantastic! Most memorable: Hein! And Marco! The whole staff! Loved every minute. Loved the e-bike too.

Patti S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

I was so impressed with the level of service and detail on this trip. Completely exceeded all expectations from the guides and the rides to the food and the lodging. So much fun! It didn’t hurt that we had perfect weather. Hoping to do it again!

Larry H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

Ida A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Heel of Italy
Italy

Ostuni was a lively, great city- a major contrast to the rest of the region which is apparently deserted until summer is in full swing. I also really appreciated having my bike replaced, but I obviously wish the standard bike I got in the first place were more appropriate for long distance rides.

Annette B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily
Italy

We’ve done 2 trips and both of them have been amazing - Pulia and Sicily. Highly recommend both as the sites were beautiful, the food (and wine) delicious. So many good memories.

Joanne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The best parts of the trip were the staff, the food and the camaraderie. The bike rides, the scenery and the towns visited could not have been better. It was an all around outstanding vacation!!!

Suzanne P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Innsbruck to Bolzano
Austria, Italy

We really loved our ride from Innsbruck to Bolzano. The scenery through Austria was breathtaking and the hotel accommodation was excellent. We have not stopped telling our friends what an amazing time we had, all thanks to Tripsite.

Hjördís María J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Lake Garda & the Adige River
Italy

The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

Holly B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sardinia: Culinary Delights E-Bike Tour
Italy

The uphills were challenging even with an ebike, and the downhills were intense. Not “easy” but definitely exhilarating!!

Mary Ann K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

I loved the small towns along the way that we stayed in. There was one day of biking that was a real slog on mainly gravel paths around water with not much to see...my least favorite day:( The rest of the trip I really enjoyed.

Karilene M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Every day was a new adventure, loved it all!

Ian S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Superb scenery, boat, bikes and guides. Delightful in every way.

Mary G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most Memorable Part: Biking with Hans as a guide and the side trips we made.

Nelson N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Piano player and entertainer was a highlight.....food was fabulous.

Yael U.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

Rita L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most Memorable Part: Being part of a bike family for a week with wonderful people from several countries! And our tour guide, Helmut ... Capt. Giovanni ... Crew/Chefs Sylvia and Samule, who made the week even more special! Riding through the small towns was fun!! Ready to go again!!!

Rochelle R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Most Memorable Part: Venice in the rain at midnight! Excellent food, great staff and guides.

Prosper B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My most memorable part of these trips are always at the halfway mark when I realize they are almost over and I want them to go on and on forever. Italy is so beautiful and the ride to Montava is an extension of that beauty.

My suggestion is simple: Do it. Don't wait. Go on a big cruise ship when you are too old to walk, but as for now, if you're able to bike, you're able to bike tour. Touring is different than racing. Its relaxing and invigorating, spiritual and memorizing. Seeing Italy at ground level and at 11 mph is the only way to experience it, in my book.

Christine D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Our guide, Hein, was the absolute best. Knew everything about history, culture, architecture, food... Had a great sense of humor. Best guide in 10 bike/barge trips.

Rebeca L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riccione - Villages & Castles
Italy

The guide and all personnel from hotel Dory are wonderful. They make you feel like home
and the attention of Tripsite was fast and good because they look for the best trip according to my demanding.

Lori D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riccione - Villages & Castles
Italy

Most Memorable Part: There were several-seeing the David in Florence and riding through Rimini and to the Santini Winery.

Shelia P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Heel of Italy
Italy

Scenery on the day from Santa Maria di Leuca to Otranto was spectacular. Overall excellent trip. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Susan E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The trip was amazing: excellent food prepared by our 2 chefs; our guide was well-prepared, thoughtful, good-natured; the route was beautifully planned and educational, the bikes were more comfortable than my own, the weather was fortunately perfect, and we had a great group to bike with. The experience went way beyond my expectations . Can’t wait to plan the next biking adventure.