Italy Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 306

 

 Country: Italy • REMOVE

  • Hjördís María J. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

    Countries: Italy

  • Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Staff

    Hi Holly!
    Thanks for sharing this feedback! It's important to note that since this is an ebike tour, it's difficult to rate because the rider can adjust how much the assistance they receive. We feel that most people would find this tour Easy-Moderate with a balanced use of the electric assist. Also, this tour is fully-supported, with a SAG wagon, in case some of the climbs are a bit too much.
    Glad you had a great time and found this tour "exhilarating"! :)

    Countries: Italy

  • Holly B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The uphills were challenging even with an ebike, and the downhills were intense. Not “easy” but definitely exhilarating!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Mary Ann K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the small towns along the way that we stayed in. There was one day of biking that was a real slog on mainly gravel paths around water with not much to see...my least favorite day:( The rest of the trip I really enjoyed.

    Countries: Italy

  • Karilene M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was a new adventure, loved it all!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Ian S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Superb scenery, boat, bikes and guides. Delightful in every way.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mary G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Biking with Hans as a guide and the side trips we made.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Nelson N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Piano player and entertainer was a highlight.....food was fabulous.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Yael U. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Rita L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Being part of a bike family for a week with wonderful people from several countries! And our tour guide, Helmut ... Capt. Giovanni ... Crew/Chefs Sylvia and Samule, who made the week even more special! Riding through the small towns was fun!! Ready to go again!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Rochelle R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Venice in the rain at midnight! Excellent food, great staff and guides.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Prosper B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    My most memorable part of these trips are always at the halfway mark when I realize they are almost over and I want them to go on and on forever. Italy is so beautiful and the ride to Montava is an extension of that beauty.

    My suggestion is simple: Do it. Don't wait. Go on a big cruise ship when you are too old to walk, but as for now, if you're able to bike, you're able to bike tour. Touring is different than racing. Its relaxing and invigorating, spiritual and memorizing. Seeing Italy at ground level and at 11 mph is the only way to experience it, in my book.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Christine D. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide, Hein, was the absolute best. Knew everything about history, culture, architecture, food... Had a great sense of humor. Best guide in 10 bike/barge trips.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Rebeca L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The guide and all personnel from hotel Dory are wonderful. They make you feel like home
    and the attention of Tripsite was fast and good because they look for the best trip according to my demanding.

    Countries: Italy

  • Lori D. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: There were several-seeing the David in Florence and riding through Rimini and to the Santini Winery.

    Countries: Italy

  • Shelia P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Scenery on the day from Santa Maria di Leuca to Otranto was spectacular. Overall excellent trip. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Countries: Italy

  • Susan E. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was amazing: excellent food prepared by our 2 chefs; our guide was well-prepared, thoughtful, good-natured; the route was beautifully planned and educational, the bikes were more comfortable than my own, the weather was fortunately perfect, and we had a great group to bike with. The experience went way beyond my expectations . Can’t wait to plan the next biking adventure.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Laurie P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery of Italy and the connections we made with the other guests!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Gene C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part was stopping for lunch in little Italian towns.

    Countries: Italy

  • Jan H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous Trip. Well signposted for being a self guided tour. Hotels great in good locations. Beautiful scenery.

    Countries: Italy

  • Rosemary B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Parts: the swimming off the boat, out in the ocean after a hot bike ride, were amazing.
    The historical information from our tour guides was outstanding.
    The food was DELICIOUS.
    Sunsets out on the water were glorious

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Wes J. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great scenery and a very good vacation. I recommend taking the boat out of Trieste to avoid the traffic.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Cynthia W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was excellent! There were a limited number of available rental helmets, I highly recommend bringing one's own from home.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Janice V. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through vineyards and orchards.

    Countries: Italy

  • Rita L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    What a wonderful week!! Excellent staff...Captain, Helmut, Silvia & Samuele! Food was 5-Star, very comfortable accommodations! Helmut was a great guide, knowledgeable and made sure we all had a good, safe time! Bike riding was so much fun and we saw many different towns and sights we would have missed in a bus! Meeting so many wonderful, fellow bikers from different countries was so enjoyable! This trip was more than I ever expected!! Loved it!! Definitely will travel with Tripsite again!!! Bike On!!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Patricia K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Everyday was fabulous. So difficult to pick any one memorable part when you experience Venice, Grana Padana tour and tasting, the oldest clock in the world, a lotus flower lake and charming friendly people and staff.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Maureen B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was my third bike and barge with Tripsite, but it was not my favorite. The boat, crew and food were terrific. The route however was flat as advertised, but the night stops were not fun or interesting. Zelo had only a cemetery and an Irish pub. If I was asked by a friend which bike and barge to take for possibly a once in a lifetime trip, I would recommend Bruges to Amsterdam and the Mosul River trip first. We had a wonderful time and everyone on the boat and the guests were first rate. I would take another trip on The Ave Maria, but would want a more interesting route.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Myra B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Friendly knowledgeable staff, delicious food, great bikes! It truly was the vacation of a lifetime, and we can't wait for the next one!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Kim B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was memorable. I took this trip with my sister not having any expectations. Besides the great accommodations, food & scenery, there were strangers from 8 different countries that became a bike family for 8 days. It was a wonderful trip.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Ann karen watson 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous trip. Truly amazing. The food was the best surprise of the week!! It was delicious!!! Our tour guide Tamara was excellent, she made every day very very interesting. She went above and beyond. Can't wait to do another trip with Tamara!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

PWPC