Italy Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 321

 

 Country: Italy • REMOVE

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Elizabeth Dianne D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Montova was a really lovely spot and I liked the cycling around there. It might be easier in the towns if the cyclists all had either jerseys or pennies to identify the group so locals see we are all together which would prevent us from getting cut off or unable to pass.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by April S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Had an absolute great time on this Tour. Venice was amazing and Mantova as well. Our cook was Erica who is wonderful chef. Every meal was impressive— creative and delicious. This was my fifth bike/barge tour and she is definitely the best cook. Really enjoyed my fellow Travelers, as well.
    Vita Pugna

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Robert V. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of the trip was as expected or better.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jeanne W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part? All of it! Fantastic! Most memorable: Hein! And Marco! The whole staff! Loved every minute. Loved the e-bike too.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patti S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I was so impressed with the level of service and detail on this trip. Completely exceeded all expectations from the guides and the rides to the food and the lodging. So much fun! It didn’t hurt that we had perfect weather. Hoping to do it again!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Dolomites to Venice
    by Carla from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Judy,
    Just wanted to let you know that we now have GPS tracks available for this tour. We can email them to you and you can download them to use offline!
    In case you missed it, there is a blog post about this tour you might find helpful.

    Countries: Italy

  • Dolomites to Venice
    by Marjorie 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply    

    I think 2 women could easily do this, especially if you’ve done a similar one in Austria. However, I would recommend you have a working GPS in case they haven’t updated their maps and guide. I would also get a local SIM card so you can make calls if you run into any problems. It is stunning, especially at the beginning.

    Countries: Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Larry H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Dolomites to Venice
    by Judy Wolf 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply    

    Would you recommend this bike tour for two women? Not that we can't take care of ourselves, but you seemed to have more than your share of problems. We have biked in Austria without any problems at all...

    Countries: Italy

  • Heel of Italy
    by Ida A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ostuni was a lively, great city- a major contrast to the rest of the region which is apparently deserted until summer is in full swing. I also really appreciated having my bike replaced, but I obviously wish the standard bike I got in the first place were more appropriate for long distance rides.

    Countries: Italy

  • Tripsite Traveler: Barbara Wahlbrink
    by Barbara 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply    

    Our trip was late September. The rain made for some unique memories, but we had more beautiful days than rainy ones. Hope you will too. It's a great route! Enjoy! We are actually doing another with tripsite in May - Prague to Dresden, Tale of Two Rivers. Hope we'll have another great experience!

    Countries: Italy

  • Tripsite Traveler: Barbara Wahlbrink
    by Carol 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed your blog. We are looking forward to this ride in June this year with a group of six friends. Wondering about your rain. What month did you go?

    Countries: Italy

  • Sicily
    by Annette B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We’ve done 2 trips and both of them have been amazing - Pulia and Sicily. Highly recommend both as the sites were beautiful, the food (and wine) delicious. So many good memories.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Joanne B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The best parts of the trip were the staff, the food and the camaraderie. The bike rides, the scenery and the towns visited could not have been better. It was an all around outstanding vacation!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Innsbruck to Bolzano
    by Suzanne P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really loved our ride from Innsbruck to Bolzano. The scenery through Austria was breathtaking and the hotel accommodation was excellent. We have not stopped telling our friends what an amazing time we had, all thanks to Tripsite.

    Countries: Austria, Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Hjördís María J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

    Countries: Italy

  • Sardinia: Culinary Delights E-Bike Tour
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Holly!
    Thanks for sharing this feedback! It's important to note that since this is an ebike tour, it's difficult to rate because the rider can adjust how much the assistance they receive. We feel that most people would find this tour Easy-Moderate with a balanced use of the electric assist. Also, this tour is fully-supported, with a SAG wagon, in case some of the climbs are a bit too much.
    Glad you had a great time and found this tour "exhilarating"! :)

    Countries: Italy

  • Sardinia: Culinary Delights E-Bike Tour
    by Holly B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The uphills were challenging even with an ebike, and the downhills were intense. Not “easy” but definitely exhilarating!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Venice to Florence - old version
    by Mary Ann K. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    I loved the small towns along the way that we stayed in. There was one day of biking that was a real slog on mainly gravel paths around water with not much to see...my least favorite day:( The rest of the trip I really enjoyed.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Karilene M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was a new adventure, loved it all!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Ian S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Superb scenery, boat, bikes and guides. Delightful in every way.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Mary G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Biking with Hans as a guide and the side trips we made.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Nelson N. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Piano player and entertainer was a highlight.....food was fabulous.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Yael U. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Rita L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Being part of a bike family for a week with wonderful people from several countries! And our tour guide, Helmut ... Capt. Giovanni ... Crew/Chefs Sylvia and Samule, who made the week even more special! Riding through the small towns was fun!! Ready to go again!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Rochelle R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Venice in the rain at midnight! Excellent food, great staff and guides.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Prosper B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My most memorable part of these trips are always at the halfway mark when I realize they are almost over and I want them to go on and on forever. Italy is so beautiful and the ride to Montava is an extension of that beauty.

    My suggestion is simple: Do it. Don't wait. Go on a big cruise ship when you are too old to walk, but as for now, if you're able to bike, you're able to bike tour. Touring is different than racing. Its relaxing and invigorating, spiritual and memorizing. Seeing Italy at ground level and at 11 mph is the only way to experience it, in my book.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Christine D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide, Hein, was the absolute best. Knew everything about history, culture, architecture, food... Had a great sense of humor. Best guide in 10 bike/barge trips.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Riccione - Villages & Castles
    by Rebeca L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guide and all personnel from hotel Dory are wonderful. They make you feel like home
    and the attention of Tripsite was fast and good because they look for the best trip according to my demanding.

    Countries: Italy

  • Riccione - Villages & Castles
    by Lori D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: There were several-seeing the David in Florence and riding through Rimini and to the Santini Winery.

    Countries: Italy

PWPC