5 Star Portugal Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 75

4.9 out of 5

 


Patti N.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Atlantic West Coast & Sintra
Portugal

We loved the scenery and the overnight communities. The trip was well organized and easy to follow with the Garmin. The bikes were excellent. I highly recommend this tour!

Doug S.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

The tour was well organized and supported by the operators. Beautiful scenery, flat ride and wonderful food and drink. The hotels were excellent and showed thoughtfulness in their selection. Sergio was wonderful and handled a crash incident that we had very professionally. Thanks Sergio. Great ride we will use trip site again. D&J.

João V.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip was wonderful, the energy of the people all the way is fantastic. The Torres del Rio hotel impressed by its beauty and harmony with nature. Arriving at Santiago de Compostela Square crowned the tour, all the people praying and prising God, it´s very amazing trip. The tripsite agent, Sergio was very attentive.

Ermelindo R.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The whole trip was memorable, but the arrival in front of the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela was wonderful and unforgettable!

Elke K.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

We had the best time!
It was our first time in Portugal and it was The perfect way to get to know beautiful towns and cities,

The routes were great as well as the the hotels .
Everything was really marvelous

Andy Z.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Paradise in Portugal
Portugal

This was an excellent experience for my first time visiting Portugal. What a truly fantastic way to explore and discover the historic attractions. I couldn't have been more impressed with the tour guides, and overall the service was first class. Thanks to Mario and Jorge for making this such an enjoyable trip. My only complaint was that I didn't have more time to spend, two days of riding was not nearly enough. I will be back to fix that as soon as I can!

Dianne A.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

The second tour I joined Sergio and his team on was the Silver Coast tour of Portugal from Porto to Coimbra. It was stunningly beautiful along the never-ending boardwalks following the coast. This tour is very flat but very enjoyable, the breathtaking coastline of Portugal is definitely worth seeing. Our group managed each day’s cycling limit very easily and Sergio and Henrique are always very attentive, caring and totally devoted to making each client enjoy their holiday to the utmost. There was never anything that was a problem to them and they went beyond what I would ever have expected of them. Each meal was amazing, each day was fun and I just wish Sergio all the very best in his future because he was the most fantastic guide.

William W.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Lovely and well organized trip by Sergio and Santiago from Porto to Santiago

Peter F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Alentejo Vineyards
Portugal

The layers of history in a Unesco World Heritage site spanning Neolithic megaliths, Roman temples, Moorish sites, and Christian Cathedrals provides a fascinating backdrop to this tour. The added luxury of staying in 12th - 16th century restored hotels with beautiful grounds really made the tour special. And of course peddling through the vineyards, cork groves, marble sites, makes for a truly unique experience. Sampling the local wines and food provides many unique memories.

Mary C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

North Portugal
Portugal

Sergio and his team were ready and waiting for us and readied us with great bikes and Garmins. The route and hotels were superb. We saw the river towns and countryside on paved and stone roads, some going back to the Romans. The board walks along the Atlantic put us on the beaches and dunes with ease. The food and wine along the way will also keep us coming back. A wonderful, relaxing, and invigorating holiday!

Claudia W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip was outstanding from beginning to end. We had a small group of 9 guests from Australia, US, New Zealand and Canada. The group clicked right from the start and we quickly became good traveling partners. We peddaled along the coast and viewed gorgeous beaches, wetlands, rugged Atlantic shores, pine forests and so much more. The biking was rigourous as we encountered many different surfaces from sand to cobblestone to dirt to gravel. However, the bikes we were provided allowed us a safe and pleasurable journey. There were many highlights along the way. Everyday had its own special sights and experiences. The hotel accomodations were excellent. The most spectacular was the Torre do Rio. A recommendation is to consider scheduling dinner there rather than going into town. Hotel Parador in Pontevedra was very special, as well.
Our tour guides, Henrique and Sergio, were wonderful. They provided us with excellent equippment and ensured we were all fitted properly. Read More

KEVIN
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This trip was so incredible on multiple levels,

Sergio and his staff Henrique, Diego and Marta were fantastic. The equipment was excellent as was the walking tour of Porto.

The accommodations were unbelievable especially the Torre do Rio The two paradors were amazing in history and comfort. Each of the hotels provided great rooms and breakfasts. The service at each location was wonderful and really appreciated.

As we did this as a unsupported self guided tour we were on our own. This gave us the opportunity to meet many amazing people along the way. As many people do this as a religious pilgrimage by walking or riding there was no shortage of opportunities to meet new people. We met people that will be friends for years.

This tour is listed as easy to moderate. I would not recommend this to newer riders as a lot of the tour is on trails of sand, gravel, rocks, dirt and other surfaces. There is also many climbs.

Elisa N.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal Atlantic Route
Portugal

We absolutely loved our trip along the Portugal Atlantic coast! The route was beautiful and different everyday. We loved the variety of pine forest, coast line and little towns. The route was pretty easy to follow and the GPS worked great. Thank you again for a great trip!

Kap R.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I and my wife took 7 days bike trip from Porto to Santiago De Compostela. We had a very wonderful experience and saw amazingly beautiful scenery. It was a very good hotel and accommodation was fantastic.
7 Days, non-stop biking was a little tough. I like to suggest that 3 days bike and one day break time if a course is hard.

Soaking wet, but we have a great time....

Kristi K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The views were amazing, the guides were gracious and knowledgable, the food was so very yummy, and the people of Portugal and Spain so friendly! Trip of a lifetime.
Suggestion: have a fresh pair of cycle shorts for each day of the trip. I got nervous when I had to send mine out to launder, but they did come back in time.

Todd S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast and Algarve
Portugal

The Portugal Vincentin Coast bike tour was outstanding. The views along the coast were spectacular. The ride went through many nice little towns that you would probably never see if you were in a car. It was mostly on hardpack dirt roads with a few smaller dirt trails. When on paved roads, there were typically very few cars. The tour was mostly flat but there were a few challenging climbs, particularly on the last day to Lagos.

Ralph W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We did a self-guided tour and completed it a week ago. 5 stars and more! First, Sergio was simply fantastic in providing new bikes, a GPS with clear markings every step of the way, and support whenever needed. The city tour of Porto by Enrique was great. The ride itself along the coast and then into Spain was excellent. The hotels were terrrific and all top notch. Cannot recommend both the tour and Sergio enough. Riding along the Camino trail that thousands over the centuries had walked was a wonderful experience, and entering the Cathedral Square was a moving experience.

Liz G.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

Bike company and owner Sergio were extremely helpful and particular that we all had a good experience. The bikes were of superior quality...Escorting us out of the center of Porto was greatly appreciated and necessary as we were a group of 12. Accommodations were excellent and GPS’ worked well. Restaurants along the way provided excellent food. The only negatives were the cobbled streets and some of the roads had many potholes so attention had to be paid instead of looking at the scenery. As Portugal becomes a “biking” country, I’m sure this will be addressed in the future. The locals were more courteous to bikers than our drivers at home!!
The abundant storks nesting in one area was a highlight.

Kathleen B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

Biking along the coast was epic. The vistas were beyond beautiful.

Patricia S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

Our Silver Coast of Portugal trip was splendid. Our guides, the food, our hotels and our group had a lovely time. We've done over 10 cycling trips and this was one of the best overall trips we've had.

Greg and Judy
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was our 3rd guided/supported ride with trip site and our favorite. The biking along the coast was fantastic and easy going with perfect weather. The last 3 days had some steep hills and cut through beautiful small towns in Portugal and Galicia but Sergio and Enrique helped support the group and took time to catch our breath and hydrate. We had never been to Portugal before but found the people extremely friendly and helpful. Sergio and Enrique were wonderful guides and organizers. They seemed to anticipate the groups needs and really overachieved with making us enjoy the culture. Sergio made sure we tried all the great food and drinks of the region. The hotels were exceptional. The Torre do Rio could be one of the best small country hotels in the world!
Meeting and greeting thousands of Pilgrams hiking the Camihno along the route made the ride truly unique...Bon Camihno!

Nicole
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

What an incredible trip! Sergio and Henrique were amazing guides and did everything to make our trip one of a kind. The bikes are great quality and the ride had the most incredible scenery. I loved that you biked near the coast on some day, in the forest for others and then got to spend the night in the most beautiful hotels across Portugal and Spain. This is definitely a trip you will remember for a lifetime.

Mercedes Nejatali
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

A fantastic bike tour. Very well organized and executed. Sergio and Enrique went above and beyond to make sure we had the best of the time while staying safe. The scenery was amazing, the hotels were top notch, and food was wonderful.
This was the best bike trip we've had so far, and we highly recommend it to fellow bikers.

Lisa O'D
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Whole trip end to end was fantastic! Sergio and his crew of Tiago and John were amazing ensuring that we had what we needed including a tour of Porto. Sergio in particular was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to provide a great experience.
The views were incredible, nice camaraderie with the walking pilgrims and the accommodations were incredible really augmenting the trip experience. Highly recommend this trip however, just know of the hills and elevation changes as you train pre-trip.

Steven E.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

The Portugal Silver Coast bike tour was one of my favorite vacations ever! I and 7 other people took the guided version of the tour in early June 2019. The more urban sight-seeing highlights included the city of Porto, with its very unique architecture and charming neighborhoods and cityscapes that cascade down the walls of both sides of the beautiful river valley, providing memorable photo-ops everywhere you turn. We toured a port distillery and tasted. Also noteworthy was the town of Aveiro, with its canals inhabited by gondolas and its colorfully tiled town center. And finally the university town of Coimbra, with its extraordinary 16th century library and its charming town square where groups of university students wearing darkest black perform splendid music (instruments and vocals) in various Portuguese traditions, such as Fado. Rural high-lights included beautiful beaches, pine forests, and amazing villages of stork nests, some constructed on high-voltage power distribution Read More

Kedar
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast and Algarve
Portugal

We just completed this trip in last week of May 2019 & had so much fun that I’m ready for one more right away. The process to book this trip was so easy & quick with excellent communication at all times. Once we landed in Lisbon Sergio picked us up at the airport & gave me a ride to the hotel which was excellent. The bikes they provided were really in good
Condition. Before we began our trip they gave us GPS route info & guidance which helped us tremendously in ensuring our trip was safe, enjoyable & exciting. I highly recommend this. Have fun.

Ann and Patrice
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

We loved our bike trip and will definitely go back to Portugal. We would love to do another bike trip supported by Sergio and his team - we highly recommend them!
Our trip was in April 2019 and from the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed - with an airport pick up. We were given the best walking tour we have had which was done in conversation style allowing us to both learn about the rich history of Porto and to ask questions vs. being "talked at". A port tasting and tour was also included and was equally well done. Sergio and his staff treated us with incredible care all along the trip even though we were self guided. The bikes and Garmin GPS were top! The suggested restaurants along the way provided delicious food (that says a lot because we live in France and we are quite selective). Hotels were very comfortable some with spa facilities which were appreciated after being in the saddle. The route was varied - mostly coastal yet some forests. We enjoyed the Read More

Richard J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal Atlantic Route
Portugal

My wife and I really enjoyed this bike tour; everything from the hotel in Porto, to the gps guide, luggage transfer and our final transfer to Lisbon was excellent. Carlos briefed us about the tour, introduced us to our bikes and our gps "tour guide"; actually made us do it before he left us. Since we had an extra day in Porto we practiced using the gps by doing its walking tour of Porto. Appreciate the Emergancy phone provided, even tho we did not use it. Weather was perfect. The only downside is the tour goes thru areas that were burned a couple years ago; very sad; made us really appreciate the beautiful unburned forests we rode thru. The tour booklet provided a good overview of each day's ride; there are some sections where finding food & water at mid day may be a challenge. A good tour

Leigh & Pat
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

Just completed this tour - May, 2019. We were a group of 12 (Canadians) and were looking for a reasonably easy bike journey. The terrain was - as advertised - very flat and never strayed very far from the beautiful shorelines of Portugal. (one significant hill - character builder) Early to mid-May worked well and we could only imagine how crowded the beaches and communities would be if the trip were taken in high summer months. Many of the small towns we passed through were almost dormant - very little life or activity, and many shops seemed closed . If you take the trip - be aware of Sunday closings and fewer selections of restaurants in Portugal. Sergio, the organizer and supporter, was helpful in every way with the organization of the trip, gps devices and bikes. He was available at all times if needed. We did not require that sort of support - and we were non-guided. The actual surfaces of land that we biked upon were variable - ranging from excellent bike paths Read More

Gary M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Our self-guided bike ride along the Camino from Porto to Santiago de Compostela was a bit tough along the walking trail sections; but, the overall experience was fantastic. The high quality accommodation was exceptional - just what we needed at the end of each day! Recommend to anyone with a reasonable level of fitness.