Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 421 to 450 of 690

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Paris
    by Diane C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wide range of scenery and experiences especially going on the barge through the tunnel and excellent guiding by Fred.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris
    by Michael & Cynthia K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The overall experience of the barge & bike tour through wonderful countryside, villages & towns was excellent. The barge skipper/owner & staff were very good & most pleasant. The meals were of a high standard & variable throughout the two weeks.
    The bikes were also very good. I had ordered an electric bike with our booking but the order did not go through. However, the ordinary hybrid bike provided did the job so I happily stayed with that.
    We were also to have a double bunk, but that request did not get through either, but that was OK.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dena L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guide was great, the scenery was amazing! Better food for lunch. Screen on the window so the bugs cant get in or put in air conditioning!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kim F. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Could not be happier with every aspect of the trip. The meals were outstanding and the scenery was beautiful.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Patricua O. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guide was excellent. Also the Captain and crew were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet people, get some exercise, sightsee and enjoy lovely food. The Quo Vadis has an excellent chef. All of the crew spoke English, German and I believe also French and Spanish. They looked after the group so well, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris
    by Trent A. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Going through the locks. Tip would be to practice cycling up hills.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Darren T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part: The views and experiences we shared together as we ride along.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donald K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part: The people who we met and biked with.....a fun, engaging group of folks.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Melissa H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our tour "Around Romantic Bruges" was excellent. Everything about the trip from the lodging, to the bikes, to the routes was fantastic. I would highly recommend that trip.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was the most amazing trip we have ever done‼️
    Everything was 5 star. The barge, food and crew were awesome.
    There were 14 of us and we all agree it was the best.
    Would recommend this trip.
    Already looking at our next adventure with Tripsite.
    Thank-you for such a memorable trip.
    -Sandy Wallace and friends

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joe B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking part of the trip takes you through some of the most beautiful countryside in Belgium and the Netherlands. The tour guide is very knowledgeable about the history of the landscape. It's a very casual pace so keeping up is never a problem. There are many stops for coffee, lunch and afternoon breaks while biking.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rebecca K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Having never taken a bike and barge trip I didn't know what to expect. Wow....it exceeded my expectations. Boat was luxurious for a barge, what friendly, hard working staff. Tom our tour leader was terrific. Other than the fact that the single cabins are really small everything else outstanding.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Deanna G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire week was fabulous. Loved cycling through the towns and country side. Tom our guide was very nice and an excellent guide. I also enjoyed our evening walking tour, especially when he brought us to the home of an artist and his wife. I bought a few pieces of jewelry.
    We were very lucky with the weather and even ate outside 2 nights.
    Loved that we were a small group and I knew everyone after a couple of days . I enjoyed everything.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Barbara C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable parts: The camaraderie of the group and of course the fabulous meal by Chef Franco.

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Steven U. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was riding bikes to quaint small towns and Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Laura G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Wish the bikes had a water bottle holder and a map clip or holder on the handle bars. The tour info from Tripsite was not completely accurate as we rode a lot more than we anticipated every day. The barge was 'Magnifique'!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling along canals, stopping at picturesque locations, short tours of historic locations, all with a knowledgeable, patient, funny guide made this a most fabulous way to see the countryside of Belgium and the Netherlands.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Joan R. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tom P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes, barge, food and staff were excellent. The biking distances every day were such that it left very little time for off bike sightseeing , but the bike route was really great. Thanks for a great trip.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts: The strawberry vending machine. Next was the rude employee on the boat who gave me and my wife a hard time on occasion.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Jann H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Elizabeth L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff was outstanding, everything on the barge was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the bikes were great! My husband and I had a terrific experience. We loved being able to bike with a guide or by ourselves. The guide was knowledgable and supportive. I would sign up for this bike and barge trip in a heartbeat, but at 72, I might get an electric bike. Wonderful balance of biking along canals in the country and through towns to see the sights. Hooray!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was so wonderful, the entire trip was so memorable.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Franziska P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Love the boat ride, also liked the bikes and bike riding as well as our tour guide.
    The food was too American, it could have been more European. The scenery was
    lovely and the trails terrific. Weather fantastic. Would do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Lovely long days of biking through beautiful countries.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rinske B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly especially our guide Tom Stout, and the sailor Joop was a fount of information with regard to ships and harbours.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC