Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 61 to 90 of 3806

 


Cheryl S.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The beauty of the countryside and beautiful homes along the canals. I especially loved learning about heirloom tulips and the interesting facts about the Dutch people and their country. I loved all beautiful the cycling but only wish we had a little more time at the end of the day to explore the little towns while the shops were still open.

Bonita S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The best part of our trip was Francien, our guide. She’s was very knowledgeable and has great leadership skills. The whole crew of the Sarah was very welcoming. We are experienced riders and this was our 4th Tripsite booking. Having said that, be prepared for all types of weather: we had warm sunny days and cold rainy days. I would also highly recommend Ebikes, as the wind can be brutal. I would rank this an intermediate bike trip. The Keukenhof Gardens will be one of your most beautiful experiences ever! The flower market was very interesting as well as learning about the windmills and all history of the Netherlands.

Donna H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Beautiful country and biking was great unfortunately we didn't have great weather. Can’t forget the beautiful tuplips.

Lynn H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Alva Douro River E-Bike & Boat
Portugal

The ship Alva is incomparable to any other boat/ barge tour we've ever taken. It was of equal quality to a Viking Cruise regarding the rooms, food service, staffing
and overall quality. The boat was large enough (120 passenger) to provide nice features such as a small spa, exercise room, sauna, outside and inside sitting areas and pool. The majority of passengers were there to cruise, there were 11 bikers. We really enjoyed te size of our small cohesive bike group.

The biking tour guides were wonderful and so is Portugal. Porto is a great little city with a long history. Go to the WOW cultural district and check out a few of the contemporary museums there if you have time. We enjoyed the E-bikes; a must in this mountainous terrain. My only comment regarding the bike riding
itself is that most rides were too short (+/- 10 miles and 2- 3 hours) and many were mainly down hill. We had to revise the two longest rides due to weather, unfortunately. Not the tour Read More

Kathleen S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Great trip. The sights were incredible, the barge was great (comfortable rooms and beds) and the captain crew and guides were wonderful.

Mary S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

We got the feel of our trip from the start, when we were met at the dock by the captain, who took our luggage up to the deck. And his wife, Christina, who prepared the most delicious meals every evening explaining what we were about to feast on!!
And one of our most memorable experiences was our incredibly knowledgeable , organized and fun tour guide Japke!! The trip was amazing and the Merlijn and staff were wonderful.

Lisa S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was being in Amsterdam during Kings Day. So fun to celebrate with all the people of the country. Also, enjoyed riding the bike through all the beautiful towns.. it was a wonderful experience.

Susanne H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Amsterdam to Cochem
Netherlands, Germany

Biking down the Rhine and Mosel. Watching the ship pass by and taking in all the scenic views. Fantastic.

Brenda G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I love that it was an active holiday where you are biking throughout the countries. There was a good mix of seeing the countryside and having a day in cities like Budapest and Vienna.

Judith B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Amsterdam to Cochem
Netherlands, Germany

It could be beneficial to avoid starting boat bike tours the day after a large celebration in the country/city from which we are departing. Our tour started the day after a massive celebration in Amsterdam called Kings Day. This required that we enter the city on the day of celebration which was not only more expensive but also precluded the possibility of visiting any of the sights as they were closed. Perhaps scheduling these trips several days after or before might be beneficial.

Arlene F.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I don’t have one thing that stands out above the rest. Everything from beginning to end was marvellous . As our tour was 130 ish people it was hard to meet people as we were a group of 6. Just a thought to move dinner seating around a bit?? Not everyone may like this though.

Josee P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

Amazing bike and barge trip! The ship was luxurious, extremely clean and well organized. The food was delicious,and the cook was very accommodating. The bed were very comfortable and the crew so friendly. Our guide was outstanding. We biked for 5 days in various gorgeous areas and learned so much about the Netherlands, the people, the history, the tulips business, the cheese and the windmills. We had time to explore on our own and to relax on a terrace or on the deck of the ship.

Barbara H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

10 outtta 10 for everything! Friendly, efficient staff. Incredible biking paths, spectacular scenery. Would have been nicer to spend more time in the little villages.

Ellen H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

Every day was a great day and a new memory. One day it was windmills, another tulip fields and farm, and another a cheese farm and beautiful countryside. One tip would be that if you get an ebike to make sure you can handle the weight of the bike.

Pat B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Admiral Lycian Coast
Turkey

The Lycian Coast is an area of Turkey that abounds with the beautiful blooms of Oleander, roses, and pomegranate. This coastal area has spectacular landscapes everywhere one looks . The
bike trip was excellent in every way .The tour guide was exceptional, as well as the tour guide there were two leaders leading the group and a Van following in the rear . The crew on the boat were enthusiastic , friendly and helped out the passengers in anyway they could . Food was locally based , fresh and delicious ...This bike trip included a variety of activities not just biking ...hikes, exploring ruins , canyon walk ..the terrain made the availability of e bikes a must for our level of experience and age.

George Y.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The scenery, the historic buildings, and food.
Budapest biking was difficult, as maps weren't detailed enough.

Pamela F.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

The biking through the windmills and tulips was such a different experience. Also, arrangements were made to talk to the miller at the windmill with a peek into the windmill itself and to the tulip grower and the cheese maker. Fabulous!
However, all parts of the Merlijn experience were outstanding!! That is the best barge we’ve ever been on and our second time on the Merlijn. (We had been on 2 other bike/barge trips.)
You can’t do better for a bike/barge trip than the Merlijn. The staff, the accommodations, and the food are fabulous!

Liz G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Admiral Lycian Coast
Turkey

Wow! What a trip. The hotel in Bodrum, the El Vino recommended by Tripsite was a gem.
Adem, Metin, Dogukan and Omer catered to our every bicycle need. The attentive staff and accommodations on the Admiral were good. The views, the people and the itinerary made for an exceptional holiday. Highly recommended

Maureen K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The guides were very good. Felix and Hetty made every bit of the trip fondly memorable. The Iris offered very nice accommodations—featuring lots of room between the beds, plenty of space to store clothing, and a lovely shower and toilet room. The other staff of the Iris were very good, too, and we enjoyed excellent meals and everything went smoothly. I went on this trip to see the tulips, and they were gorgeous—not just at the Keukenhof, but also at the visit to the bulb garden and along the way just looking at private farms.

Skeeter C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Experiencing the Dutch countryside via bike. Loved cycling through the quaint villages. The landscape was breathtaking. This trip certainly exceeded my expectations. The crew of the Allure was awesome.

Ann M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

All the staff on the barge were excellent...especially the chef! We were well fed with lots of good food! The support staff on the barge were wonderful and graciously responded to any and all requests. The guides were the bestl but their technology left something to be desired...lots of U turns ! The bike paths and trip stops were perfect! We will have to order better weather next time!

Nancy H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The trip was fantastic. Just the right amount of cycling traveling through the beautiful Netherlands. It was great to have 2 guides to split up our group of 24. Both guides were knowledgeable and fun. The captain, crew and chef were excellent. The Isis was a comfortable boat and I would definitely sail on it again. I highly recommend this trip to others.

Sharon M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Participants should be advised to have internet capability if doing the self guided tour. The GPS system worked well. We had no dietary issues, but some people at our table did. There was a bit of an odour in the hallway outside our door on the top floor, but our room was OK. We sized ourselves for our bikes, some of the frames were too large for the person it was assigned to.

Rosemary T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Every aspect of the trip was memorable, from biking through quaint towns and beautiful countryside to an outstanding staff and five star cuisine. Be prepared to be amazed.

Cindi S.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

My most memorable part of the trip was the biking route each day; riding along the Danube, passing through old towns filled with rich history. The scenery was incredible. Austria was so peaceful, lush green surrounding our ride. I appreciated how the guides made sure we were ready and they were always available to assist if needed. It was fun to take the ferries across the river. The guides were very patient and knowledgeable.

Nancy B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

We had a lots of fun meeting the other guests and biking the islands. The crew were great and we were well looked after. The islands are very hilly with long uphills sometimes for 6 km. Even though it was not listed as an ebike trip, 29/30 of us used ebikes. If you are on the lower deck the port windows do not open. There are fans but I would have liked fresh air. For me the biking temperatures were great in April. We swam a few times after our bikes and found some nice beaches close to the port. The food is good and plentiful. The drinks, except water are extra. Coffee and tea are only included for breakfast so you need some cash at the end for your bar bill. The biking only took up part of the day so if you want to bike longer I would look for a different trip. Overall the people made the trip!

Kathryn P.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Alva Douro River E-Bike & Boat
Portugal

This was an amazing boat bike tour. This was our 5th boat/bike trip with Tripsite. Our Guides Nuno and Fabian were great and took us to beautiful interesting rides along the Douro River. We were a group of 11 bikers. 8 were friends from Virginia and the three women who joined us were friends from Montana. We all had a great time together. This is the first time not everyone biked on our trip. This boat was much bigger than our other one. Their were 126 passengers.

Gillian F.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Despite chilly and wet weather it was a terrific trip. The Allure was very comfortable with good heating in the cabins. Food, service, crew and guide were all excellent. Friendly and efficient. The biking - distances and routes were great. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.
Highly recommend.

Dennis E.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

Everything about the trip was great! Even though we are experienced cyclists, we chose the eBike option. Our tour started in Dubrovnik and terminated in Split. On our cruise, there were 4 Americans, 2 Brits and the rest, a group of Canadians. Everyone got along well. Our two guides, Luka and Serge were excellent. My wife and I are swimmers. We swam every day. Every port in which we stayed for the night had a nice, clean city beach. Each day when the ship docked, we sought out the city swimming venue. My only suggestion is that we wanted to have access to our bikes even after the boat docked. Unfortunately, the bikes were always locked up as soon as we arrived at the boat. It would have been nice to ride our bikes to the city beaches instead of walking. Ib Dubrovnik, we swam at the 50-meter indoor pool, Bazen u Gruzu which was very close to where the ship docked. In Split, we swam at a huge swimming/water polo indoor facility, SC Bazeni Polzud.

Carline M.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The staff/crew was amazing. The food was also amazing. The barge was a very clean but tired. There was condensation on the bedroom walls (exterior) and it would run down and make the sheets wet.