Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 121 to 150 of 3806

 


Ana Maria de Oliveira P.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Visita da cidade de Budapeste. Cidade maravilhosa e o passeio a noite foi incrível

Terri B.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

For me the most memorable part was traveling on the boat through the amazing waterways of the Netherlands and visiting 4 different towns. I did not bicycle but chose instead to walk in each place and get to know them a little. The staff was amazing and very supportive of my decision to stay on board. The Magnifique 4 is a lovely vessel. The rooms were very comfortable, the food excellent and the whole package was relaxing and fun. I encourage others who are not really bike riders to sign up and see first hand how intimately connected people in the Netherlands are to the water. I also really enjoyed the trip to the flower auction especially after reading Flower Confidential by Amy Stewart. So amazing to see the hub of the cut flower industry in action.

Richard J.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Trip to the tulip venue was a nice route getting there.

If not getting a e-bike be prepared for strong head winds You may be called out for slowing the group down.

Linda P.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Keukenhof Gardens. E bike was great for riding with wind.
Be sure to bring rain gear (jacket and pants) and disposable gloves to use as liners if rain is predicted. Wear layers in cooler weather.

Linda W.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The Tulip gardens were beautiful as well as the tulip fields we biked past on way to garden

JOYCE D.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

We had a wonderful trip. The weather did not cooperate (rain, hail, wind, cold), but we still managed to have a wonderful time every day. Our travel companions on the boat were fun and we all enjoyed each other. The crew was great! Sietse was our guide, and he is such a lovely person - so kind and humble. He was a wealth of information on the history throughout our travels. He cared for each of us and made sure to keep us safe on our rides. Ilja was our captain and we felt honored to have him - he shared so many wonderful stories with us and even sang for us on our last night. Craig was the best chef we could have hoped for - we were wowed by his meals every single day. Amerens kept us all in line and she was also wonderful. The tulips, towns, and rides were all wonderful, but it ended up being the crew and travelers that really touched my heart.

My only complaint is that the trip stated we would go to the flower auction, but that is scheduled on Sunday and the flower auction is closed on Sunday. The operator clearly knew that the flower auction was closed and not part of the trip, but Tripsite has not updated their itinerary.

Terri B.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

For me the most memorable part was traveling on the boat through the amazing waterways of the Netherlands and visiting 4 different towns. I did not bicycle but chose instead to walk in each place and get to know them a little. The staff was amazing and very supportive of my decision to stay on board. The Magnifique 4 is a lovely vessel. The rooms were very comfortable, the food excellent and the whole package was relaxing and fun. I encourage others who are not really bike riders to sign up and see first hand how intimately connected people in the Netherlands are to the water. I also really enjoyed the trip to the flower auction especially after reading Flower Confidential by Amy Stewart. So amazing to see the hub of the cut flower industry in action.

rana s.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The trip was fantastic. It was often windy and the ebikes were helpful because different fitness levels could stay at the same pace. The rooms were small so pack light. You will need less than you think. I would do a trip like this again.

Leslie H.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Biking through tulip fields and passing the canals. Suggestions…. Could use more hooks on the wall in our cabin to hang items when on the barge. It would have been great if our guide had a bit more knowledge about the history of the area.

Gayl G.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The crew worked very well together, supporting each other.
Also, the fact that the number of guests was not large, contributed to a sense of community.
For suggestions: I couldn't get wifi in my lower deck room - as was true for others I spoke with, and had to go to the dinning room for service.

Lisa A.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The most memorable moment of my trip was the guided tours through special viewings of Venice and surrounding islands to capture the true essence of the Italian culture is our expert tour leaders, Silvia and Marco. My favorite part was stopping through one of the smallest villages and see an elderly man raising the flag at noon, as he has done daily for many decades.

Sandra M.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The crew was wonderful and made everythingspecial. The food was amazing. Would highly recommend this trip.

Susan Meg P.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Tulips
Netherlands

This was an amazing trip. The boat was comfortable and beautiful, the crew were all so nice and did everything in their power to make sure we were all getting our needs met. The bicycles seemed brand new and functioned without any issues, and the site seeing was wonderful. Our guide Hilda knew so much about the places we went and I really appreciated her sharing her knowledge and fun facts with us. This was my first trip like this and my only regret is that it was not longer! Looking forward to my next one with Tripsite!

Mindy N.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Lifelong bucket list desire and was able to ride thru fields of Tulip Farms. The crew on the Barge was truly first class (food, hospitality, and cleanliness). The two guys were knowledgeable of the region (Thomas and Rikko). Always willing to help. Suggestions: separate bike groups by e-bike and non/pedal bikes. The pace was often difficult when mixing the two into relax and very relax. Pace sometime was pushed thru very windy conditions. Also, bottle cages on bikes would be helpful. Lastly, a few of the stops/villages were 'closed' by the time we reached at the end of the tour day. This was disappointing such as Altmaar. It is lovely to walk around a bit after all day cycling. The guides were open to more frequent stops of shorter duration. When pedaling a non ebike, it is often challenges to start riding after a long break. Overall, we would recommend to tour to others and look forward to joining another adventure/journey in the future.

LAURA C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The beauty of the countryside! The Fleur barge was very nice with ample space, the staff was warm and welcoming. Steffie was an amazing chef, absolutely delicious food. Our bike guides were fun, cautious with our safety and brought us to many interesting locations.

Donna D.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Tulips
Netherlands

The Holland bike tour was magnificent! The ship crew and tour guides were very friendly and helpful. The tulip fields were amazing. Highly recommend.

Carolyn W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

The tulips were of course the highlight of the trip. Not really much time in most of the towns to do a lot of exploration.

I would recommend getting an ebike even though terrain is level the strong winds make for harder biking than anticipated.

Kay v.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Cycling past tulip fields and visiting Keukenhof Gardens will leave a colourful memory for us, fulfilling a long awaited bucket list item. The barge and bikes were in excellent condition. The staff were lovely, going out of there way to be helpful. All meals were delicious, although in an effort to minimise waste, quantities were sometimes on the small side. Rides were enjoyable, although the wind made some feel longer than reality. The guides had excellent cornering and sweeping systems, which added to the fun and safety of the rides. We were fortunately prepared for variable weather, every day needing a different concoction of clothing. A thoroughly enjoyable week.

Dianne D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

I would recommend this trip 100%. Everything about the experience was top notch. Our tour guides, Thomas and Rikko, were knowledgeable, kind and ALWAYS had safety of us "top of mind"! The food was excellent and the cabins and ship clean. All in all, a fantastic trip.

Debra M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Our guide was sweet and knowledgeable and worked hard to accommodate everyone. And the chef was excellent! Cabins are snug but comfortable—so glad we had portholes so we could regulate air circulation. Tip: be sure you have waterproof clothing, including gloves and shoes! We had wind, rain, hail, and cold most days, but it was still so enjoyable I’d do it again in a minute!
One note: some sites mentioned in the intinerary were unavailable. For example, the flower auction we were looking forward to is closed on Sunday, so we missed that. It was disappointing. Several museums and churches were also closed. Updated info would prevent people from feeling misled.

Connie M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

So many to choose from, but the routes were amazing. Beautiful towns, lovely scenery.

Cheri C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Alva Douro River E-Bike & Boat
Portugal

The routes were varied and extraordinary. Some villages, some countryside and some off road exploration of ancient trails. The guides; Horacio and Kevin knew their paths and made accommodations for various skill levels. The scenery was breathtaking.

Mike B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Overall, the trip was wonderful...I never had a huge desire to visit The Netherlands but we were invited to do this tour with friends and it was great. Having done the trip now, bicycling is by far the best way to see The Netherlands. We cycled through and visited smaller towns I would have probably never gone to or stopped at if I was driving a car. They were beautiful, each with something unique and different. The Dutch are very kind people.

Marcia W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Amsterdam was beautiful. The staff and crew were wonderful. The ship was beautiful and comfortable.

Judy L.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was spending time with family. I enjoyed the experience riding through the Netherlands countryside best. The crew was very friendly, professional and accommodating. If you have specific dietary requirements plan ahead. Lunch options are provided although limited selection as they are the same items provided for breakfast. Another note for lunch, it is a good idea to bring a reusable container to put a sandwich in. Sandwich wrappers are not available. (We used our napkins)
Overall a wonderful trip.

Sheryl C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

The biking was the best part of the trip for me. Our guide was so knowledgeable and took us through small towns so we could get a real feel for life in Amsterdam. She was great!

Laura M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique I Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

Cycling through the Netherlands was wonderful! The tulips were spectacular, whether in gardens, fields, or pots along the route. Our local guides were friendly and genuine. The Magnifique I was spacious in the common areas and the crew helpful in every way. An ebike is great for battling the headwinds.

Dianna R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

Most memorable part were the tulips. Visually, they were spectacular, but is was also interesting learning about growing them

Luanne U.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

The Merlijn boat has been beautifully redone for hosting passengers. The main salon is attractive and comfortable and the cabins are well appointed. The food was delicious and the menu was varied. All of the bikes (we rode e-bikes) were like brand new and in excellent working order. The provided helmets had a microphone system built in that allowed all 24 of us to hear everything our guide had to say! The biking tour was also excellent with extensive details and observations provided by our wonderful guide, Tamy! Last, but not least, I thought our breaks and bathroom stops were well timed. Thank you to the Captain and crew!

Barbara R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Tulips
Netherlands

Combination of boat and biking. We are sailors and enjoyed the maritime aspects of trip. Chef was an unanticipated pleasure.
Note that there are strong headwinds in North Netherlands.