Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 181 to 210 of 3018

 


Anne T.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

We loved biking thru the wineries and the different scenery each day. We also loved the evening meals visiting with new and old friends.

Peter A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Alva Douro River E-Bike & Boat
Portugal

The entire Douro valley was spectacular with its terraced steep walls. Food was excellent and service was good. We loved the bike tour guides and the rides, especially the one that began in Almeida.

Mary J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was a vacation that exceeded even our very high expectations. The Melody and its crew were amazing and 30 passengers is the perfect number for traveling, dining and making new friends. Highly recommend boat/bike excursions.

Karen U.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was our second bike trip in Croatia and it was spectacular. The boat, the scenery, the guide, the history…the beauty of it all.

Mary H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Island hopping and riding through each new place was beautiful!
Bonus : when we anchored off shore to swim / paddle board/ kayak
The boat had plenty of space to spread out , relax, and enjoy the scenery

Mary G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Lovely Croatian coast. Be an experienced bike rider because of crowed promenades, sea wall drop-offs and narrow roadways.
The boat was grand and meals very good.
Two guides each day, one leader and one sweep.
The swimming stops were many and anticipated as much as the biking.

Gail C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The beauty of Croatia is breathe taking! The boat was comfortable and roomy. We found that we didn’t do as much biking as we had hoped. The rides had numerous long breaks with often nothing to do. One thing we were very upset with was the guides wouldn’t phone for a taxi or other means of transportation at the end. There was something about the boat having a transfer company which was extremely expensive but they weren’t allowed to provide anything else! Never experienced anything like this before. The food was ok, but far too much cheap fish for my liking.

Tom N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The boat breaking down (and the way the crew accommodated the changes).

Peter A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Alva Douro River E-Bike & Boat
Portugal

First the good review. The boat was excellent. Food and staff were very good. The Terra Nova biking company was terrific. The guides were knowledgeable and each day’s bike ride was really great. We would recommend this bike/boat to anyone.
However we were extremely disappointed in TripSite as a company!! We have now been on 4 TripSite Bike and Boat, but on this trip there were originally 9 who made reservations 4 couples and one single. We all submitted our reservation and our deposit and all received confirmation. Some time later (a couple months) the single member of our party received a notice that her reservation though confirmed was being cancelled even though she had been paid extra for a single room. She also was a two time previous TripSite customer. The remaining 4 couple fully intended to cancel as well but our friend begged us not to and said she would feel worse if we didn’t go so we continued and took the trip. TripSite that was the poorest business Read More

Patricia H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Alva Douro River E-Bike & Boat
Portugal

The biking experience was ok but not great.
The most disappointing part was having a German ship and guides. Maybe we didn’t do our research but we had not expected this. As we would not want a bike ride in Germany by Portuguese guides. Also, totally unsustainable practice to bring the van and bikes back and forth from Germany.

Courtney R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our trip on the Melody in the Southern Dalmatian islands was amazing. The Melody was modern, spacious, comfortable, and had an amazing crew. The rooms were unexpectedly large with a big shower with great water pressure. The food was plentiful and delicious. The onboard bar was well-stocked and reasonably priced. Karla was always smiling and happy to help in any way.
Our cycling guides Ivan and Sina provided great information about each days cycling trip and the rest of our daily activities. Ivan provided great information about each town, village, fort, island, etc. that we visited. Ivan spoke excellent English (and knew American culture and slang amazingly well) as well as Spanish, Croatian, and German. This was Sina's first time doing this itinerary and she was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed sitting next to each of them at several meals.
The islands on our itinerary all had beautiful coastlines and amazingly clear water. I'm so thankful for the e-bike (my first time riding one) because our routes included several long, steep climbs (with beautiful views at the top).
This was my 4th and BEST TripSite trip!

Grant C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel & Saar
Germany

We had a great time on the Mosel and Saar guided bike & barge trip. The staff was fun and very attentive, the cycling was safe (thank you bike guide Wym) and the places we visited were very interesting. The whole group was friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy it. The food on-board was terrific, hats off to our chef! The arranged wine tasting event was excellent. The only suggestion I would have would be to try and arrange a few more guided walking tours.

BRUNO S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Great Guides and accomodation

Robert G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was a wonderful trip! The boat, the Harmonia, was comfortable and just the right size. It was amazing to sail to the islands along the Dalamatian Coast and then to bike ride through the mountains. Although we had E-bikes, the hills were strenuous as they were long, with switch-backs, and going downhill was a bit scary as the grade was steep and there were rarely guard rails. We loved biked through the small villages, stopping for coffee or a swim, the Adriatic is clear, warm and wonderful. The food and service on board were great and our guides enthusiastic. We had a wonderful time.

Sharon S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The rides were challenging enough to feel you got good exercise, yet you were not dead at the end and could enjoy other actities.

Jane J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guides were extraordinary.

Richard M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guides. Aleksa and Kruscho were exceptional. .Diocletian’s palace was stunning.

Brenda A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The city tours, time on boat with friends and staff.

John C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our guides, Kesho and Aleksa, were top notch, adjusting plans on the fly to make sure we avoided the bad weather and giving us the best biking on some beautiful islands. The ebikes were much appreciated. They meant we could set our level of exertion and enjoy our surroundings. It is notable that the two people in our group who braved human powered bikes switched to ebikes after day 1 (and were lucky they were able to do that).

Cindy M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our guides were wonderful. Very professional and kind. Due to weather issues ride adjustments had to be made quickly and routes changed. Everything was done smoothly
The ship was comfortable and the service and food was excellent.

LOIS R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

the biking in beautiful towns.

Bonita T.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Heart of Holland
Netherlands

We had a fantastic time on our recent "Heart of Holland" tour, aboard the Gandalf. The scenery every day was varied and interesting and we enjoyed the evening walking tours in each town. Our tour guide, Fred, was alot of fun to be around and it was obvious that he enjoyed his job!

The barge was comfortable and had everything we needed. Hans, Rosanna and crew were professional, warm and friendly and made you feel as if you were part of the family. We enjoyed the family style dining and the food was excellent.

If/when we book another tour, we will definitely make sure we're on the Gandalf again!

Karen D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

Our week long bike boat trip on the Leafde fan Fryslan was an absolute success! Every aspect of the trip was excellent. The boat was lovely and super fun to stay on, the crew was fantastic, the food was delicious and plentiful, and our bicycles were comfortable and easy to ride. Exploring this area was a real treat as we had never been to the Netherlands before and the tour gave us a wonderful opportunity to see landscapes, seascapes and the Dutch culture..

Dennis E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

Everything about this trip was great! The 5-person crew on the Laefde fan Frysland went out of their way to make us all feel comfortable.

Ian W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The islands provided absolutely majestic views all of the time! Our guides were fabulous and fun. We loved our two nights getting to dine in towns on the tour and really experience the local atmosphere. With E bikes the tour said trip was easy to moderate, we found it easy most days, moderate two days. We had great comradery on our boat, it was so fun getting to know everyone.

Elizabeth M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The boat was awesome and the crew was outstanding. We didn’t bike two days because of the weather and we wanted to see Nuremberg.

Michael H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The entire trip was a trip of a lifetime! We booked the entire barge and took a large group of friends. Everything, from the ship, to the staff, to the food, and to the incredible bike scenery was just fantastic. There was absolutely nothing that could have been better.

Linda R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The beautiful views from the boat and from the bike trail, the amazing food, the knowledge of all the crew. Definitely would consider this type of trip again earlier in the year.

Stephen B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

very organized and well run - nice breakfast every day, great dinners - best was the individually packed lunches for the bike trips (it's the little things)

Jeryl C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

This was my first bike and barge and I truly enjoyed it. We did have some rain and I didn't even mind it. We had come prepared. The staff were very kind and accommodating and the guides were just terrific! The room was more spacious than I expected including the bathroom. We had hot water everyday after getting back to the boat after biking all day. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and I would definitively go on another one.