Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 211 to 240 of 3806

 


Alexandra P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My best memory is how much fun we had! Riding electric bikes made all the rides easy. Our guides were very excellent in so many ways. The cultural enrichment really added a lot to the wonderful trip. My tip is to book your trip now!

Nancy H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Beautiful scenery as we were riding e-bikes around on islands or coastlines!

Sherrill S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was planned perfectly, just enough riding time, exploring the towns, on-your-own time, etc. The guides did an amazing job of preparing us and keeping us safe. The terrain and views were fantastic. Definitely a 5-star trip! One warning...you might gain weight from all the good food!

Nancy H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Riding my bicycle on a 7 km downhill to the seaport of Trogir. The scenery was breathtaking and the downhill ride exhilarating.

Brett P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Olympia Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

The guided tour of Trier was great, as the guide explained things which you may not read about.

Jennifer K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Bike guides fantastic, boat crew amazing. So many wonderful memories to pick out just one. Beautiful bike paths, scenery

Dolores T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The bike tours were wonderful and the guides were very knowledgeable! The boat staff was great, they made you feel like family!

Jan
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Lycian Coast
Turkey

BEST bike trip we have ever been on! (we have done 12 with various companies) Excellent organization and communication in the pre-trip. Each day was well-planned and paced for the group with lovely lunch stops. Delicious meals and comfortable accommodations for a boat trip, wonderful history and culture, magnificent bike routes with sweeping coastline vistas. Ali’s guiding experience and passion for his country completed this outstanding tour.

Jane Hempen H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The crew was outstanding❣️and the guides were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The food was superb

Susan H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

We had a wonder experience on our biking trip from Cochem to Metz. The Quo Vadis crew was superb. We wish RJ and family all the best on his retirement. The biking was beautiful all the way, but we especially loved the day we rode down the mountain back to Bernkastel-Kues. We loved the villages and vineyards. We would highly recommend this trip!

Karen B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I loved the ease of waking up and a nice route was planned for us. We were outdoors and exercising. Our guides Dora and Allen were excellent.

Silvia H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Loire Valley Bike & Boat
France

I had a wonderful time! The crew and guide were kind, friendly and helpful. The meals onboard were excellent. The guide was patient and confident. I appreciated his willingness. Thank you.

susan l.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

Wilma was the highlight. She was our daily update for travel on bike. Loved the barge and the room. Occasionally a diesel odor came into the cabin. We were nearest the engine top deck. But loved it all.

joan s.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was my first biking trip. I have to say it exceeded my expectations. The guides Dora and Allen were friendly, professional and responsive to our needs and concerns. The information provided for each days ride was accurate. The stops long the way while biking were well planned out. Swimming off the boat as well as at the beaches in October was really an extra bonus. The ship was comfortable with several areas to meet other guests and socialize and make new friends.

The crew on the boat were also wonderful and worked extremely hard. The food was plentiful however I have to say that many felt the quality was inconsistent. That being said their ability to put out the meals they did in the small galley was feat in and of itself.

I would definitely travel again with Tripsite and would eagerly recommend them.

Cesar D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

The program o the trips was excellent and the chief guide also.

Knut R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part was being with friends and meeting new friends from Australia!
Pack clothes for both extremes hot and cold!
Food was just okay

Small suitcase, rooms have little storage
Super nice shower
PLEASE have Tripsite reflective vests available at the START of the trip NOT mailed to us. That would make us a more safe and cohesive group on the roads and especially in crowded cities

Laurie F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Where do I begin. When I read about this trip? I thought it sounded too good to be true. I just wanted to experience it for myself especially after reading the itinerary. This was my very first biking & well boat trip too. After going on this trip, it FAR surpassed even my wildest dreams!!!!!! It was very well organized, well planned out. The places that we went to were beautiful. Everyone on the crew was so nice and accommodating. The food was CHART TOPPING!!!!! I have all the pictures & videos to prove it. I also met a “boatload” of lifelong friends.

Cathy K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Amazing trip… So many small towns and villages that were cute and quaint to stop for lunch. The dunes and the beaches were spectacular. The GPS system worked beautifully. The routes were marked well. Always wear layers. It can be cool in the morning and warm in the afternoon or can rain . Out of 90 people, there were only 7 English-speaking guests;but the good news is the ship staff spoke English. The food was OK. On some of the smaller barges I’ve been on the food was spectacular. I understand. They have to serve a lot more people. Our guides were exceptionally informative and they rode the routes with us. They were helpful kind and fun, Johan and Jerome … the entire crew was polite and helpful. I would recommend strip it was great.

Craig S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

I enjoyed it from beginning to the end. I certainly think spending time in Athens before getting on the boat is a must. It is a city worth seeing and permits time to rest from travel before getting on the boat.

Marc C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

This tour exceeded all of our expectations. From the elegant and comfortable boat with a friendly, accommodating crew to the fantastic guide who took us on all of the rides and offered great stories and info.
We can’t wait to book our next trip (maybe Greek Islands) and would recommend trip site.com without reservations.

Virginia C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Olympia Mainz to Cologne
Germany

The boat was extremely comfortable....the bed in my cabin made it difficult to get up in the morning. The crew went out of their way to be helpful.
Food was fine.....breakfast provided plenty of choices, we packed out lunches for our rides from the buffet. Breads were delicious. We had cool and or rainy nights so we didn't take advantage of the deck on top. The entertainment, consisting of a DJ was a bit boring after a day or two but we still enjoyed ourselves, dancing, playing cards, etc. This trip was very reasonable monetarily.

Jan S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

What a wonderful tour that absolutely exceeded expectations. The barge was very comfortable, the bikes were great, as were the food, accommodations, staff, etc. Biking along the Moselle was incredible, I found myself repeating about the scenery, food, villages, people, "I could never tire of this!"

Kathy B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

All of it! The boat, service, food and bike tours were all first class. The tours were very well organized and clearly stated every day. Mary Lu and Dionysus were awesome leaders! The food was so fresh, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious…each and every time. Cycling along the Aegean Sea was magical and swimming in the fresh blue waters a real treat. The crew on board were fun, helpful and catered to our every need, including working as a team lifting our bikes on and off the boat each day and getting us safely to every port. Thank you, Hennie, for including me on this wonderful adventure!

Barbara M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Merzig
Germany

Loved having our “hotel” come along for the ride. That’s all.

Loata S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Loire Valley Bike & Boat
France

We had an amazing time. The barge was quite spacious compared to the pics we saw and very comfortable. The food was amazing, our Chef Chris was too good with a 3 course meal at every dinner and he explains in detail every course. We had some great food. Biking through the Loire Valley was just beautiful. We cycle through vineyards, farmlands, little French villages & towns, watched boats going thru locks and sailed through a canal over the Loire River. We did some wine tasting and pastries, quiches. The list goes on. We totally love it. Just a side note, there was no spare electric bike, cos one of the girls wanted to change to an Electric Bike and there was none. Other than that it was totally amazing ❤️

Leslie T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

Loved the biking through the many forests along our routes. Loved all of the biking, but especially the forests!

Deirdre R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The Magnifique 11 promised luxury, and they most certainly delivered every step of the way! The welcome from the captain, chef, tour guides and assistants was outstanding. They established a comraderie among the guests who were sharing the experience. Our rooms were immaculate, the food tasty and beautifully presented, fantastic 24hour coffee machine too. The first two days of biking were brutal with the head winds, but getting an e-bike was a saver, one I would recommend, even as a seasoned biker! We’ve come home with new friendships - so how rich is that! Thank you so much for another grand experience tripsite! (My 4th)

Ritchie D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Loire Valley Bike & Boat
France

Amazing food, every meal!
Personable and knowledgeable staff.
Even tho it was our guide (Ed)’s first tour on the route, he managed to sleuth out some great sites, side routes and stops. He was a fun guide yet responsible.
The overall route was beautiful.
I would make one suggestion about the barge: in the cabin where we stayed there was too little storage space. This could be easily remedied by adding hooks and small shelves.

Teri O.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The knowledge and expertise that Tripsite and their local partners, were a fantastic combination providing opportunities to see a wide variety of the Adriatic Sea and Croatia. Being able to experience the many islands while on the boat, dining and riding the countryside was above our expectations. We’d highly recommend this tour!!

Lisa W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Loire Valley Bike & Boat
France

Arriving in Nevers I was surprised at how difficult it was to get a taxi at 4:30 pm and no ride share companies, took well over an hour.
Was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was, Chris has a great personality and a fabulous chef. Sara, served us well and the bike/barge trip was good. It was slow season so towns we rode to were pretty but desolate.