Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 211 to 240 of 3018

 


Dale Q.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The journey was more than expected. The vessel, the food, and the friendship extended far exceeded my wildest dreams. This trip will go down as a lifetime memory that will be hard to exceed.

The good Captain, his wife, and their crew will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Jeannette B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

Such a fun way to see Germany, by bike and boat! Loved the Merlin and its' crew. Everybody was so nice and helpful.

Sandy P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The crew, the guides and the scenery. The stops at historical places was a really nice bonus.

Jennifer R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My husband and I joined a group of 10 other friends for this tour, and we all had such a great experience. It exceeded our expectations at every turn. It was the perfect mix of activity (the bike rides, the city tours, the swimming), social events (meals on and off the boat), and relaxation (reading, napping, watching the landscape go by as we navigated to the next island.) Our guides were attentive, knowledgeable, authoritative, and fun. We had a fantastic time!

Brenda G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Guides were great. Ship and crew were very capable. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Roderick M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

All good but you shouldn’t mix normal bikes with E bikes…..and the bike rides should be longer

Susan P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Great scenery, knowledge guide. Exploring new places.

Kelly L.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The crew was fantastic. The chef made delicious farm to table foods daily. The first mate was personable and fun as well as the captain and hospitality director.

Bikes are as described and worked well. Scenery was also interesting.

bridget o.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We love pulling into the quiet harbors on the islands and setting off on our bikes. We loved the informative talks by our guides and the swims off the back of the boat. Good balance of exercise, rest and social time.

Brian M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Another great trip on the Quo Vadis!

Henga N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Loved biking through vineyards and stopping in little towns with loads of history and sipping wine or coffee with the gorup. The crew and the guides were superb and very caring.

Joy G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

I truly enjoyed the trip. The Quo Vadis is a beautiful boat, lovingly maintained. The captain and owner, RJ, was unfailingly gracious. The food was terrific! Hats off to Martina, the chef. Guides Rocco and Jacks were pleasant and helpful, and the other guests were great as well. I think I could perhaps have managed a little more cycling each day, but what we did was certainly very pleasant.
All in all, really great trip!

Joy Goodman

Richard S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

We had a wonderful trip up the Moselle and Saar rivers. This was our fifth Bike/Barge trip and our second on the Quo Vadis. The trip does not disappoint! Capt RJ and his entire crew are most hospitable and the bike guides Japke and Rikko made our daily bike rides most enjoyable! The cycling was relatively easy on 80% paved cycling paths, with the balance either cobblestones or gravel pathways. The scenery was outstanding! My highlife of the trip was cycling down through the old train tunnels back to the Moselle! Epic!

Jill M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Würzburg to Nuremberg
Germany

All was wonderful: the barge, the crew, the food, and the guide - the biking, the beauty that surrounded us every day along the bike trails/paths, exploring the small towns, and the feeling of fulfillment at the end of each daily ride.
It is a must do trip!!

James W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

This was our sixth bike and barge trip. Our over-all experience was great!! The food was fantastic, the service from staff was excellent, and the bikes were better than our own. The Caprice is older and very tight quarters, both in the cabins and in public areas. This was a small inconvenience compared to the total experience.

Rosemary V.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Aschaffenburg to Cochem
Germany

I loved this trip. It was a great combination of physical activity, culture, phenomenal scenery , great guides and interesting fellow passengers. No question that I will do more bike and barge trips. Very well organized.

Lynn A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Although my South Holland Tour was canceled and rerouted to North Holland, it was lovely. The tour guides, captain & staff were terrific and despite weather related complications, made the trip memorable. I will definitely be doing another - hopefully the Southern route...

Catherine A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable aspect of the Danube River Bike and Barge was the incredible scenery that we experienced. Every day was visually stunning but varied from the day before. We biked through hardwood and conifer forests, vineyards, classic villages, wooded pathways always along the beautiful river. The people we encountered were friendly, helpful and fun. It is a treasured memory.

Rodney H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The trip was very enjoyable. The scenery and bike paths were great. The staff and cook were excellent.
Suggestions:
The bike groups should be split up into smaller groups (6-8 riders), especially when using busy routes.
The strong bikers should not be grouped with the more leisurely bikers.
The guides should have good skills in GPS navigation and/or riders could use an app such as "Ride with GPS".

Tina C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The last day of biking was the best! We biked through beautiful vineyards and to the quaint little town of Durnstein for some chocolates and apricot liquor tastings. It was the only day some of our group really used their e-bikes - the other routes were mostly flat with few opportunities to change gears or use the e-bike assist. For a relatively experienced biker, there was no need for an e-bike on this trip.

Gerilyn K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Vineyard ride thru austria

Keven A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Just a great experience. The food and views were wonderful and the guide was excellent.

Joan C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The absolute highlight of the trip were the amazing bike rides. The tour guides, Marko, Marin and Mirta, were knowledgeable and fun! Our first time on eBikes! It made the bicycling effortless and we could completely take in all the sites. The entire trip was very well organized with hiking, biking and swimming most days (a triathlon!) Also, the scheduled tours on various islands were fantastic. The boat and crew were first class, very kind and accommodating. Croatia and it’s beautiful islands should be a must for everyone to see and experience via bikes and boats. Highly recommend this tour!

Bonnie G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

The captain backing up the ship to fit into a small space at the dock.

Israel A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Fantastic tour, suitable to me and my wife. The boat "Swiss Crown" was luxurious, and we loved the real outside small balcon of the room. All facilities (meals, bar, crew service) were very good. The "social" part, include meeting of varios kind ol people, was very interesting. The tour organizer' (Yorgen) was one of a kind!!! We are planning our next tour in Holland (Tulip Tour).

Joe S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

Biking the various islands is always a delight. The views can be magnificent and the riding a lot of fun.
The boat, however left a lot to be desired. Their was a significant amount of black mold in our bathroom. Several of the cabins leaked in the rain. There is no reason for this except for poor maintenance. Wood requires varnish and that was sorely lacking on this boat. On other trips (4) that we have been on the crew was always busy working on the boat. Not so with this boat. The crew sat around and did not do a good job of looking after the customers. I would never recommend this boat to anyone.
On the other hand, the two bike staff members were outstanding. They were able to react quickly to changing weather conditions and provided an outstanding experience.

Joseph L.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

We enjoyed all aspects of this trip: the clean, efficiently-laid out accommodations, the delicious food(especially the vegetarian options cooked specifically for us), the great bikes, fun staff, knowledgable tour guides, and the towns and scenery we rode and boated through. We brought travel slippers to wear onboard which we enjoyed and others commented they wished they had done so. We wore padded bike shorts which we thought helped us avoid sore bottoms from biking since we are not accustomed to long rides. Although we rented electric bikes, this is a mostly flat trip and I don't think you need electric if you are a reasonably fit biker.

Gay T.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I think more questions about individuals biking ability and whether they have experience with e-bikes would be good. Also, people should not expect the bike guides to know all the history of the places people bike through-they are there to assist in biking and take care of problems. They have knowledge but they are not historians etc. I think it should be explained that biking with regular bikes and e-bikes are going to be a part of the same group and unless you are going on your own, it might be difficult to keep up. More emphasis on the App that can assist you when biking. Might also want to emphasize preparation before coming such as doing some long rides. It seems some people think they used to bike and this should be a easy ride especially in the Netherlands where it is flat-they forget it is windy and you are doing this every day for a week!

Irene P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was an awesome way to see Belgium and the Netherlands. I can't wait for the next trip to Croatia. A bike is the only way to "fly." The food was surprisingly good and varied despite being served on a barge and to a group. Our bike lead, Carla was wonderful. On the down side, the smell of mold in our room on the Fluvius was disgusting and the attempt to fix it with bleach was just as bad. But even worse was the denial by the manager that I told her about it. The staff did their job and nothing more.

Christine L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The reservation process was so professional with no hitches along the way. The trip was amazing, the guides especially Franz were so good, informative and always present. The barge itself was quite a pleasant surprise to everyone as it was hard to imagine what it would be like, clean, modern with all modern conveniences. Our weather was perfect which was a surprise also as the prediction was rain every day!!! Food was wonderful as well as all the staff. Each tour was different with unique stops along the way and the countryside is so beautiful. Every one was pleased with their bikes, we had e-bikes which we loved.
Thank you Tripsite for an amazing trip.