5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 462

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Cheryl G. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My best trip ever! Just loved the little villages; barge, staff and food could not be faulted. Thank you! Have recommended your site to a friend who has already booked a trip with you.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Merzig
    by Gord W. 9 months ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Monica U. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Valerie K. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dean W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandra F. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The amount of info our tour guide had and how awesome our accommodations were! I mean I had the trip of a lifetime
    That is why I am back! Virtually one year later.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gary Y. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Steyn R. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
    Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Angela M. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol E. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
    everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
    next Sept.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Karen G. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did a Brugge to Amsterdam, bike and barge trip. It was fabulous. Definitely one of my favorite Europe trips. Riding through the tulip fields during the height of the season was amazing. I love the windmills. The staff was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Karina M. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved it all but the range of fellow travelers was perfect, fast, fit riders for my husband and some less fit, slower riders for me to ride with.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lynn Y. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Art D. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Curt K. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Krystal W. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maricar K. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jennie G. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Feeling a sense of Awe as we traveled through spectacular scenery on a bike then stopping at the little villages for coffee and a chat with our fellow riders.
    Just the best.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on our Amsterdam trip were a big part of the enjoyment factor. They listened so well and quickly learned about you and made you feel like we were all friends enjoying the trip together.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by John G. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The camaraderie is what we will remember most on the Bruges to Amsterdam tour. For the third consecutive tour we were the only Americans and loved the company of our Canadian and Australian fellow- travelers as well as the Dutch crew. (If we wanted to be with other Americans we could stay home).
    The actual touring was pleasant rather than spectacular on this our fifth bike and barge trip booked with Tripsite. No Pont du Gard, Bridge of Sighs or Eiffel Tower but there were the Dutch Alps which was a reference to the many canal bridges in the Netherlands. The red soccer shirts adorning the statues of Belgian royalty and heroes reflected local support for their World Cup team.
    I like to refer to these trips as "making best friends we'll never see again"

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Lynn S. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Lovely scenery, experiences and meals at the end of the day.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Margaret W. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part of trip traveling with friends old and new. Beautiful scenery. Great food. A great challenge. Looking forward to my next trip

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ross M. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was truly an amazing adventure with great people from around the world. We are now Bike vacation people for life. Can't wait for our next booked trip to start!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gina F. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amsterdam to Bruges . The most memorable part of the cruise was our singalong. After a full day of cycling and a fabulous dinner by our cook Ayelt, we returned to the Anna Antal to find a surprise: our Captain Arnaud was also a guitarist and singer! So we gathered round, local wine in hand and took turns choosing from his songbooks our favorite tunes and singing along. It was a bonding experience that you could only find on a small tour where we all cycled together and learned about the customs of the countries we explored away from the touristy crowds.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denis E. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part? Scenery and food and small group size

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Warren S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very enjoyable trip! Great accommodation, great cycling and great crew & guides.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Adele S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking on paths that were mostly not too crowded. The architecture was so different from the U.S. I really enjoyed seeing the neat homes with lots of flowers still in bloom in late Sept. The small towns full of beautiful old buildings and churches. Our guide did a great job of teaching us the history of the area.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Catherine S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip on the Sailing Home Amsterdam to Brugge was far more than we expected. The cabins are spacious enough for 2 people and the bathroom was well equipped and plenty enough space. The outside deck area was very social and the best way to finish the day with sundowners and your fellow cyclists. Loved this trip and would highly recommend.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC