5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 90 of 458

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Jane B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my first barge supported trip after a number of Hotel and Van supported trips. I loved the combination of bike and barge will keep doing this for sure. Highly recommend the Zwaantje for its captain, crew, meals and general comfort. I’ve already booked another trip for next year.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Kathleen U. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The quality of the e-bikes on the Fluvius were beyond excellent!! Goos the guide was a "10"!!! Best bike/boat trip ever.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Pauline Jacobs 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did the Paris to Bruges last year. It was the most amazing trip. Aboard the Feniks with a small number of fellow travellers. This is the only way to go, looking to 2021 as my next cycling/barging trip. A great way to see Europe, and my favourite country was Belgium.A gem of a country and most of all a cycling paradise.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Maastricht to Paris
    by Jacqui Eger 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just completed the inaugural tour of the Elodie from Maastricht to Paris. This was our fifth barge and bike and was certainly one of the best ever. The Elodie is a charming barge, spotlessly clean and well maintained with a comfortable salon where we had our meals, sat drinking, reading or playing games. The crew of Captain Chango, Chef Hans and guide Nina were outstanding in every respect. Our meals were amazing and the weather forecasts from Chango always entertaining. We were lucky enough to enjoy some nice weather where we could sit out on deck under the largest umbrella I have ever seen! A wonderful itinerary but being new the first couple of days we had a few miss turns but no one minded and we always called it an adventure. Our guide Nina made it all so enjoyable. We are already looking forward to another trip on the Elodie.

    Boat: Elodie

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Molly R. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide Cornel was great with fun stories and historic information provided throughout our trip. Loved the digestive walks after dinner of the various towns we were docked at. The staff of the Merlijn couldn't have been nicer or more professional and the boat was very clean and comfortable. Food was pretty basic and could be improved, but that was not a high priority to me. Overall great trip and have already recommended it to many people.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Rita R. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    "It is difficult to say what the most memorable part of the trip was as each and every day brought wonderful new sights and experiences. Biking along fields filled with tulips and a stop at the Keukenhof Gardens would certainly rate as one of the highlights of the trip. The staff and bike guide definitely made the trip special as they went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. Food was great with a plentiful breakfast buffet and a different menu each night. Our lunches were made and packed each day and boy, theses sandwiches and treats sure tasted great after putting some miles in. The dining/lounge was large and spacious and made for a great place to interact with the other guests. Bedrooms/bathrooms were nor overly spacious but were very clean and the beds were comfortable.
    This was our first trip of this kind and also our first trip to Europe and the Crew of the Merlijn made it a wonderful experience we will never forget. Thank you Coen, Cristina, Klara, Luliana, Read more… Lili and our tour guide Cornel. Memories to last forever.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Rosemary SZ. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend this trip. We were on the Merlijn. It was a charming barge with a very friendly and helpful staff. I was amazed just how comfortable the beds were and how roomy the bathrooms were.
    Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. The guests, even though all so different , became friends. Leaving the barge was bittersweet. I cannot wait to go on another. The only thing I wish was a bit better, was the food. But then I consider myself a bit of a foody and so my expectations might be too high.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Jane J. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was wonderful, the digestive walks in the evening were great and the camaraderie of the group was fantastic.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Mark R. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful way to experience the Netherlands. Our guide Cornell was informed and professional. Captain, mates and staff provided all the conveniences of home.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Ed H. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a great trip. Would like to do another.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Kim K. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was fantastic. It was the whole experience altogether.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Jody S. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff, food and barge accommodations were perfect.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Chuck P. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was memorable. The boat staff was terrific, the meals from Frank our chef, were gourmet quality, the weather sunny tho a bit chilly first days, the tulips were in full bloom, our bike leader had contacts in many cities and we had private evening tours from local guides, the boat was comfortable and always well maintained. I think the only caution I might offer is we started the tour in downtown Amsterdam at the train station and for those of us with limited bike experience going thru the city was a challenge keeping the group together thru traffic, turns, bridges, stop lights. A more rural start would have been better was the general consensus, but that aside virtually everything well received.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Peter D. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our barge "Fleur" was perfect in every way as were the staff. Starting from the beautiful Belgium town of Bruges you cycle along the various canals and rivers on quite country roads, paths, cycleways and tracks through countless quaint towns, villagers and towns, including the Somme (WWI battle grounds).We highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a casual cycle through stunning country side and of course the bonus of cruising into Paris on the Seine River , with all its sites and landmarks.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne H. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We’ve had so much fun on our previous two trips we’re going on third with fourteen of best friends.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Warren K. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Paris - Visit to the Australian WW1 cemetery at Bullecourt was very moving. The WW1 museum at Perone is well worth a visit. The ride into Paris is unforgettable.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Frederika H. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fabulous trip by bike and barge from Brugge to Amsterdam booked through Tripsite.com. The accommodation was intimate, quaint and very clean. The staff were true professionals and the food delicious. We highly recommend this tour!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sharon F. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip surprised me! We were engaged and inspired by our fellow travelers. So many different nationalities and backgrounds. We enjoyed our time, both cycling, and socializing on the barge. Beautiful scenery and topography. Comfortable accommodations. Excellent group.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard P. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Sitting on the deck at dusk as we traveled through the Port of Antwerp

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bryan F. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I did the Bike and Barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam in the fall of 2017. Absolutely the best European vacation trip we have ever taken. We met and rode our bicycles daily with the Aussies, the Brits, the Canadians, and the Germans. We shared saddle sores from the bike rides, and cocktails in the evening when we finished at our barge! We enjoyed gourmet meals, and BBQ on the deck of our barge, and incredible breakfast's every morning as we prepped for the next days adventure!!! We have never done anything like this and were so amazed and rewarded we have immediately booked our next Bike & Barge trip, this time bringing our friends, who want to experience this unique way to travel !!! Thank you Tripsite!!!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Peter W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were 32 people on the barge. 26 of us socialized and got along famously. Meeting new people form other parts of the world is always memorable and fun.
    My one complaint about the trip is the dinner meal. There seemed to be an attempt to be gourmet and it failed. Portions were too small. Plain everyday meals would have been better. Breakfast & lunch were very good.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Phillip R. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Whether it was the “barge”, the food or the bikes or the bike routes.....everything was thoughtfully planned for the best customer experience possible. Friendly family type atmosphere with a “flair”! Truly enjoyable!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Janice B. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tulips and the windmills were awesome. Eight of us were on a bike barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. I would recommend you put it on our bucket list. We had a blast!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have been on over 100 vacations (some shorter than longer) and we both agree this was the best trip ever! We saw parts of the Netherlands we never would have seen on a typical escorted bus type tour. The food, staff, scenery and itinerary were amazing! We laugh when we describe the cabin; "When one of us is doing something, the other must stand and wait." The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Robert B. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent Boat, best cabins, & cheap beer

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was amazing, from beginning to end.the your guide was great. The staff was also excellent, good food..loved this trip..I am hooked.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Cheryl G. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My best trip ever! Just loved the little villages; barge, staff and food could not be faulted. Thank you! Have recommended your site to a friend who has already booked a trip with you.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Merzig
    by Gord W. 9 months ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Monica U. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Valerie K. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC