5 star rated Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 181 to 210 of 425

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carmen P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The barge is beautiful & clean. The food fantastic! I totally enjoy the countryside & the cities we stopped at. I always recommend this trip from Bruges to Amsterdam.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Warren S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our first bike tour. It was a very enjoyable experience. Friendly, professional staff. Great accommodation, food and customer service by all the staff. Cycling is a great way to leisurely enjoy all that the local countryside has to offer. We’ll be back!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mark M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide on the bike trips (Jack) was friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond our expectations, even taking us on evening walks after dinner.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Michelle H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? The scenery & the crew from the Feniks.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Amy M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: We went outside at sunset and saw a flock of geese heading overhead as the sun turned the sky to pinks and blues and cotton candy clouds.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything about the trip was fantastic....5*.
    It was over and above our expectations.
    First, we were totally surprised with the beautiful barge.
    The staff was incredible, meeting our every need.
    The chef never ceased to amaze us with delicious food.
    Definitely will do bike and barge again.
    We have recommended it to many people and actually some are already booked for May.
    Keep up the good work.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Jean P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really enjoyed the smaller group and felt that everything was tailored to the individuals. This tour was well thought out and professional. It sure seems like the best way to travel and sightsee At a slow pace. The hot apple strudel at a sidewalk café ranks among my top memories!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Laurie P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    There was so much about the trip, starting with the wonderful food, great staff and our tour guide, along with the wonderful sights along the way!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best trip I have been on to date and we typically take three vacations per year for the last thirty years!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Paul W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Have forwarded the link to your website to a number of our friends as we describe the fabulous experience on our tulip tour. Most memorable was being our timing in seeing the tulips in full bloom in the fields. But, every day was memorable!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandra B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was our second Bike &Barge trip through Tripsite. Although both trips were different, both were amazing! Accommodations, food, staff, bike routes, guides....all top notch! Even the guests were terrific - a mix from several continents. Tripsite's online reps are knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. These trips offer an opportunity to experience the true flavor of other countries and cultures, without depending on bus tours or renting a car. Pedaling through villages, dining at back-roads cafes, chatting with locals at pubs... you're mingling with the locals, escaping from the crowded tourist spots.
    Planning a 3rd trip. Can't wait!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joanne R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Cycling through Belgium and Holland was fabulous. Looking forward to Paris to Bruges trip in future.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by David R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Hotel Fervery and Bruges were incredible. A great trip.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kim F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Cannot recommend this trip highly enough. What a perfect way to discover a new place. The staff and the food were outstanding!!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Robert R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: The stops along the way in the small German towns.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lisa G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was our first trip and we weren't sure what to expect. We had a phenomenal time. It was just the right level of difficulty in riding and a perfect amount of time to explore the area. The barge was a good, clean place to stay and the staff did an excellent job keeping it clean and keeping us well fed. We would highly recommend to our friends.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great scenery, easy riding - a very enjoyable week aboard the Fluvius.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Angeliene B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    As a 69 year old female I was thrilled to be able to have an active vacation , biking and then relaxing on board after a day of cycling. I hope to be able to do another bike/barge trip in 2018. Lovely to meet so many like minded people from many different backgrounds and places where they live, loved the trip!!!

    Boat: Lena Maria

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. Fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The on board accommodation exceeded our expectations, the boat exceeded our expectations, the staff were very accommodating, the tour route was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great trip!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Susan H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The chef we had on our barge made the meals memorable. This was an outstanding experience in every way except perhaps a few longer-than-expected bike days. However, we were the oldest and least prepared on the boat, so others likely found the distances just right.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Derek G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable was the food on the barge, it was very high end. It just added to the rest of the great experience we had.

    Boat: Holland

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Experiencing the people and landscape of Holland and Belgium. The staff were top notch. But, the June heat wave left us in stifling heat with the ventilation turned off at night. Everyone of our fourteen people missed a day of riding to get some rest, as we couldn’t sleep at night.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Robert W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Getting to pilot the boat for a few minutes.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lindsay B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Riding our bikes through the towns and the countryside really get to see everything smell everything meeting new people it was a lot of fun. Been telling everybody about it would love to do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of the trip was the people! The time spent with our small group from all over the world was so unique and enjoyable. The staff made everything feel like home and were just as much a part of our group as the other guests were. I will definitely book again with Tripsite!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through the small villages from Bruges to Paris. Nina was a great guide also. I really enjoyed the night walks for a better inside view of village life... the Van Gogh experience was the highlight for me.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Alan S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    After bicycling over 300 miles it was good to relax and see Paris from the water as we cruised to our final moorage on the Seine.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rob & Anne H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Toured with Merlijn on the Nekar and Rhine Rivers to Koblenz. I'd have to say that peddling thru the beautiful forest then entering the awesome vineyards had to of been the best memories of the trip! We were up to speed on the bicycling requirements, I'd suggest that the requirements and maybe a suggestion for pre training be spelled out in better detail for people planning a trip. We enjoyed the trip enough to book our third trip!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC