5 Star Elodie boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 19 of 19

4.9 out of 5

 


Jane M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was my first trip with Tripsite, and the competency, efficiency, and always there to answer questions is an A++++
The most memorable part of the trip was every minute! The tour of an original windmill and the workings of the windmill..unforgettable. The trip was amazing and the weather was so cooperative. The guide, the captain of the barge, and oh, the chef....that man could cook!

Jacqui Eger
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Maastricht to Paris
Netherlands, Belgium, France

Just completed the inaugural tour of the Elodie from Maastricht to Paris. This was our fifth barge and bike and was certainly one of the best ever. The Elodie is a charming barge, spotlessly clean and well maintained with a comfortable salon where we had our meals, sat drinking, reading or playing games. The crew of Captain Chango, Chef Hans and guide Nina were outstanding in every respect. Our meals were amazing and the weather forecasts from Chango always entertaining. We were lucky enough to enjoy some nice weather where we could sit out on deck under the largest umbrella I have ever seen! A wonderful itinerary but being new the first couple of days we had a few miss turns but no one minded and we always called it an adventure. Our guide Nina made it all so enjoyable. We are already looking forward to another trip on the Elodie.

Mary D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Auxerre to Paris
France

The barge Elodie...was just fantastic...chef, captain, guide.

Claudia G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Auxerre to Paris
France

Auxerre to Paris: Outstanding staff on Elodie and beautiful route through French countryside.

Hui-Chang W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Auxerre to Paris
France

What a great trip! The crew of the Elodie are a tight-knit team who made our tour quite exceptional. The route was spectacular, the food wonderful and the accommodation comfortable. The bikes were high quality and well suited to the varied conditions enroute. A highly recommended tour!

Mikky from Tripsite
2 years ago

Tripsite Staff

  Elodie Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

This was my second tour with Tripsite and my first tour in Holland, and it was wonderful. The Elodie offers an indefinable atmosphere, which made this more than a bike tour, it was an experience I will never forget! The camaraderie amongst passengers was established the moment we stepped foot on the boat. Our tour guide, chef, and captain were amazing, they treated us like kings. I work here at Tripsite and would love to share more details with anyone interested in this tour. :)

Jon H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

5 star bike tour in the Netherlands. The Elodie is a clean and comfortable barge with a family type atmosphere. The guided tour through the country side is the best way to take in all the sites of the small towns along the river banks. Staff aboard the Elodie was first class and the food was amazing.

Patrick L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Janteen's food was superior - even better than the other bike barges, and that's setting the bar pretty high.
Nico and Chango are great guys. Fun to chat with and good at their professions. The small group, cozy quarters on the Elodie, excellent crew, great riding companions, the people of The Netherlands - and, of course, the tulips - made this the best bike and barge trip ever.

Elizabeth T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was my first Bike and Barge trip . Now I am hooked and am making plans for another trip next year. There were many many WOW moments on the trip., on the barge, on the bikes and during the nightly tours of the cities visited. This is the only means to really learn about, see and interact with the country.
Everything on this trip was memorable from the staff, the guide ,the other tour participants and off course the scenery and the people and customs of The Netherlands

Thank you TRIPSITE for the excellent service!

Kim F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cannot recommend this trip highly enough. What a perfect way to discover a new place. The staff and the food were outstanding!!

Robert W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part: Getting to pilot the boat for a few minutes.

Richard N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part: Riding through the small villages from Bruges to Paris. Nina was a great guide also. I really enjoyed the night walks for a better inside view of village life... the Van Gogh experience was the highlight for me.

Karyn P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Champagne Tour
France

Most Memorable Part? Everything! The other cyclists, the barge crew, the food and of course the Champagne was all amazing!

Patrick S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The meals onboard were great! Sander was an expert chef, Eric a well informed and pleasant captain, and Nico was a constant source of entertainment. The general attitude of the he crew was above and beyond.

Kim F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Could not be happier with every aspect of the trip. The meals were outstanding and the scenery was beautiful.

Darren B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The most memorable part was the whole staff and guide on the Elodie.

Wendy Hallinan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Outstanding cuisine, wonderful smiles and life long memories. We have already recommended our trip to many people. Fantastic Elodie!

Linda Harve
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Our second bike and barge trip with Tripsite. What a lovely way to spend a vacation!

Gordon Maze
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We highly recommend the Paris to Bruges bike and barge on the Elodie but one must be a strong cyclist as there are hills. The food was really excellent. Comradery among the group was high, and that's one of the great aspects of the trip.