Bruges to Amsterdam Tour Reviews — 211 to 220 of 220

4.8 out of 5

 


Diane Denham
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a fantastic trip we loved everything about it. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The people we met were so nice and helpful and friendly. Our Polish chef on the boat was fantastic.

Rachel Rulmyr
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I(in our 60"s) were on the Sailing Home a month ago with 6 friends from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had the most wonderful time. Everything about this trip exceeded my expectations. The boat, our accommodations, the food, the crew were all excellent and I can't say enough about our guide Hugo. He was amazing and really made our trip memorable. He was funny and very knowledgeable about everything we saw so we got info about the countries and the politics. I highly recommended this fun trip for all ages and biking abilities.

Daniel Edwards
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

we just returned from our trip. Brugges to Amsterdam. It was AWESOME. We had such a great time on the Gandalf with Hans. Els was our biking guide. She was terrific. It was fabulous and a great way to spend my 50th birthday!

Thank you for everything you did to arrange this trip for us. We will be back on some other trip in the future.

Bonnie Johnson
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Not too sure what I can say that the above feedback haven't already said. We travelled as a group of 6 on the Magnifique from Brugge to Amsterdam May 31st to June 7th, 2014. Everything and everyone was top notch. We started out with Carl as our Captain but due to holidays the barges owner, Walter, took over. Not only can he handle the barge but he does a mean BBQ. Our guide Tom was perfect. With a great sense of humour and and sweet personality. There was not one person who did not get along with him. Meeka, bar tender, server, cleaner, and Peter the amazing cook finished off the crew. The barge itself was fantastic. No complaints there. The beds are extremely comfortable.

Unfortunately one of our group was not able to complete the trip but we did meet a great group of people from all over the world.

I am not the greatest biker but thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey and would do it again.

Victoria Diehl Levesque
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Sept trip from Bruges to Amsterdam on The MS Magnifique, booked through Tripsite.com. Comfortable cabin, great food, hot tub wonderful after long days of biking! Crew easy going but always helpful and attentive. Multi national fellow passengers all good company. Definitely encourage bringing your own gel seat cover! I had an electric assist bike which I'd highly recommend if in any doubt about managing the occasionally challenging distances. Already thinking of booking another similar trip next year.

Loretta Dobson
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I did the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam Jun 29/2013 - and had the most amazing time!! Right from my first contact with the folks at Tripsite to the end of our tour - everything was perfect. Carl the Captain, Tom the guide and all the rest of the hardworking fun loving crew were amazing. We cycled some of the most beautiful countryside, Tom was very funny and looked after everyone - the ages on our tour were 16 to 77 - and we all felt comfortable. You can go at your own speed or go strictly with the group. The Magnifique was a beautiful and very comfortable boat - I loved it and I would be very hard pressed not to choose her again for our next trip - we are hoping to do a trip during the tulip season and maybe one in the early fall:) I actually wanted to book the return trip when we cycled into Amsterdam - but we were going to a friends wedding in Italy so had to continue on:) I really can not say enough good things about Tripsite on the organization side (friendly, knowledgeable and efficient; and the the crew of the Magnifique - they were all Magnifique!!!! Can't wait to go again.

Larry Schmidlin
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Just got back from this tour yesterday and wish that I could do it all again tomorrow! Went from Brugge to Amsterdam on the Manifique. Outstanding crew with Carl as the Captain and Tom as the guide. Tom has a great sense of humor and related to everyone on the tour, with an awesome biking experience and even walking tours in the town most evenings. The folks at Tripsite was great - with lots of communication. I felt very prepared prior to leaving. I enjoyed working with Tripsite and greatly enjoyed the entire experience. Highly recommended.

Ruyter Aquino
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Travel quite different from the usual, fantastic landscapes. Traveled on the MS Magnifique, excellent service and facilities. The group guide (Tom) is attentive and competent. So you can be conducting another tour. Congratulations.               Ruyter Aquino.

Sailing on the Iris from Bruge to Amsterdam
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We booked our bike and barge trip with Pack and Pedal. We wanted a comfort plus barge and the Iris was recommended. The entire experience on the Iris was excellent. The staff were very competent and friendly, food was excellent, the guide was a great bike leader and was very knowlegable about the history and architecture of the areas we visited. I would highly recommend the Iris and Pack and Pedal. Carla at Pack and Pedal was very courteous and efficient. Booking the trip and making the trip was a top notch experience for us. We will use them again.

Cheri Emahiser
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our bike/barge tour to Bruge and Amsterdam in May was fantastic! Our tour leader, Tom, the boat captain, crew and accommodations aboard the Magnifique were terrific. We had a wonderful time with our fellow passengers from Norway, New Zealand, Germany, the East Coast and Switzerland. They were all such fun!

We've traveled extensively and this trip turned out to be one of the best ever. The weather was wonderful and warm, which made for excellent bike riding and cruising on the boat in the evening. Going from Bruge to Amsterdam requires more cruising and less bike riding, we were told, but we loved every minute of our evenings on the top deck sailing through the locks.

I hope we can book another trip with your company in the future; though this trip was so perfect, I worry that the next one wouldn't meet our expectations.