Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour Reviews 211 to 226 of 226

 

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margo Barber 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Beda Casstevens 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Richard Kurtz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cabins were nicer than I expected. We stayed with the guide as found the routes hard to navigate and the guide knew all the great stops. Dinners were good, breakfast and lunches needed more variety by the end of the week. We had fabulous weather and loved the route. Lots to see.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lynn McCormack 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed our trip, our guide Thomas was excellent. As always with group travel, the mix was interesting and generally older than us and less fit. We have travelled with a group before but usually we are the oldest so this was different dynamics and did set the tone somewhat. Would look at a trip again when we are older or with our own group to fill the barge.
    Thanks,
    Lynn

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joel Benedito Junior 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    1) In the boat is possible to rent helmet for EU$ 5/week. This renting is good for travelers that spend more time in Europe. I'm not sure if this information is available in the Tripsite's site.

    2) I ordered a E-bike for my wife. In the boat I saw that 2 kinds of E-bike are offered to the customers. My wife would love bike in a more comfortable E-bike.

    3) According to the staff of the boat, I should speak German. I don't know the source of this information. This information is used to organize the passengers in the restaurant.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Karen Thomas 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning another bike and barge trip. It would have been nice if there were a better split in English speaking guests as most of the guests spoke German and we didn't get a chance to mingle much. Tripsite was very good to work with and we would use this company again. "

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Diane Denham 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fantastic trip we loved everything about it. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The people we met were so nice and helpful and friendly. Our Polish chef on the boat was fantastic.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rachel Rulmyr 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I(in our 60"s) were on the Sailing Home a month ago with 6 friends from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had the most wonderful time. Everything about this trip exceeded my expectations. The boat, our accommodations, the food, the crew were all excellent and I can't say enough about our guide Hugo. He was amazing and really made our trip memorable. He was funny and very knowledgeable about everything we saw so we got info about the countries and the politics. I highly recommended this fun trip for all ages and biking abilities.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Daniel Edwards 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    we just returned from our trip. Brugges to Amsterdam. It was AWESOME. We had such a great time on the Gandalf with Hans. Els was our biking guide. She was terrific. It was fabulous and a great way to spend my 50th birthday!

    Thank you for everything you did to arrange this trip for us. We will be back on some other trip in the future.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bonnie Johnson 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Not too sure what I can say that the above feedback haven't already said. We travelled as a group of 6 on the Magnifique from Brugge to Amsterdam May 31st to June 7th, 2014. Everything and everyone was top notch. We started out with Carl as our Captain but due to holidays the barges owner, Walter, took over. Not only can he handle the barge but he does a mean BBQ. Our guide Tom was perfect. With a great sense of humour and and sweet personality. There was not one person who did not get along with him. Meeka, bar tender, server, cleaner, and Peter the amazing cook finished off the crew. The barge itself was fantastic. No complaints there. The beds are extremely comfortable.

    Unfortunately one of our group was not able to complete the trip but we did meet a great group of people from all over the world.

    I am not the greatest biker but thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey and would do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Victoria Diehl Levesque 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Sept trip from Bruges to Amsterdam on The MS Magnifique, booked through Tripsite.com. Comfortable cabin, great food, hot tub wonderful after long days of biking! Crew easy going but always helpful and attentive. Multi national fellow passengers all good company. Definitely encourage bringing your own gel seat cover! I had an electric assist bike which I'd highly recommend if in any doubt about managing the occasionally challenging distances. Already thinking of booking another similar trip next year.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Loretta Dobson 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I did the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam Jun 29/2013 - and had the most amazing time!! Right from my first contact with the folks at Tripsite to the end of our tour - everything was perfect. Carl the Captain, Tom the guide and all the rest of the hardworking fun loving crew were amazing. We cycled some of the most beautiful countryside, Tom was very funny and looked after everyone - the ages on our tour were 16 to 77 - and we all felt comfortable. You can go at your own speed or go strictly with the group. The Magnifique was a beautiful and very comfortable boat - I loved it and I would be very hard pressed not to choose her again for our next trip - we are hoping to do a trip during the tulip season and maybe one in the early fall:) I actually wanted to book the return trip when we cycled into Amsterdam - but we were going to a friends wedding in Italy so had to continue on:) I really can not say enough good things about Tripsite on the organization side Read more… (friendly, knowledgeable and efficient; and the the crew of the Magnifique - they were all Magnifique!!!! Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Larry Schmidlin 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just got back from this tour yesterday and wish that I could do it all again tomorrow! Went from Brugge to Amsterdam on the Manifique. Outstanding crew with Carl as the Captain and Tom as the guide. Tom has a great sense of humor and related to everyone on the tour, with an awesome biking experience and even walking tours in the town most evenings. The folks at Tripsite was great - with lots of communication. I felt very prepared prior to leaving. I enjoyed working with Tripsite and greatly enjoyed the entire experience. Highly recommended.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ruyter Aquino 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Travel quite different from the usual, fantastic landscapes. Traveled on the MS Magnifique, excellent service and facilities. The group guide (Tom) is attentive and competent. So you can be conducting another tour. Congratulations.               Ruyter Aquino.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Sailing on the Iris from Bruge to Amsterdam 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We booked our bike and barge trip with Pack and Pedal. We wanted a comfort plus barge and the Iris was recommended. The entire experience on the Iris was excellent. The staff were very competent and friendly, food was excellent, the guide was a great bike leader and was very knowlegable about the history and architecture of the areas we visited. I would highly recommend the Iris and Pack and Pedal. Carla at Pack and Pedal was very courteous and efficient. Booking the trip and making the trip was a top notch experience for us. We will use them again.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheri Emahiser 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike/barge tour to Bruge and Amsterdam in May was fantastic! Our tour leader, Tom, the boat captain, crew and accommodations aboard the Magnifique were terrific. We had a wonderful time with our fellow passengers from Norway, New Zealand, Germany, the East Coast and Switzerland. They were all such fun!

    We've traveled extensively and this trip turned out to be one of the best ever. The weather was wonderful and warm, which made for excellent bike riding and cruising on the boat in the evening. Going from Bruge to Amsterdam requires more cruising and less bike riding, we were told, but we loved every minute of our evenings on the top deck sailing through the locks.

    I hope we can book another trip with your company in the future; though this trip was so perfect, I worry that the next one wouldn't meet our expectations.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC