Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour Reviews 181 to 210 of 226

 

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by D. Yeabsley 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I would have liked for the table assignments to have been mixed up a little bit so we could get to know more people. I also think the sweep should have a walkie talkie so he can let the guide know when he has missed a turn. This was a fabulous trip! The guide, staff, food, tour and accommodations were perfect!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by K. Hadley 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some wait staff could have been more accommodating. We seemed burdensome at times. Running out of food & then having to wait for more or not refilled at all was an annoyance.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

    • Bruges to Amsterdam
      by Jehiel 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hello K. Hadley,
      We are very sorry to hear this. We have since spoken with our partners on the Fluvius and they have taken steps with their staff to correct this problem. We work very hard with our local partners to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to help you plan your next trip!

      Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by T. Rosencrantz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Barge trip starting May 7, 2016 on the Fluvius was fantastic from the minute we step on the barge in Bruges until the day it was over and departed the barge to take the foot ferry to Central Station in Amsterdam. Our guide Guus and the boat's crew were friendly and helpful 24/7. Loved all our fellow travelers too. The bike trips each day were through beautiful countryside and centuries old cities. The food on the boat was great. The bunks were comfy and the showers always had plenty of hot water. The bikes worked well. Our guide and our maps got us where we needed to go everyday. Even the weather was perfect! Can't wait to do another trip like this!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by C. Fligner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. The guide and staff were great. The biking was perfect. I would recommend highly and without reservation. Great trip. Great biking and guide and wonderful staff. The boat was very comfortable and the country was beautiful. I recommend this trip highly and without reservation.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lynn McCormack 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Thomas our guide was excellent. It is surprising that people go on a bike trip with very little biking ability and poor fitness. We would love to go on another trip with a comparable barge.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryle Cassidy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was our first barge bike trip and hope to take another soon. Had a great time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Earl Degler 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the trip and plan on doing more in the future. The only thing that will keep me from doing more is the current unrest in the world.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Howard Shuster 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. The owners of the Merlijn were =Spectacular! We hope to find a time to travel with them again. The Barge was amazing for such a compact vessel. The rooms were surprisingly large as was the bathroom. The Barge was immaculate at all times. What a fun trip!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dean Pond 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The above pretty well describes our satisfaction with our trip and we recommended our friends travel through your company which they did. We intend to take another barge/bicycle soon.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Philippe Tison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I think the staff at Tripsite/Dutch Bike Tours should be obliged to do their bike routes once a year to pick up difficult signage. A ferry crossing as part of our schedule was not available on the day of the week we arrived and we had to do a long detour. The ferry never travels on that day at that time of the year and when I phoned the Dutch Tours hotline they didn't even know that. We were not impressed. Also, despite its 'star rating' the Velotel in Brugge is a very poor standard compared to the other hotels we stayed at. Terrible rooms and an awful location for seeing Brugge (but good for getting on the trail).

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Robin Bagby 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Barge had bugs in drains. Lots in room every night. Aldo specifically booked comfort class boat for the AC. They turned it off before 9pm every night.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael and Carol Powell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have had a few cycling vacations with the help of Tripsite over the past few years. Tripsite staff has always been accessible and helpful with travel plans and specific information we required. Thanks for making it fun and easy. We'll be back!

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Natadha Vickery 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guide, staff. Very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

    Boat: Tijdgeest

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Christine Dear 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my second trip on the Merlijn. Brought a group with me both times. Everything was fabulous. Jentien did an excellent job as chef and Henk, as the captain, was great. Our guides were excellent and most capable in emergencies. The towns we visited we interesting and our guides were able to fill us in on the history of the area. The bikes were in excellent shape. No flats! Will definitely travel with them again.

    My experience for our group with Tripsite was also the best. Have told many about your wonderful service. Thank you!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dick Shover 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our barge hosts were fabulous, as was our food. Guide on the bikes also was truly wonderful. It was a great experience.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mary Knapp 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was great as were the hosts of the boat. Everything was exceptional even though it rained daily, that was not a detriment as everything made up for it.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mary Knapp 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was great as were the hosts of the boat. Everything was exceptional even though it rained daily, that was not a detriment as everything made up for it.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ann Hodgson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was actually the second time I took this trip. I went with friends last time and this time took family to share the experience with them.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kay Howarth 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Amsterdam was just wonderful and would recommend the smaller group of people. Just 24 was a good number. All the staff on the Fiep were great!

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Natadha Vickery 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guide, staff. Very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug Chittum 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew of the Magnifique on the Bruges to Amsterdam barge was fantastic! Have recommended it to others already.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug Lay 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Bruges to Amsterdam bike/barge trip last spring. From the easy, scenic rides, to the informative, knowledgeable guide to the excellent private accommodations on board the barge, I'm already looking at booking another bike/barge trip with Tripsite!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Diane Denham 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing time. I loved everything about it and I would recommend it to anyone. In fact I have recommended it to many many people.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by David Rossetti 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were plagued by hot weather in early June. It was pleasant before and after our trip. Not your fault. The rest was great.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Allison Cook 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes were a little beat up, but we enjoyed every aspect of the trip. My one complaint about the boat was that they shut off the AC at night and we couldn't open the portholes, so sleeping was not ideal. This year we are heading to Italy with 20 of our closest friends for the Venice to Mantova tour on the Ave Maria!

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by James Green 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Barge was exceptionally good. The bike tour had some very good portions and a couple of sections that were not very enjoyable. Overall it was a great trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by John Ummels 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling a wee bit fast. Most people were in fifties & sixties and I was seventy-nine.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joanne Ross 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous experience. Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dave Holmes 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC