Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 181 to 210 of 229

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Istria
    by Mike Tansey 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia and the scenery were beautiful. However I felt the description of the bike ride was misleading. Most of the trip was on gravel roads, quite a few hills and biking in more traffic than I anticipated. The staff was great and the barge was great.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mary Towle 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Lois Walker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing holiday and experience. The crew and staff and guides were outstanding. The boat was beautiful and well managed. I lucked out with interesting and friendly and delightful cycling companions. I have told everyone I can how wonderful this trip was in every way.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Sue Gordon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Kristine Johnson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Traveling from Venice through northeast Italy and Trieste into Slovenia and Croatia was beautiful and culturally rich.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay
    by Hilary Sangster 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We arrived but the BORA sadly arrived at the same time. The crew prioritised our safety and kept us informed of change to itinerary and why. In respect of the Bora humbled by the storm we left feeling we had had a taste of Croatia and the Islands

    Boat: Linda

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Donald Kudner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia is a wonderful area and the ship was very nice. The guides were just "ok" - they seemed distracted and not committed to the guests. Food on the boat could have been a higher level.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Nell Venir 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall we were very happy on this trip, it was a wonderful experience. Two friend have also taken the Croatia trip this year and they too had a great experience. The small boat, efficient staff, and great food made up for the killer hills. My only complaint was the quality of the ebikes, very poor!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Moira Brennan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved that the trip was flexible enough to accommodate my 8-year-old son who didn't have a lot of biking experience but who was eager to learn! We had an AWESOME time!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Brett Applebaum 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Food just okay. plenty of it but several of the dishes were not very good. company was great so not a big deal. our guides were sensational. needed to have towels changed everyday or every other day. twice on the trip not enough. otherwise had a wonderful time. pretty challenging bike trips but we were all in it together. I think everyone had a great time.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Maureen Ryan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Scenery was great! A few times the directions could have been more clear.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Kristine Kelley-Salamon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I unfortunately had a back spasm during the trip and needed to be on land half way through the trip, so I had to get off the barge. (Croatia trip) the captain offered to give up his room so I could stay upstairs- so nice- but I needed to be on stable land. ( weather was a bit rough) the entire trip was so nice- would have loved to finish the trip. The crew was wonderful!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by David Taylor 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Road surfaces were rough. Ride routes were hilly. Brought our own bikes.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Lynn Harrison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip. The boat was beautiful and the food was excellent. The only disappointment was that there was very little cycling. On some days the only "activity" was swimming, which was enjoyable, but not the amount of exercise we were hoping for. That said, we would highly recommend the trip to friends.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Lynn and Hans de Jongh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our third Tripsite bike/boat tour, this Multi-Adventure Tour beginning in Trogir was fantastic - as we've come to expect from Tripsite! The Princess Diana was a lovely ship with great food and wonderful staff. Where will our next adventures take us? Who knows but it is definitely on our radar.
    Lynn and Hans de Jongh

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Dean Boyce 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best holiday ever. Great staff.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik
    by Simon Husband 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The Harmonia was immaculate. The staff and guides were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Croatia was stunning and we would go again.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Margaret Pattison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My daughter and I had a great time.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Vincent Zuellig 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was fantastic. The boat, crew, country, everything was great. This was our second Croatia bike trip. And by far our favorite. I would do it all over again. One suggestion. One less night in Dubrovnik. We would have loved to check in and set sail.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Linda Hofer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The "barge" (more like a schooner) and everything along with it was better than imagined. Thank you for a wonderful biking trip. We are already looking for our next adventure on two wheels.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Pamela Broz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This tour delivers excellent value, service and amenities. In addition to excellent cycling, we were treated to three guided historic city tours, a 5-Star picnic in a historic, rural pavilion, and refreshing swim stops in the Adriatic. Every meal featured a unique salad and entree made with fresh ingredients. The staff are professional, accommodating and the service superb.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Magdalena Cheung 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I found the trip operator a bit disorganized. Nobody told us that the tour guides & map etc were put in our room, and we did not know until the briefing time. During the briefing we went through the material kit, but we were not offered any additional info. The options re the accessories with the bike were not chosen by us, but the operator insisted we chose it and refused to exchange reading board for bike bag.
    The map and guide do not always match. We expected bike route would be traffic free and for bike only, but apparently 90% of the time it was not the case. The bike was a bit heavy for me, especially I am only slightly over 100lbs.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Lois Walker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved every moment. The guides and crew were outstanding. My fellow cyclists a delight. A top drawer experience. Can't say enough positive.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Babara Mack 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It's not that I don't recommend this trip, it's that I would recommend it with caveats. The guides were great, the cycling adequate. By this I mean, I found that on some days we started out and then, 25 minutes later, stopped in a city center for maybe 20 minutes. Why? To experience what, in 20 minutes? It would have been better to simply keep cycling. The first day of cycling I found, in particular, to be needlessly short. The barge in general was OK. The seats on the lounge chairs became uncomfortable after a while. Too thin.

    The least satisfactory part of this trip was the food - I thought there would be more fish options, considering we were on the sea. The 2 fish dishes that were served were not good - one was very dry, and the other was smothered in a too-salty sauce. The desserts were memorable - for their lack of taste. The breakfasts were fine. The salads that preceded each main course were also fine. Someone mentioned that it might be worth Read more… your charging a bit more and offering better quality food. I was not the only one disappointed in the food offerings. More opportunities to swim would also have been appreciated, at least by me.
    Actually, upon thinking about this, I probably wouldn't recommend this program, and would encourage others to look for better options.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by April Stanley 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    An amazing trip. Incredible scenery, beautiful boat, always warm and helpful staff. I'd love to do this one all over again. This was my fourth time with Tripsite and I really appreciated all their help choosing a great trip. Thanks!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by James Bowen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some issues with our room. We booked a room with two twin beds. We got a room with a double bed and bunk beds. The double bed broke the first night. It actually came apart because a brace had fallen off. Our phone charger was broken while trying to fix the bed. Our door lock malfunctioned locking us out of our room for two hours, and was difficult to use the rest of the trip. We asked for the phone charger to be replaced, but never got an answer.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Al E. 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 13th Tripsite Tour and as always, it was exceptional. The bike route was well marked, the bikes were new and well serviced and the Hotels were excellent. It was a very interesting ride. Thanks to Hennie and Carla for recommending the Tour.
    Al and Sue

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by April Stanley 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Did this trip late August 2015. It is my third bike/boat trip with Tripsite and they are not kidding when they call it spectacular! The views are incredible. The boat was beautiful and the crew took such excellent care of us. I loved all the different Adriatic towns with their history and ancient buildings. The cycling was great and guides were friendly and helpful. I especially loved it when the boat would pull into a cove for a swim break. Thanks for another great experience!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by Brian Breneman 5 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    beautiful scenery, great food. great biking mates. captain hilarious.
    Osisej needs work. No AC, bathroom has black mold, shower is a low pressure hand held sprayer, guide reluctant to give info re how far/steepness. did give generic overview.
    stops indiscriminately, then mid/late PM lunch. From previous trips self guided more enjoyable for us. european group had a detailed summary with kilometers etc. not available in English???
    Docking inadequate steps or plank for getting on or off Bikes Okay needed a proper stem to stern maintenance.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Beth Perry 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    To say the Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus bike and boat tour was most excellent would be a gross understatement of fact! The Harmonia ship was a dream boat - roomy cabins with large baths, a chef that really should get a Michelin star or two and staff that were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. We biked up long mountainous terrain and were rewarded with views that were breath taking (we were also rewarded with a nice long downhill ride). After our rides, we would tuck into a cove and swim in the beautiful, blue, clear, Adriatic Sea. It just doesn't get better than this! Bonus - a day trip to Mostar to see the famous bridge. The eight days were over in a heartbeat - I will certainly take another trip like this though how it can be topped is beyond my comprehension. Tripsite has many options so I feel confident that I will find another biking trip that will be equally enjoyable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC