Croatia Tour Reviews — 181 to 210 of 233

4.6 out of 5

 


Penny Keys
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Wonderful trip to Croatia and the guides were top notch...the best! Thank you

James Purcell
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

It was more challenging than expected, but very rewarding. Great value.

Nancy Leach
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

We had a great time! Boat, guides, food, and bikes were all better than we had imagined. Highly recommend the trip and can't wait to do another.

Sherrie Bennett
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Loved our Croatian holiday! Fabulous boat, Outstanding food, Fantastic Guides,
Gorgeous scenery, Would highly recommend Tripsite and this trip:-)

Mike Tansey
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Croatia and the scenery were beautiful. However I felt the description of the bike ride was misleading. Most of the trip was on gravel roads, quite a few hills and biking in more traffic than I anticipated. The staff was great and the barge was great.

Mary Towle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

Lois Walker
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

I had an amazing holiday and experience. The crew and staff and guides were outstanding. The boat was beautiful and well managed. I lucked out with interesting and friendly and delightful cycling companions. I have told everyone I can how wonderful this trip was in every way.

Sue Gordon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

Kristine Johnson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

Traveling from Venice through northeast Italy and Trieste into Slovenia and Croatia was beautiful and culturally rich.

Hilary Sangster
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

We arrived but the BORA sadly arrived at the same time. The crew prioritised our safety and kept us informed of change to itinerary and why. In respect of the Bora humbled by the storm we left feeling we had had a taste of Croatia and the Islands

Donald Kudner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a wonderful area and the ship was very nice. The guides were just "ok" - they seemed distracted and not committed to the guests. Food on the boat could have been a higher level.

Nell Venir
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Overall we were very happy on this trip, it was a wonderful experience. Two friend have also taken the Croatia trip this year and they too had a great experience. The small boat, efficient staff, and great food made up for the killer hills. My only complaint was the quality of the ebikes, very poor!

Moira Brennan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Loved that the trip was flexible enough to accommodate my 8-year-old son who didn't have a lot of biking experience but who was eager to learn! We had an AWESOME time!

Brett Applebaum
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Food just okay. plenty of it but several of the dishes were not very good. company was great so not a big deal. our guides were sensational. needed to have towels changed everyday or every other day. twice on the trip not enough. otherwise had a wonderful time. pretty challenging bike trips but we were all in it together. I think everyone had a great time.

Maureen Ryan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Scenery was great! A few times the directions could have been more clear.

Kristine Kelley-Salamon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I unfortunately had a back spasm during the trip and needed to be on land half way through the trip, so I had to get off the barge. (Croatia trip) the captain offered to give up his room so I could stay upstairs- so nice- but I needed to be on stable land. ( weather was a bit rough) the entire trip was so nice- would have loved to finish the trip. The crew was wonderful!

David Taylor
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Road surfaces were rough. Ride routes were hilly. Brought our own bikes.

Lynn Harrison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

It was a great trip. The boat was beautiful and the food was excellent. The only disappointment was that there was very little cycling. On some days the only "activity" was swimming, which was enjoyable, but not the amount of exercise we were hoping for. That said, we would highly recommend the trip to friends.

Lynn and Hans de Jongh
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Our third Tripsite bike/boat tour, this Multi-Adventure Tour beginning in Trogir was fantastic - as we've come to expect from Tripsite! The Princess Diana was a lovely ship with great food and wonderful staff. Where will our next adventures take us? Who knows but it is definitely on our radar.
Lynn and Hans de Jongh

Dean Boyce
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Best holiday ever. Great staff.

Simon Husband
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik
Croatia

The Harmonia was immaculate. The staff and guides were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Croatia was stunning and we would go again.

Margaret Pattison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

My daughter and I had a great time.

Vincent Zuellig
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The whole trip was fantastic. The boat, crew, country, everything was great. This was our second Croatia bike trip. And by far our favorite. I would do it all over again. One suggestion. One less night in Dubrovnik. We would have loved to check in and set sail.

Linda Hofer
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The "barge" (more like a schooner) and everything along with it was better than imagined. Thank you for a wonderful biking trip. We are already looking for our next adventure on two wheels.

Pamela Broz
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

This tour delivers excellent value, service and amenities. In addition to excellent cycling, we were treated to three guided historic city tours, a 5-Star picnic in a historic, rural pavilion, and refreshing swim stops in the Adriatic. Every meal featured a unique salad and entree made with fresh ingredients. The staff are professional, accommodating and the service superb.

Magdalena Cheung
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

I found the trip operator a bit disorganized. Nobody told us that the tour guides & map etc were put in our room, and we did not know until the briefing time. During the briefing we went through the material kit, but we were not offered any additional info. The options re the accessories with the bike were not chosen by us, but the operator insisted we chose it and refused to exchange reading board for bike bag.
The map and guide do not always match. We expected bike route would be traffic free and for bike only, but apparently 90% of the time it was not the case. The bike was a bit heavy for me, especially I am only slightly over 100lbs.

Lois Walker
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

I loved every moment. The guides and crew were outstanding. My fellow cyclists a delight. A top drawer experience. Can't say enough positive.

Babara Mack
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

It's not that I don't recommend this trip, it's that I would recommend it with caveats. The guides were great, the cycling adequate. By this I mean, I found that on some days we started out and then, 25 minutes later, stopped in a city center for maybe 20 minutes. Why? To experience what, in 20 minutes? It would have been better to simply keep cycling. The first day of cycling I found, in particular, to be needlessly short. The barge in general was OK. The seats on the lounge chairs became uncomfortable after a while. Too thin.

The least satisfactory part of this trip was the food - I thought there would be more fish options, considering we were on the sea. The 2 fish dishes that were served were not good - one was very dry, and the other was smothered in a too-salty sauce. The desserts were memorable - for their lack of taste. The breakfasts were fine. The salads that preceded each main course were also fine. Someone mentioned that it might be worth Read More

April Stanley
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

An amazing trip. Incredible scenery, beautiful boat, always warm and helpful staff. I'd love to do this one all over again. This was my fourth time with Tripsite and I really appreciated all their help choosing a great trip. Thanks!

James Bowen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Some issues with our room. We booked a room with two twin beds. We got a room with a double bed and bunk beds. The double bed broke the first night. It actually came apart because a brace had fallen off. Our phone charger was broken while trying to fix the bed. Our door lock malfunctioned locking us out of our room for two hours, and was difficult to use the rest of the trip. We asked for the phone charger to be replaced, but never got an answer.