Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 223

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Constance R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a most memorable trip! Everything was truly top-notch! Especially loved the scenery, staff, food, company ... what more can I say! The only thing I'd like folks who are considering this to know is that the rides are hard. It was noted as moderate to difficult and most all of us would say it was difficult. But it was worth the effort as the views from the top of the mountains (not hills!) were incredible! And then I could reward myself with all the scrumptious food served at every meal. The camaraderie that developed amongst us travelers was truly a highlight. These are people I wish I could travel with again - so much fun! I know I can't count on this happening again but maybe...! I will definitely book another Bike and Barge trip!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Georgia P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Greg and Maryanne M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bike and Boat in Croatia is a must. Add it to your list today.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Johanna C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Nellie V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best parts: Relaxing and traveling on a boat for the week of the bike trip, no packing and unpacking!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Connie!
    Thanks for submitting this feedback! We are glad you had a fabulous time.
    This tour is labeled "Moderate-Difficult" and can be read as "Moderate with an ebike" or "Difficult with a hybrid bike".
    Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to help you plan your next trip!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Connie Ramsey 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did this trip in early Oct. 2017 and it was truly fabulous! The boat, Romantica, was very comfortable; our guides were wonderful; the food was great; our co-riders were the best; and the sights were truly to die for! What more can you ask for? Even our weather was perfect! Just know that our guide said this really should have been marked as "Difficult" as it's the most difficult one they do. Be prepared... or get an electric bike!

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Joan F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay
    by Bob K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
    Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

    Boat: Linda

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Yael U. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Karen K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved exploring through the villages. Mali Losinj was one of my favorites as well as the sea organ and the greeting to the sun in Zadar. We had wonderful guides and crew.

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Joe S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Robert H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Gary A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia island trip was fantastic. From the boat to the crew to the guides to the food to the bike routes, it is hard to imagine any ways to improve the trip.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Susan M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great views and biking. The ebike really helped on the climbs but you still get a workout if you want one. Great weather and scenery and great guides. It was nice to get off the bike and go to Bosnia mid week. Eating so much on the boat wasn't my favorite and the fact that we had to pay extra for the day at the farm/winery seemed a bit cheap as I know other tours pay for these types of things. Having to get instructions in two languages (German and English) seemed a bit long. But the boat was nice and enjoyed it. If you are a swimmer you might might to come a bit earlier in the season.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Patricia S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Sue P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and the weather made this a wonderful trip-- however, the participants were unusually amiable and everyone got along famously. One of the waiters was a real clown and kept us all entertained at mealtimes. The chef and his assistant put out some amazing food, and so much of it! The bikes were probably as good a fit as possible on this kind of trip. Our guides were great-- one wouldn't have known this was the end of their season. I can't think of anything that might have been improved upon. Good work!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by Valentina L. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    I loved cycling along the paths that hugged the ocean. So scenic and beautiful.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Claudia H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery, the people and guides and the biking

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Steve S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking in Dalmatia islands is spectacular, and Harmonia crew and guides were particularly accommodating. We never could have seen these places on our own. That's a point worth reinforcing: don't expect to go off on your own too much--you need to stick with the group to make sure that you're at the boat at the time of departure, but the payoff in info and support from the guides is well worth it.

    Bikes were excellent quality--make sure you make clear whether you want a regular bike or e-bike well in advance--staff will strive to meet your needs but it pays to be sure.

    It was also a treat to get to know an international group of similarly inclined people--very friendly people who all meshed well.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Bet C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Heather & Bob D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were totally looked after with no glitches and great service.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Wes J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great scenery and a very good vacation. I recommend taking the boat out of Trieste to avoid the traffic.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Terri Z. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides Dora and Marcus were great. The ship Romantica, and its crew were wonderful and the food was more than I expected. There was only one day where the riding seemed a bit short and not a great route but it was still a great view when we got to the top of the too steep hill. The whole trip was definitely a great experience and the scenery and other passengers on the trip couldn't have been better.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Franziska G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights:
    A walk through the old city of Rab at sunset
    Enjoying the scenery from the upper deck while sailing close to the shore
    A dip into the warm Adriatic after a bike ride

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay
    by Dennis B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were great. The islands were very fun to visit.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Gary A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were excellent and the biking was gorgeous!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by Barry D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Catching bronchitis in our rain sodden cabin as it leaked all night.

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Joseph S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was beyond the expectations of everyone on the trip. The guides were great as was the boat and food. It can't get better than this!!!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by Rudy R. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most of the boat staff were great, personable and added to the quality of the trip. The food was DELICIOUS! The boat captain was generally ok but he had moments when he his language was offensive. There was a bit of conflict between our biking guide(s). I enjoyed our time on the boat. The biking was mixed. Some routes were in beautiful settings but along narrow and sometimes sidewalks shared by oncoming people walking, laying or oncoming bikes. I much more preferred the open roads, come cars but more enjoyable. Overall, I enjoyed the trip but the itinerary could use some tweaking.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC