Croatia Tour Reviews — 91 to 120 of 217

4.7 out of 5

 


Peter H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

A great combination of biking, scenery, history, the sea, food and beverages served up by a great staff on a fantastic floating hotel!

André G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The atmosphere among the guests thanks to the two guides was exceptionally good. Congratulations to Tina and Lannis.

Larry H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

Constance R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This was a most memorable trip! Everything was truly top-notch! Especially loved the scenery, staff, food, company ... what more can I say! The only thing I'd like folks who are considering this to know is that the rides are hard. It was noted as moderate to difficult and most all of us would say it was difficult. But it was worth the effort as the views from the top of the mountains (not hills!) were incredible! And then I could reward myself with all the scrumptious food served at every meal. The camaraderie that developed amongst us travelers was truly a highlight. These are people I wish I could travel with again - so much fun! I know I can't count on this happening again but maybe...! I will definitely book another Bike and Barge trip!

Georgia P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

Greg and Maryanne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Bike and Boat in Croatia is a must. Add it to your list today.

Johanna C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.

Nellie V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Best parts: Relaxing and traveling on a boat for the week of the bike trip, no packing and unpacking!

Connie Ramsey
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

I did this trip in early Oct. 2017 and it was truly fabulous! The boat, Romantica, was very comfortable; our guides were wonderful; the food was great; our co-riders were the best; and the sights were truly to die for! What more can you ask for? Even our weather was perfect! Just know that our guide said this really should have been marked as "Difficult" as it's the most difficult one they do. Be prepared... or get an electric bike!

Joan F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

Bob K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

Yael U.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

Karen K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Loved exploring through the villages. Mali Losinj was one of my favorites as well as the sea organ and the greeting to the sun in Zadar. We had wonderful guides and crew.

Joe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

Robert H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

Gary A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Croatia island trip was fantastic. From the boat to the crew to the guides to the food to the bike routes, it is hard to imagine any ways to improve the trip.

Susan M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Great views and biking. The ebike really helped on the climbs but you still get a workout if you want one. Great weather and scenery and great guides. It was nice to get off the bike and go to Bosnia mid week. Eating so much on the boat wasn't my favorite and the fact that we had to pay extra for the day at the farm/winery seemed a bit cheap as I know other tours pay for these types of things. Having to get instructions in two languages (German and English) seemed a bit long. But the boat was nice and enjoyed it. If you are a swimmer you might might to come a bit earlier in the season.

Patricia S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

Sue P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The scenery and the weather made this a wonderful trip-- however, the participants were unusually amiable and everyone got along famously. One of the waiters was a real clown and kept us all entertained at mealtimes. The chef and his assistant put out some amazing food, and so much of it! The bikes were probably as good a fit as possible on this kind of trip. Our guides were great-- one wouldn't have known this was the end of their season. I can't think of anything that might have been improved upon. Good work!

Valentina L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

I loved cycling along the paths that hugged the ocean. So scenic and beautiful.

Claudia H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery, the people and guides and the biking

Steve S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Biking in Dalmatia islands is spectacular, and Harmonia crew and guides were particularly accommodating. We never could have seen these places on our own. That's a point worth reinforcing: don't expect to go off on your own too much--you need to stick with the group to make sure that you're at the boat at the time of departure, but the payoff in info and support from the guides is well worth it.

Bikes were excellent quality--make sure you make clear whether you want a regular bike or e-bike well in advance--staff will strive to meet your needs but it pays to be sure.

It was also a treat to get to know an international group of similarly inclined people--very friendly people who all meshed well.

Bet C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

Heather & Bob D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We were totally looked after with no glitches and great service.

Wes J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

Great scenery and a very good vacation. I recommend taking the boat out of Trieste to avoid the traffic.

Terri Z.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The guides Dora and Marcus were great. The ship Romantica, and its crew were wonderful and the food was more than I expected. There was only one day where the riding seemed a bit short and not a great route but it was still a great view when we got to the top of the too steep hill. The whole trip was definitely a great experience and the scenery and other passengers on the trip couldn't have been better.

Franziska G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Highlights:
A walk through the old city of Rab at sunset
Enjoying the scenery from the upper deck while sailing close to the shore
A dip into the warm Adriatic after a bike ride

Dennis B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay
Croatia

The guides were great. The islands were very fun to visit.

Gary A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The guides were excellent and the biking was gorgeous!

Barry D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

Catching bronchitis in our rain sodden cabin as it leaked all night.