Croatia Tour Reviews — 61 to 90 of 233

4.6 out of 5

 


Groa Erla R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We knew we were going on a different journey, that is, cycling and sailing. We were 200% satisfied with this trip. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone I meet.

Jane H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

Susane R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Dinners on board were amazing! Our cook, Kuki, was creative and as gourmet as a fine restaurant would be!

Gary R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The challenge of riding through Croatia whilst making friends with a wide range of people from around the world.

Douglas F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Some of the most marvelous scenario I ever seen was from the tops of those Croatian islands. Swimming from the boat is crystal clear water was unforgettable.

Lois W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

Katherine R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The Adriatic was beautiful.

Maryanne & Greg M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

An awesome cycling holiday
Great food delicious wine and stunning scenery!!! A really memorable holiday and a must do for any keen cyclist

Nianne F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

Kurt W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The crew, guides, boat, food, bikes were all great. The scenery was spectacular and the weather (end of Sept, first week of Oct) was ideal -- except for some heavy winds that caused the itinerary to be modified for safety (we never experienced the winds ourselves). Biking was really good -- lots of hills, steep and long, but I had an e-bike so they weren't a problem for me -- and others on the trip, even those older than I am (I'm 72) on "normal" bikes, did fine on them. The one thing I'd say was I would have liked was more biking -- longer routes, more time pedaling. We biked from 9 a.m. to lunch, never after lunch. Having said that, swimming off the boat or cruising after lunch were also very nice. Other guests on the trip were fun, interesting, and friendly. I was sorry to say good-byes.

Gayle D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Simple the thrill of cycling through Europe along the Danube River.

Susan G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Two of the islands with national parks were removed due to weather concerns. High wind and rough seas evident with the first one, the second the weather did not happen and some of the guests thought we were taken to our final port of Zadar a day early (two nights there instead of one) perhaps for the convenience of the crew. Release the captain a day early, save on fuel? Food on the boat was institutional. Bikes were very comfortable and handled well, but should have rear-view mirrors. Guides Ivana and Kristofer have a lot of personality and were very engaging. Some of the scenery was spectacular. Guided walks provided for us at some of the ports were excellent. Tripsite should send trip info farther in advance of the trip. When it finally did arrive, it included info about flying to Dubrovnik, etc. By then, we and likely most other clients had made plans.

Shena L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

Kristy M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

Mele M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

Brian N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read More

Gordon M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The Harmonia and its crew were the best part of the trip. They were excellent in supporting us and making changes as needed. I would definitely go with them again.

Colin W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Great trip.
Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
Try it...you'l love it!!!

Deborah A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Most Memorable Part: The islands have breath-taking views of the blue Adriatic Sea and the red roofs of the villages.

Terri D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

There were so many memorable parts to the trip - from the hardworking, entertaining crew to the scenery to the great care given by the guides. Overall an amazing trip that offered great value, challenging rides, history and fun!

Pete T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

My Mom immigrated from the area of Italy we cycled through, it was as if I was viewing towns and fields she viewed and visited as a child. Based on my sampling there is not a bad glass of wine in Italy....Forget a car, use a bike and public transportation...

Frank S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  New Star Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Really enjoyed our evenings off the boat visiting some FABULOUS cities....

Janice V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

Deirdre S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Fantastic experience...staff could not have been better....the food was unreal!....everyone of the staff went out of their way to help... even through a surprise birthday celebration for me.

Janet B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

I highly recommend a trip on the New Star! We enjoyed everything about the trip!

Jeff W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

There were so many memorable rides, islands, towns, meals and staff it is difficult to choose. This was our first bike and boat experience and it is truly memorable because it exceeded all expectations. Previously we have done sportiv tours and also cycling hotels. Bike and boat combines the best aspects of both- you only have to unpack once, as with a cycling hotel, but you travel to a new destination each day, as with a sportiv.

Kate L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I biked this tour in June of 2016, and it was absolutely the greatest. I have done a lot of bike touring on my own in the past with a tent and my own gear, and was looking for a way to share the experience with my dad that was a little more accessible than the way I'm used to traveling. That being said, I was a little nervous about what type of equipment might be available. I was nursing a hip injury, so we both ended up getting e-bikes, and I would absolutely recommend that to anyone. You could switch the power completely off and ride it as a regular bike if you wanted, but if you needed the help, it was really nice to have! The best part of the e-bikes is that it makes some of the most beautiful riding accessible to people who are not necessarily bikers. When I travel alone, the trip we did was about as challenging an itinerary as I like to do, but at 39, I was the youngest on our trip by far, and everyone was able to easily manage and still enjoy themselves even on the Read More

Cecily
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

We were a party of six, using E bikes. We couldn’t have done it with out because although we cycle regularly, we’re not that used to these gradients. Our guides were terrific, the whole cycling experience was very professional and we had a great time. We thought the trip to Mostar was unnecessary and added nothing to our experience.
Our only other criticism was in the catering department, there was plenty of food it but the salads lacked imagination, and we had a lot of hot food in very hot weather.
All the staff were excellent, skillful and polite, and made us very welcome.
The tour was a good blend of excercise plus cultural experiences, and the boat was wonderfully comfortable

Marion B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay Multi Adventure Tour
Croatia

Our trip was amazing, absolutely wonderful! Ideally, have clearer information that this trip is designed for families with children. Though guides and owner went out of their way to accommodate some additional bike trips - ten out of ten! We truly enjoyed our trip!! Even though this is level one biking trip (which we love) this trip was a little more low key than we have had it the past. Would recommend this trip to families with children or for those who want a less ambitious tour with a perfect blend morning sailing time with afternoon, low key adventures filled with sites and beautiful cities/towns.

Audrey F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The quality of hybrid bike was a piece of junk compared with the bike I used in Amsterdam with a group was much better quality two years ago. I would have enjoyed cycling if the bike was in a better quality. The food was too heavy. Other than that, the scenery was beautiful.