Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 90 of 202

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Denise T. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    With only 16 cabins on the boat, it was easy to interact with everyone, creating a fun and intimate multicultural biking experience.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • John C. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was wonderful. Our guides, boat staff and captain were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure this was a memorable experience. The e-bikes were excellent. If an issue was noted, the problem was repaired that night. The tour information provided was great and allowed us to determine what the next day’s ride would be like, and pack accordingly. Options were offered and again descriptions allowed a knowledgeable decision. I would definitely take another trip.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Yolanda J. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip on Tarin was fantastic! Very relaxed atmosphere on the boat and during the tours. The best sceneries and the tour guides had a lot of knowledge about the places.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Joseph R. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Kvarner Bay Plus was a great trip. This is our third bike and barge in Europe, this was by far the best for the boat, food and service. Beautiful scenery and great ports of call. The guides were world class.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kristi P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was fabulous. I looked forward to new adventures biking in Croatia everyday! Beautiful scenery, fun rides and great guides. This was our second trip and it was just as great as the first!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Peter H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    A great combination of biking, scenery, history, the sea, food and beverages served up by a great staff on a fantastic floating hotel!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • André G. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    The atmosphere among the guests thanks to the two guides was exceptionally good. Congratulations to Tina and Lannis.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Larry H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Larry Hinzman 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Constance R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was a most memorable trip! Everything was truly top-notch! Especially loved the scenery, staff, food, company ... what more can I say! The only thing I'd like folks who are considering this to know is that the rides are hard. It was noted as moderate to difficult and most all of us would say it was difficult. But it was worth the effort as the views from the top of the mountains (not hills!) were incredible! And then I could reward myself with all the scrumptious food served at every meal. The camaraderie that developed amongst us travelers was truly a highlight. These are people I wish I could travel with again - so much fun! I know I can't count on this happening again but maybe...! I will definitely book another Bike and Barge trip!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Georgia P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Greg and Maryanne M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Bike and Boat in Croatia is a must. Add it to your list today.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Johanna C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Can't think of better way to experience Paris or to see it's countryside. The quiet comfort and convenience of the barge along with the camaraderie of fellow bikers made for a memorable and very affordable trip.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Nellie V. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Best parts: Relaxing and traveling on a boat for the week of the bike trip, no packing and unpacking!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Staff

    Hi Connie!
    Thanks for submitting this feedback! We are glad you had a fabulous time.
    This tour is labeled "Moderate-Difficult" and can be read as "Moderate with an ebike" or "Difficult with a hybrid bike".
    Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to help you plan your next trip!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Connie Ramsey 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I did this trip in early Oct. 2017 and it was truly fabulous! The boat, Romantica, was very comfortable; our guides were wonderful; the food was great; our co-riders were the best; and the sights were truly to die for! What more can you ask for? Even our weather was perfect! Just know that our guide said this really should have been marked as "Difficult" as it's the most difficult one they do. Be prepared... or get an electric bike!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Joan F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bob K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
    Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

    Boat: Linda

    Countries: Croatia

  • Yael U. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Karen K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Loved exploring through the villages. Mali Losinj was one of my favorites as well as the sea organ and the greeting to the sun in Zadar. We had wonderful guides and crew.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Joe S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Robert H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Gary A. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia island trip was fantastic. From the boat to the crew to the guides to the food to the bike routes, it is hard to imagine any ways to improve the trip.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Susan M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great views and biking. The ebike really helped on the climbs but you still get a workout if you want one. Great weather and scenery and great guides. It was nice to get off the bike and go to Bosnia mid week. Eating so much on the boat wasn't my favorite and the fact that we had to pay extra for the day at the farm/winery seemed a bit cheap as I know other tours pay for these types of things. Having to get instructions in two languages (German and English) seemed a bit long. But the boat was nice and enjoyed it. If you are a swimmer you might might to come a bit earlier in the season.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Patricia S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Sue P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and the weather made this a wonderful trip-- however, the participants were unusually amiable and everyone got along famously. One of the waiters was a real clown and kept us all entertained at mealtimes. The chef and his assistant put out some amazing food, and so much of it! The bikes were probably as good a fit as possible on this kind of trip. Our guides were great-- one wouldn't have known this was the end of their season. I can't think of anything that might have been improved upon. Good work!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Valentina L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I loved cycling along the paths that hugged the ocean. So scenic and beautiful.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • Claudia H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery, the people and guides and the biking

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Steve S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Biking in Dalmatia islands is spectacular, and Harmonia crew and guides were particularly accommodating. We never could have seen these places on our own. That's a point worth reinforcing: don't expect to go off on your own too much--you need to stick with the group to make sure that you're at the boat at the time of departure, but the payoff in info and support from the guides is well worth it.

    Bikes were excellent quality--make sure you make clear whether you want a regular bike or e-bike well in advance--staff will strive to meet your needs but it pays to be sure.

    It was also a treat to get to know an international group of similarly inclined people--very friendly people who all meshed well.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bet C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC