Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 211 to 229 of 229

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Frank McDowell 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I did the So Dalmatia tour aboard the San Snova in Sept '14. Beautiful country, excellent crew and guides and great group of bikers. It was a wonderful experience with good value.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Donna Flotron 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a well run tour with some minor irritations.The ebikes are not very safe as they have very small wheels with a high seat and handle bars.Only 8 ebikes were used but there were 3 accidents due to the balance issue.

    Crew and guides were very good and very hospitable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by Don Lubach 6 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Our family would set sail on this trip again. It is overreaching to describe the accommodations as luxurious in any way. But the skill and friendliness of the crew is all the luxury anyone needs. The owner has carefully mapped out the most charming bicycle routes with great care. Our 13 and 15-year-old daughters were never bored -- and that means a lot. I liked that there were no hidden costs and even extra beer/wine was a great price (not like evil cruise ship prices.) This group took care of unexpected extras, like helping us with our phone cards and finding us at the airport. Thank You.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by Dave Wallace 6 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Inga and I enjoyed our boat and bike trip on the northern Dalmatian Islands very much. We will do it again! The boat, accommodations, meals bicycling and hosts were all we expected. And scenery on the islands and sea are breath-taking.

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Dalmatian Coast
    by B and E Cooper 6 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We have just returned from this boat and bike tour. It was absolutely wonderful ! The hosts were very friendly & accommodating, the food was excellent, the bikes and saddles were very good, the riding was mainly easy, the scenery was spectacular and finally, it was a very relaxing holiday !!!

    Boat: Odisej

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Jeanne Amos 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Dalmatia coast is breathtaking. This is a hidden gem. Cycling/boat trips are the only way to immerse yourself in the history/culture of a country. We've done a few, Croatia is remains at the top of the list.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Paul Henkart 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    2013 trip was on Harmonia. Marko & Stefaan the guides were great. Food was excellent. Crew was excellent.

    Only disappointment was that we had a deck cabin midships which was adjacent to the galley on the Romantica three of the seven nights, so no view. There was no AC and the room was 25C. Couldn't open the windows due to smokers and people/noise on Romantica before 1am. Romantica blocked the breeze anyway so opening the windows didn't do any good. Quite unpleasant sleeping. The guides did not have a solution when asked!

    Also, guides said bike locks were not needed and never showed us how to use the locks. To boot, the asked that the e-bike keys be left in.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay
    by Joyce and Denis Smith 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did south Dalmatia aboard Adonis. The island hopping was strenuous but the scenery grand. Great young guides and great food.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by Joyce and Denis Smith 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really had a great time on this tour. Our young guides did a fabulous job, we enjoyed the Tarin and crew, and Cookie's food was terrific.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Cynthia Adams 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband, I and two friends did the island hopping tour along the southern coast of Croatia in Sept 2012. The San Snova is a beautiful boat with a friendly very helpful crew. Sailing between islands was lovely. Our guides were always encouraging even on the steeper hills. Never have I seen such a beautiful country and crystal clear water as in Croatia. Each island was unique, the people friendly, the small towns charming and Dubrovnik a gem.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by vincent zuellig 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just returned from a wonderful experience. Kvarner bay was wonderful. Beautiful sites, wonderful people, lovely boat and great challenging rides. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Ann Marie Lemass 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous holiday - organisation super - tour guides top class - couldn't rate it highly enough.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Elize Steyn 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our extended family of 7 did the cruise/cycle trip on the Romantica for a week in July. We all agreed this was one of the most successful family holidays we have ever enjoyed. Our boat, crew and Captain were wonderful. The guides were entertaining and always helpful and the bikes very well maintained. The food was excellent and much better than we expected. The wine was expensive and the variety limited. Since we sailed in very hot weather I think some salad lunches would be a good idea, instead of hot meals most days. The afternoon snacks were great. We quickly made good friends with other people on board. The cycling was not really tough, but we all cycle regularly. A lot of climbing and descending. We did get frustrated sometimes at the long waits in the middle of nowhere for some slower riders to catch up and our guide requesting us not to go ahead on our own, which we could have done quite easily. The white water rafting was a highlight. The views were amazing and the water Read more… clear and perfect for swimming. The little towns were lovely. The Croatian people were friendly. Overall this trip is good value for money and a perfect activity laden family holiday, also good for a group of active friends. We would all ike go again. THANK YOU SO MUCH CAPTAIN JURE and the crew and Elvis and Zlatko.

    Elize Steyn

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Joyce Baiardi 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was definitely a MODERATE trip. Biking was tough.The boat was nice, the food was fair at best, the wine on board ship was very expensive for a local bottle ($30). Croatia is beautiful, pictures of it don't do it justice. The seawater is gorgeous,clear, blue. The people are very friendly and speak excellent english. Overall this is the only way to vacation.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by George and ginny 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have taken a few trips with Tripsite and enjoyed them immensely, but this one stands out as a diamond among the jewels. The adriatric is blissful, the scenery spectacular, and the efficiency and friendliness of the tour guide and staff were exceptional. The blend of cycling, old town tours, and nature walks was perfect. Thank you SO much.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Deborah Conklin 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very nice trip. The Romantica is a lovely boat with a gracious and accomodating captain and crew. All the cabins are quite nice but the upper deck cabins are worth the extra cost. The cycling was challenging but managable with great scenery , lovely villages and good food and wine as rewards. October weather was perfect. ...a highly recommended trip - for anyone up to a cycling challenge.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Chris Kocher 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Wonderful accomodations on the boat, fantactic crew and guides. The Islands, ports and villages were all beautful with friendly people everywhere. Biking routes were well selected with many options for those who wanted to do more, or less. I'd recommend one of these tours to anyone who wants to get out and enjoy a great vacation with a little activity.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Vivian and Dennis Williams 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was such an amazing adventure. We have done several bike and barge tours down rivers and canals but this is the first ocean island hopping trip and won't be the last. Everything about it was perfect: the beautiful scenery, the San Snova and it's crew, the bike riding and the food and great hospitality. Highly recommend it! Thanks Pack and Pedal for organizing it. Croatia: Southern Dalmation coast and the old walled city of Dubrovnik is a must. Dennis rode each day but I chose not too and the guides were so helpful to me in arranging things I could see and do as a non-rider. Loved it all!!!!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Jan VandenHengel 10 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I just completed this tour and can't say enough good things about it. Cycling the Dalmatians and boating through the Adriatic is simply stunning. The crew and guides on our boat--the San Snova--were fantastic! Having personally travelled the world wide and far, I can say you won't regret this adventure.

    Cheers,

    Jan

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC