Croatia Tour Reviews — 211 to 233 of 233

4.6 out of 5

 


Al E.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

This was our 13th Tripsite Tour and as always, it was exceptional. The bike route was well marked, the bikes were new and well serviced and the Hotels were excellent. It was a very interesting ride. Thanks to Hennie and Carla for recommending the Tour.
Al and Sue

April Stanley
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Did this trip late August 2015. It is my third bike/boat trip with Tripsite and they are not kidding when they call it spectacular! The views are incredible. The boat was beautiful and the crew took such excellent care of us. I loved all the different Adriatic towns with their history and ancient buildings. The cycling was great and guides were friendly and helpful. I especially loved it when the boat would pull into a cove for a swim break. Thanks for another great experience!

Brian Breneman
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

beautiful scenery, great food. great biking mates. captain hilarious.
Osisej needs work. No AC, bathroom has black mold, shower is a low pressure hand held sprayer, guide reluctant to give info re how far/steepness. did give generic overview.
stops indiscriminately, then mid/late PM lunch. From previous trips self guided more enjoyable for us. european group had a detailed summary with kilometers etc. not available in English???
Docking inadequate steps or plank for getting on or off Bikes Okay needed a proper stem to stern maintenance.

Beth Perry
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

To say the Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus bike and boat tour was most excellent would be a gross understatement of fact! The Harmonia ship was a dream boat - roomy cabins with large baths, a chef that really should get a Michelin star or two and staff that were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. We biked up long mountainous terrain and were rewarded with views that were breath taking (we were also rewarded with a nice long downhill ride). After our rides, we would tuck into a cove and swim in the beautiful, blue, clear, Adriatic Sea. It just doesn't get better than this! Bonus - a day trip to Mostar to see the famous bridge. The eight days were over in a heartbeat - I will certainly take another trip like this though how it can be topped is beyond my comprehension. Tripsite has many options so I feel confident that I will find another biking trip that will be equally enjoyable.

Frank McDowell
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

My wife and I did the So Dalmatia tour aboard the San Snova in Sept '14. Beautiful country, excellent crew and guides and great group of bikers. It was a wonderful experience with good value.

Donna Flotron
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

This is a well run tour with some minor irritations.The ebikes are not very safe as they have very small wheels with a high seat and handle bars.Only 8 ebikes were used but there were 3 accidents due to the balance issue.

Crew and guides were very good and very hospitable.

Don Lubach
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

Our family would set sail on this trip again. It is overreaching to describe the accommodations as luxurious in any way. But the skill and friendliness of the crew is all the luxury anyone needs. The owner has carefully mapped out the most charming bicycle routes with great care. Our 13 and 15-year-old daughters were never bored -- and that means a lot. I liked that there were no hidden costs and even extra beer/wine was a great price (not like evil cruise ship prices.) This group took care of unexpected extras, like helping us with our phone cards and finding us at the airport. Thank You.

Dave Wallace
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

Inga and I enjoyed our boat and bike trip on the northern Dalmatian Islands very much. We will do it again! The boat, accommodations, meals bicycling and hosts were all we expected. And scenery on the islands and sea are breath-taking.

B and E Cooper
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Odisej Along the Dalmatian Coast
Croatia

We have just returned from this boat and bike tour. It was absolutely wonderful ! The hosts were very friendly & accommodating, the food was excellent, the bikes and saddles were very good, the riding was mainly easy, the scenery was spectacular and finally, it was a very relaxing holiday !!!

Jeanne Amos
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The Dalmatia coast is breathtaking. This is a hidden gem. Cycling/boat trips are the only way to immerse yourself in the history/culture of a country. We've done a few, Croatia is remains at the top of the list.

Paul Henkart
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

2013 trip was on Harmonia. Marko & Stefaan the guides were great. Food was excellent. Crew was excellent.

Only disappointment was that we had a deck cabin midships which was adjacent to the galley on the Romantica three of the seven nights, so no view. There was no AC and the room was 25C. Couldn't open the windows due to smokers and people/noise on Romantica before 1am. Romantica blocked the breeze anyway so opening the windows didn't do any good. Quite unpleasant sleeping. The guides did not have a solution when asked!

Also, guides said bike locks were not needed and never showed us how to use the locks. To boot, the asked that the e-bike keys be left in.

Joyce and Denis Smith
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay
Croatia

We did south Dalmatia aboard Adonis. The island hopping was strenuous but the scenery grand. Great young guides and great food.

Joyce and Denis Smith
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

We really had a great time on this tour. Our young guides did a fabulous job, we enjoyed the Tarin and crew, and Cookie's food was terrific.

Cynthia Adams
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

My husband, I and two friends did the island hopping tour along the southern coast of Croatia in Sept 2012. The San Snova is a beautiful boat with a friendly very helpful crew. Sailing between islands was lovely. Our guides were always encouraging even on the steeper hills. Never have I seen such a beautiful country and crystal clear water as in Croatia. Each island was unique, the people friendly, the small towns charming and Dubrovnik a gem.

vincent zuellig
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Just returned from a wonderful experience. Kvarner bay was wonderful. Beautiful sites, wonderful people, lovely boat and great challenging rides. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Ann Marie Lemass
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Fabulous holiday - organisation super - tour guides top class - couldn't rate it highly enough.

Elize Steyn
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Our extended family of 7 did the cruise/cycle trip on the Romantica for a week in July. We all agreed this was one of the most successful family holidays we have ever enjoyed. Our boat, crew and Captain were wonderful. The guides were entertaining and always helpful and the bikes very well maintained. The food was excellent and much better than we expected. The wine was expensive and the variety limited. Since we sailed in very hot weather I think some salad lunches would be a good idea, instead of hot meals most days. The afternoon snacks were great. We quickly made good friends with other people on board. The cycling was not really tough, but we all cycle regularly. A lot of climbing and descending. We did get frustrated sometimes at the long waits in the middle of nowhere for some slower riders to catch up and our guide requesting us not to go ahead on our own, which we could have done quite easily. The white water rafting was a highlight. The views were amazing and the water Read More

Joyce Baiardi
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This was definitely a MODERATE trip. Biking was tough.The boat was nice, the food was fair at best, the wine on board ship was very expensive for a local bottle ($30). Croatia is beautiful, pictures of it don't do it justice. The seawater is gorgeous,clear, blue. The people are very friendly and speak excellent english. Overall this is the only way to vacation.

George and ginny
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

We have taken a few trips with Tripsite and enjoyed them immensely, but this one stands out as a diamond among the jewels. The adriatric is blissful, the scenery spectacular, and the efficiency and friendliness of the tour guide and staff were exceptional. The blend of cycling, old town tours, and nature walks was perfect. Thank you SO much.

Deborah Conklin
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Very nice trip. The Romantica is a lovely boat with a gracious and accomodating captain and crew. All the cabins are quite nice but the upper deck cabins are worth the extra cost. The cycling was challenging but managable with great scenery , lovely villages and good food and wine as rewards. October weather was perfect. ...a highly recommended trip - for anyone up to a cycling challenge.

Chris Kocher
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Great trip. Wonderful accomodations on the boat, fantactic crew and guides. The Islands, ports and villages were all beautful with friendly people everywhere. Biking routes were well selected with many options for those who wanted to do more, or less. I'd recommend one of these tours to anyone who wants to get out and enjoy a great vacation with a little activity.

Vivian and Dennis Williams
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

This was such an amazing adventure. We have done several bike and barge tours down rivers and canals but this is the first ocean island hopping trip and won't be the last. Everything about it was perfect: the beautiful scenery, the San Snova and it's crew, the bike riding and the food and great hospitality. Highly recommend it! Thanks Pack and Pedal for organizing it. Croatia: Southern Dalmation coast and the old walled city of Dubrovnik is a must. Dennis rode each day but I chose not too and the guides were so helpful to me in arranging things I could see and do as a non-rider. Loved it all!!!!

Jan VandenHengel
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

I just completed this tour and can't say enough good things about it. Cycling the Dalmatians and boating through the Adriatic is simply stunning. The crew and guides on our boat--the San Snova--were fantastic! Having personally travelled the world wide and far, I can say you won't regret this adventure.

Cheers,

Jan