Germany Bike Tour Reviews 1021 to 1027 of 1027

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Lis Cooper & Doug Couch (Portland, OR) 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    LOVED the tour! Wonderful opportunity to experience an area we could not visit in earlier times. The barge and crew were outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our traveling companions. 2nd tour with TripSite and both were great!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Bremen to Magdeburg
    by Ute Metzger 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Took the trip from Magdeburg to Bremen, It was just wonderful. The barge was first class, the food was very good and plentiful and the daily bike trips were just great. I must say this was one of the best vacations that I can remember and am ready to do it again in 2013 on the same barge, Merlijn, to see the tulips in bloom. The whole experience was just wonderful.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Heather & Andy Brown 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went on this self guided tour Summer of 2010 and had an amazing time! The scenery is beautiful every miles of the way. You go through parks, forests, quaint Bavarian towns, and past some beautiful lakes. The accommodations were phenomenal. We were very satisfied with the quality and locations of the Inns. If we had to name our favorite part of this trip, it would be riding towards the Alps on our way to fussen. Definitely take a tour of the Neuschwanstein castle! The terrain on this trip is a nice challenge for any level biker.

    Countries: Germany

  • Famous Cities on the Danube (shorter)
    by Pat Philippe 8 years ago         Staff

    Have just returned from the tour on the Danube October 1 - 8th. We had glorious weather with only one day of cycling in the rain! What beautiful countryside!! We will certainly consider another bike and boat tour!!! Well worth the cost. Great bikes and great meals!!!

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Heidelberg to Strasbourg
    by Lorne Merryweather 9 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    I did this trip in early July 2011 with six friends and had a fantastic time. The routes were very, very good - just the right length, and through some wonderful, very scenic countryside. The journey included miles and miles of vineyards, several forests, and some long stretches along the Rhine. The towns we stayed in were easy and fun to explore, and the hotels were all excellent. All in all the trip went far beyond my expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

    Cheers,

    Lorne

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Donna Buck 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a beautiful tour around the lake. My girlfriend and I road this several years ago (2004) and went back to the area for another partial trip around this summer to revisit with more friends. The scenery is beautiful and it is an easy ride with much to see! I love being near the water!

  • Famous Cities on the Danube
    by Venema's 2010 9 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    A beautiful tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Great food on the boat. We would not recommend the optional bike tours in Vienna or Budapest. The routes were very busy and there would be more flexibility to see inside buildings on foot; we only saw exteriors and felt very limited. The tour guide in Budapest spoke inadequate English and conveyed very minimal insights on what we were visiting.

PWPC