Germany Tour Reviews — 961 to 967 of 967

4.6 out of 5

 


Lis Cooper & Doug Couch (Portland, OR)
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Magdeburg to Berlin
Germany

LOVED the tour! Wonderful opportunity to experience an area we could not visit in earlier times. The barge and crew were outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our traveling companions. 2nd tour with TripSite and both were great!

Ute Metzger
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Bremen to Magdeburg
Germany

Took the trip from Magdeburg to Bremen, It was just wonderful. The barge was first class, the food was very good and plentiful and the daily bike trips were just great. I must say this was one of the best vacations that I can remember and am ready to do it again in 2013 on the same barge, Merlijn, to see the tulips in bloom. The whole experience was just wonderful.

Heather & Andy Brown
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We went on this self guided tour Summer of 2010 and had an amazing time! The scenery is beautiful every miles of the way. You go through parks, forests, quaint Bavarian towns, and past some beautiful lakes. The accommodations were phenomenal. We were very satisfied with the quality and locations of the Inns. If we had to name our favorite part of this trip, it would be riding towards the Alps on our way to fussen. Definitely take a tour of the Neuschwanstein castle! The terrain on this trip is a nice challenge for any level biker.

Pat Philippe
9 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Famous Cities on the Danube (shorter)
Austria, Germany

Have just returned from the tour on the Danube October 1 - 8th. We had glorious weather with only one day of cycling in the rain! What beautiful countryside!! We will certainly consider another bike and boat tour!!! Well worth the cost. Great bikes and great meals!!!

Lorne Merryweather
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Heidelberg to Strasbourg
France, Germany

I did this trip in early July 2011 with six friends and had a fantastic time. The routes were very, very good - just the right length, and through some wonderful, very scenic countryside. The journey included miles and miles of vineyards, several forests, and some long stretches along the Rhine. The towns we stayed in were easy and fun to explore, and the hotels were all excellent. All in all the trip went far beyond my expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Cheers,

Lorne

Donna Buck
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This is a beautiful tour around the lake. My girlfriend and I road this several years ago (2004) and went back to the area for another partial trip around this summer to revisit with more friends. The scenery is beautiful and it is an easy ride with much to see! I love being near the water!

Venema's 2010
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Cities on the Danube
Austria, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia

A beautiful tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Great food on the boat. We would not recommend the optional bike tours in Vienna or Budapest. The routes were very busy and there would be more flexibility to see inside buildings on foot; we only saw exteriors and felt very limited. The tour guide in Budapest spoke inadequate English and conveyed very minimal insights on what we were visiting.