Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 90 of 589

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Phillip R. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Whether it was the “barge”, the food or the bikes or the bike routes.....everything was thoughtfully planned for the best customer experience possible. Friendly family type atmosphere with a “flair”! Truly enjoyable!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janice B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The tulips and the windmills were awesome. Eight of us were on a bike barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. I would recommend you put it on our bucket list. We had a blast!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My husband and I have been on over 100 vacations (some shorter than longer) and we both agree this was the best trip ever! We saw parts of the Netherlands we never would have seen on a typical escorted bus type tour. The food, staff, scenery and itinerary were amazing! We laugh when we describe the cabin; "When one of us is doing something, the other must stand and wait." The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Robert B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent Boat, best cabins, & cheap beer

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was amazing, from beginning to end.the your guide was great. The staff was also excellent, good food..loved this trip..I am hooked.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Cheryl G. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My best trip ever! Just loved the little villages; barge, staff and food could not be faulted. Thank you! Have recommended your site to a friend who has already booked a trip with you.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Gord W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Monica U. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Valerie K. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dean W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandra F. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The amount of info our tour guide had and how awesome our accommodations were! I mean I had the trip of a lifetime
    That is why I am back! Virtually one year later.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gary Y. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael O. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Sailing Home was a great boat, well finished, very clean, lots of room and nice staff. The trip from Bruges to Amsterdam was very scenic and flat country yet the riding did not offer the flexibility friends had experienced with other tours.
    We had expected to ride 30kms (+or- 10) a day and were somewhat surprised to hear the daily ride was 60 kms. That said, on one day, it was possible to ride 20 kms in the morning then 40 kms in the afternoon as the bike route crossed the boats route.
    There were nine in our group and to a person we thought it would have been far better to have the boat dock at mid day for people wanting to ride a shorter distance, then head to the overnight stopping point. We would have liked the option to stop in some local villages, had lunch in a cafe and strolled at some of the scenic spots. It is not supposed to be the Tour de France.
    Would we do it again, yes, but at our own pace, so we would do it 'self guided' next time as I don't think our guide could comprehend our desire to enjoy all the joys of the ride.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Steyn R. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
    Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Angela M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol E. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
    everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
    next Sept.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Karen G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I did a Brugge to Amsterdam, bike and barge trip. It was fabulous. Definitely one of my favorite Europe trips. Riding through the tulip fields during the height of the season was amazing. I love the windmills. The staff was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Karina M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved it all but the range of fellow travelers was perfect, fast, fit riders for my husband and some less fit, slower riders for me to ride with.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Tulip Tour was overall a great experience. The staff on the Quo Vadis did an excellent job and the accommodations were very comfortable. The 24 passengers was a nice size group.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ann A. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Seeing the original Brooklyn (Breukelen, Netherlands) Bridge, and all the other quaint and charming towns between Brugge and Amsterdam was wonderful and worth every pedal!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lynn Y. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Art D. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by April S. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Awesome experience...biked along canals, by windmills and visited cities...literally smelled the roses. Must do!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Curt K. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Krystal W. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maricar K. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jennie G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? Feeling a sense of Awe as we traveled through spectacular scenery on a bike then stopping at the little villages for coffee and a chat with our fellow riders.
    Just the best.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on our Amsterdam trip were a big part of the enjoyment factor. They listened so well and quickly learned about you and made you feel like we were all friends enjoying the trip together.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC