Belgium Tour Reviews — 121 to 150 of 657

4.8 out of 5

 


Ann H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

It was truly wonderful to see the countryside and bike through the small towns.

Tim B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

E-bikes, great to know I can bike for about another 20 because of these.

Amy B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The most memorable part of our bike/barge trip from Brugge to Paris cannot be summed up easily into one moment. I enjoyed the bonding of a group of people from various backgrounds and countries. The group worked as a team making it possible for my husband and me to thoroughly enjoy the amazing scenery, historic sites, cities, onboard dining, and even the tough rides. The staff cannot be overlooked as they were the backbone of the entire amazing experience!

Sarah L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This was a fantastic trip. The combo of GPS and descriptions helped us get to our next stop. We saw and did things off the beaten path. It was great!

James G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

As we neared Amsterdam, the captain of the Quo Vadis took us through a canal with 13 bridges - many of which had to be raised by a Raiser. We were the biggest boat on that canal and the site was spectacular. Someone in our party reported seeing the Raiser at one bridge running up ahead of the boat to raise the next bridge - very quaint!

Allen L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Paris to Brugge on Zwanntje 5 stars is not enough to describe the barge and crew.

Bruce I.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

Jane G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We thought the accommodations, food, route, scenery and guides were all excellent. We especially enjoyed stopping in the quaint towns for coffee, lunch or to sample the local beer, often feeling as though we'd stepped back in time. Bicycling is a wonderful way to soak up all that Belgium and the Netherlands offer.

Jane B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was my first barge supported trip after a number of Hotel and Van supported trips. I loved the combination of bike and barge will keep doing this for sure. Highly recommend the Zwaantje for its captain, crew, meals and general comfort. I’ve already booked another trip for next year.

Kathleen U.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The quality of the e-bikes on the Fluvius were beyond excellent!! Goos the guide was a "10"!!! Best bike/boat trip ever.

Naomi G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through Belgium and Holland. Great bike paths, lovely scenery, good companions made for a memorable journey.

Mark W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

The trip was great, hotel, bikes, etc but was way overpriced. I could have booked the same or similar hotel myself on booking.com and asked the hotel to add the bikes. It would have cost hundreds of euro less for my 5-day trip. Tripsite didn't do anything else and didn't even answer my emails quickly when I did have questions. I never met a Tripsite employee. The hotel owner Paul at Fevery handled everything. My advice to others, is do it on your own and safe a lot of money for the exact same trip.

Pauline Jacobs
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

I did the Paris to Bruges last year. It was the most amazing trip. Aboard the Feniks with a small number of fellow travellers. This is the only way to go, looking to 2021 as my next cycling/barging trip. A great way to see Europe, and my favourite country was Belgium.A gem of a country and most of all a cycling paradise.

Jacqui Eger
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Maastricht to Paris
Netherlands, Belgium, France

Just completed the inaugural tour of the Elodie from Maastricht to Paris. This was our fifth barge and bike and was certainly one of the best ever. The Elodie is a charming barge, spotlessly clean and well maintained with a comfortable salon where we had our meals, sat drinking, reading or playing games. The crew of Captain Chango, Chef Hans and guide Nina were outstanding in every respect. Our meals were amazing and the weather forecasts from Chango always entertaining. We were lucky enough to enjoy some nice weather where we could sit out on deck under the largest umbrella I have ever seen! A wonderful itinerary but being new the first couple of days we had a few miss turns but no one minded and we always called it an adventure. Our guide Nina made it all so enjoyable. We are already looking forward to another trip on the Elodie.

Lyn
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

We recently completed the 11 day Amsterdam to Brugge tour on the Quo Vadis. We really enjoyed ourselves. The boat was very nicely appointed, the cabins are not large and the bathrooms small but very adequate, lots of hot water which is really appreciated after a day of cycling. Food was very good, especially the dinners. The staff did everything to make our trip enjoyable and mixed well with the guests. We had 2 excellent guides who both had extensive knowledge of the history and geography of both countries. The tour itself gave us a really good taste of the Netherlands and Belgium, from the beautiful countryside, through the dunes at the North Sea, over the dams that prevent the floods, past and into windmills, into the cities and large towns like Rotterdam, The Hague, Ghent and a day visiting the World War 1 sites around Ypres. We were very fortunate the on most days the wind assisted our travels and we had very little rain. All and all a great adventure.

Molly R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide Cornel was great with fun stories and historic information provided throughout our trip. Loved the digestive walks after dinner of the various towns we were docked at. The staff of the Merlijn couldn't have been nicer or more professional and the boat was very clean and comfortable. Food was pretty basic and could be improved, but that was not a high priority to me. Overall great trip and have already recommended it to many people.

Rita R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

"It is difficult to say what the most memorable part of the trip was as each and every day brought wonderful new sights and experiences. Biking along fields filled with tulips and a stop at the Keukenhof Gardens would certainly rate as one of the highlights of the trip. The staff and bike guide definitely made the trip special as they went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. Food was great with a plentiful breakfast buffet and a different menu each night. Our lunches were made and packed each day and boy, theses sandwiches and treats sure tasted great after putting some miles in. The dining/lounge was large and spacious and made for a great place to interact with the other guests. Bedrooms/bathrooms were nor overly spacious but were very clean and the beds were comfortable.
This was our first trip of this kind and also our first trip to Europe and the Crew of the Merlijn made it a wonderful experience we will never forget. Thank you Coen, Cristina, Klara, Luliana, Lili and our tour guide Cornel. Memories to last forever.

Rosemary SZ.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

I highly recommend this trip. We were on the Merlijn. It was a charming barge with a very friendly and helpful staff. I was amazed just how comfortable the beds were and how roomy the bathrooms were.
Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. The guests, even though all so different , became friends. Leaving the barge was bittersweet. I cannot wait to go on another. The only thing I wish was a bit better, was the food. But then I consider myself a bit of a foody and so my expectations might be too high.

Jane J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking was wonderful, the digestive walks in the evening were great and the camaraderie of the group was fantastic.

Mark R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

A wonderful way to experience the Netherlands. Our guide Cornell was informed and professional. Captain, mates and staff provided all the conveniences of home.

Ed H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

What a great trip. Would like to do another.

Kim K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything was fantastic. It was the whole experience altogether.

Jody S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff, food and barge accommodations were perfect.

Chuck P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The entire trip was memorable. The boat staff was terrific, the meals from Frank our chef, were gourmet quality, the weather sunny tho a bit chilly first days, the tulips were in full bloom, our bike leader had contacts in many cities and we had private evening tours from local guides, the boat was comfortable and always well maintained. I think the only caution I might offer is we started the tour in downtown Amsterdam at the train station and for those of us with limited bike experience going thru the city was a challenge keeping the group together thru traffic, turns, bridges, stop lights. A more rural start would have been better was the general consensus, but that aside virtually everything well received.

Peter D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Our barge "Fleur" was perfect in every way as were the staff. Starting from the beautiful Belgium town of Bruges you cycle along the various canals and rivers on quite country roads, paths, cycleways and tracks through countless quaint towns, villagers and towns, including the Somme (WWI battle grounds).We highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a casual cycle through stunning country side and of course the bonus of cruising into Paris on the Seine River , with all its sites and landmarks.

Anne H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We’ve had so much fun on our previous two trips we’re going on third with fourteen of best friends.

Warren K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Bruges to Paris - Visit to the Australian WW1 cemetery at Bullecourt was very moving. The WW1 museum at Perone is well worth a visit. The ride into Paris is unforgettable.

Jim C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Meeting the native people from the Netherlands and Belgium. Meeting other cyclists on the tour routes.

Frederika H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a fabulous trip by bike and barge from Brugge to Amsterdam booked through Tripsite.com. The accommodation was intimate, quaint and very clean. The staff were true professionals and the food delicious. We highly recommend this tour!

Sharon F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This trip surprised me! We were engaged and inspired by our fellow travelers. So many different nationalities and backgrounds. We enjoyed our time, both cycling, and socializing on the barge. Beautiful scenery and topography. Comfortable accommodations. Excellent group.