France Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 466

 

 Country: France • REMOVE

  • Around Paris
    by Bob M. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Around Paris tour on the Clair de Lune was a wonderful trip for us. Entering Paris by bicycle, having our barge room follow us, and being guided, fed, and hosted by Marcus and his crew was a great experience we recommend.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Cheryl G. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My best trip ever! Just loved the little villages; barge, staff and food could not be faulted. Thank you! Have recommended your site to a friend who has already booked a trip with you.

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Around Paris
    by Carol P. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Around Paris as guests on Clair de Lune was a great trip! The scenery, the history, the visit to Fontainebleau, cycling the streets of Paris, and more! This is such a wonderful way to experience a country!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Around Paris
    by Susan S. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Highlights: The kindness of the tour guide (Jan-Anne), the captain (Marco), and the chef (Sylvia); the beautiful landscape; sailing into Paris; riding through Paris.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Brian M. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Who knew that pomegranates grew in Bordeaux or the Romans built a coliseum there? Great guides make the trip as you are exposed to knowledge and places you would have overlooked.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Margaret H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The whole crew on our barge was wonderful, helpful and contributed greatly to the enjoyment of the week. The food was excellent, plentiful and culturally relevant. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, capable, experienced and fun ... great assets!

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Garnet T. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The preparation and presentation of the meals, especially the evening meals was outstanding. And the fellowship with the other passengers was also a great highlight aided by the small number of guests.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: France, Luxembourg, Germany

  • Mainz to Metz
    by Sara B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Merlijn & her staff are amazing. Our trek from Mainz to Metz was gorgeous & fully exceeded our expectations. We would’ve turned right around & done it again if we could!!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Shanna N. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved every thing about my Bike and Barge trip. Can't wait to travel with you again!

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Angela M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Around Paris
    by Deidre S. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were in great hands with our captain, Marco, chef, Sylvia and guide, Rob, on the Clair de Lune! We truly enjoyed our week biking along the Seine and L’Oise. We highly recommend this barge and bike experience.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Paris to Reims
    by Lee N. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My trip was the highlight of my vacation experiences over the last 15 years. The best part of the trip was the togetherness that developed amongst all the participants over the 2 week trip. I have some true friends for life thanks to your tremendous hospitality and care each and every crew member and of course our wonderful guide showed to all of us.
    Thank you Darius

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: France

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Susan M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable-one big friendly group. Chef and Pilot were fine; guide and barge were adequate.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Janet N. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Spent one day on the barge - it was a huge highlight! Through so many locks, off for a walk along the canal, lots of beautiful scenery. Bliss.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux to Sarlat
    by John 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What type of bikes did you have - road or hybrid?

    Countries: France

  • Famous Villages of Provence
    by Colleen J. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The e-bikes are essential for enjoying the beautiful, hilly terrain!

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Jennifer S. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent trip, well organized and lots of fun.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Orest M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Champagne tour combined the pleasures of riding through vineyards, sampling champagne on both public and private tours, exploring out of the way gems that you would never find on your own, getting to know an extraordinary captain and crew of the Zwaantje, and meeting new friends, topped off with time to explore the City of Light. Although some of the daily rides were difficult, don't hesitate to join this tour because of the hills - get an e-bike and you're guaranteed the experience of a lifetime. It doesn't get any better than this!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Paris to London
    by Fulton A. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    First time doing a long "unguided" trip, and loved it. We got just the right amount of support each morning and evening. Wonderful maps and directions. Great fun.

    Countries: France, England

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Carol E. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam, everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip next Sept.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: France, Germany, Luxembourg

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Richard N. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery! The food! The guide, chef, and captain were wonderful. Eight cabins, 16 people. The perfect size group. We did the 2 week ride from Bruges to Paris. I would definitely do one of these trips again!

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by George F. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I thoroughly enjoyed every part of the trip, but it was particularly interesting to tour Aigues Mortes and to learn how and why it came about.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Auxerre to Paris and Paris to Auxerre
    by Mary D. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The barge Elodie...was just fantastic...chef, captain, guide.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Auxerre to Paris and Paris to Auxerre
    by Claudia G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Auxerre to Paris: Outstanding staff on Elodie and beautiful route through French countryside.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Lynn S. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Lovely scenery, experiences and meals at the end of the day.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Kimberly F. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Bordeaux Wine Country trip was absolutely the best vacation ever! The guides were wonderful, full of interesting information and fun. Doing the guided tour allowed us to take in the scenery without having to worry about where to turn next. The scenery was so amazing. Every other word was "oh my" or "Wow"! A simple review cannot begin to convey how fantastic this trip was. We are already planning another trip with you. Thanks for the wonderful vacation.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Southern France Canal du Midi bike tour
    by Irene W. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    As a group of four mature adults, we completed the Canal du Midi bike ride. It was great even with some windy and wet days. The scenery is fantastic and any little glitch was quickly forgotten when you looked out upon your surrounds. The Tripsite team were very helpful and our gear was always at the next destination by the time we got there. I had an e-bike where as the others had standard bikes. I thoroughly recommend the pedal assist e-bike as it really took the stress off when in slightly difficult terrain. Great for doing the hills in traffic as all you have to do is sit and watch the cars rather than standing up in the pedals. Definitely my kind of bike and my kind of trip. Loved the open space and rolling countryside.

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Scott & Liz P. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Having never done a “biking” vacation before, this was our first experience and I will say that we both felt that this would be something that we would definitely want to do again.
    The equipment was in great condition and was properly geared for the terrain that we encountered. The guide on our tour was part historian, part musician, part artist and part entertainer. He made our trip come alive with insightful facts and was always encouraging with all of the clients on the tour. We constantly felt special in the opportunities we had to gain access to sites that we toured.
    The crew on the boat was exceptional as well. We were always made to feel at home and quickly realized how much effort they all placed on us enjoying ourselves.
    The meals served on board were exceptional as well. Our chef Sara, provided seasonal, and local dishes that enhanced our journey through Provence.
    Lastly, we would have to say that biking through Provence was by far, the best was to tour Provence. We often felt more like citizens of the country than tourists. We will never forget the wonderful times we had, especially with the Dropbox videos and photos that our tour guide send us upon our return home.
    This was undoubtedly one of the best vacation experiences that we have ever had.

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Marilyn P. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    After having had prior positive experiences, I was very disappointed with this trip. The accommodation on the boat was almost to the point of ridiculous! The upper bunk was almost impossible to get into and getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night was treacherous! The staff were pleasant enough and the food was okay. Peter, our guide, was also disappointing. He really seemed to have little interest in whether we were enjoying our ride. He would often head out ahead of us and then a some point realize that we weren't all there and would stop or go back. He did not wear any kind of identifiable clothing so that we knew who or what to look for if we were further behind. Thank goodness there were enough of us with prior experience that we picked up the slack and made sure the first timers weren't left behind. I invited my sister, a first timer, to join me on this trip and found myself apologizing many times that this trip was less than enjoyable. That being said we did see some nice scenery and did come across some stores that were actually open. The general comment was "that's just the French" Another thing to note is that finding the bus that was supposed to take us from Paris to meet the boat ended up being a bit of a fiasco! We waited for an hour in the hot sun and the bus had been there the whole time. There was no identifiable sign to let us know that was our bus. Several times members of our group checked with the driver and were told that it wasn't our bus. Finally one of the members of our group who was more proficient in French appeared to ask the right question as it turned out that the bus was actually ours. Not a good omen apparently! All in all I would not recommend this trip to anyone!

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Warren S. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Very enjoyable trip! Great accommodation, great cycling and great crew & guides.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

PWPC