France Tour Reviews — 211 to 240 of 513

4.5 out of 5

 


Debbie S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The Italian barge staff and guide Carlos made the group feel like family. We laughed so much every day. It was sad to leave at the end of the week. Cycling, scenery was all very nice.

Judith K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The bike tour was terrific and exactly what our group was looking for. Biking along quiet country lanes and through vineyards. Our Italian cabin crew was fabulous.

Helena Knight
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Trizay
France

My husband and I did this tour in September 2017 and loved it. Easy cycling, superb food and fabulous warm service at the hotel. Beautiful location and great rides. We
Also took our bikes by car and then rode bikes across and around Ile de Re. Fabulous week. Only shortcoming were the bikes that were more city cruisers not as advertised. But fabulous holiday

Georgia M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Travelling on the boat with a small group of international people is such a great way to experience the world - and the bike tours are brilliant.

Brain F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Part: The scenery, the people, the food, and the cycling.

Jenny & Ted Miles Johnson
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

The staff members were superb!!!
Another great experience on a bike & barge trip!
Some suggestions:
We should have known in advance, that appointments were necessary to visit a winery. A daily visit to a winery would have been nice, where the staff of the boat could have made the appointments.
In the write up for this particular bike & barge (Bordeaux), it would have been nice for the write up to let people know, that there are a few hills (12-15%) to ride up daily.
Even bicyclist in decent shape had a tough time riding up these 12-15% grades, due to the heavy bicycles. Maybe, letting people know, that it’s advisable to get an ebike, can resolve the uphill climbs issue.
Also, for not getting lost on the daily bike routes; The availability of the gps was a big plus and a necessary piece of equipment, for a successful & pleasant daily bike trip.
Overall, the staff & owner of the barge were very helpful & were there for you, when you were in need of something!

Margie A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The Elodie bike/barge trip was fabulous in terms of scenery, routes, staff, food. However, 2 couples on the barge were not able to keep up with our very leisurely pace. I would advise your company to stress level of fitness for participants, and also to recommend 2 guides for different ability levels.

Lisa S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

We traveled on the ship Bordeaux in France. The bike routes were beautiful, but the instructions provided by not so great. No worries, we had maps and a GPS, we made each day into an adventure!!!

Angela R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The whole trip was great. Other passengers on the barge were great, weather was good, one couldn't ask for anything better. The Tripsite staff were extremely helpful and I have always found them to be most professional.

Stephen M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Visiting Arles was particularly memorable, but we very much enjoyed the trip itinerary.

Gilles P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Loved the "flag" system. Excellent guide (Antonella) that made it possible to stop and discover the sites. Adored stopping in bistros and similar. Great suppers.
I would recommend splitting a group of 21 in two or even three smaller parts when on public roads; the flag system assures you that you will not get lost from your group.
OK, when do we leave?
Gilles XX

Elizabeth C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Lorraine Tour
France, Germany, Luxembourg

I took the Lorraine Tour this September. I was happy I chose to go Toul to Wasserbillig direction since it ended in a greener, more rural area. I love the countrysides and small villages best so this ended my week on the most positive note for my personal taste. There were interesting towns/cities to see along the way but this was also a bit more industrialized in some areas than tours I have taken in the past. If you are from the American midwest (I grew up in Ohio) you will swear you have been transported home many days it looks so similar. Others on our tour found it quite beautiful however. I was very impressed with the WWII memorials along the way. Even though I prefer a self guided tour I found our tour guide to be very pleasant and considerate of our physical abilities. I was disappointed with the conditions of the path one (our longest) day since I have been accustomed to fully paved trails on all my other tours. That day was exhausting due to the conditions of the route. Read More

Noel J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Jantien and Henk, our hosts on the Merlijn, were the daily highlight. Amazingly gracious, spirited, knowledgeable people.

Ray S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

Most Memorable Part? How beautiful the country looked. Our first time to Europe. France made a big impression and hope to return. Merci beaucoup

Ginny D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

Tips: Pack light. Bring layers of clothing. People great. Barge crew and bike guide wonderful!!

Jenny D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

The trip was amazing!! It was exactly as described. There were no surprises. The bikes were very comfortable and perfect for the trip we were on. The boat and the sights were amazing. I loved the staff, the food, and the guide. If you are new to biking, I highly recommend spending some time on a bike before you go just to get used to handling it in both traffic and on dirt trails in the forest. Enjoy!

Michelle H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part? The scenery & the crew from the Feniks.

Brent M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Most Memorable Part: The friendly relaxed and welcoming atmosphere of the barge and staff.

John G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria IV Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
France

The group was excellent. We had a great time together. Jean and I were the only Americans aboard but everyone spoke English.
This trip, rated moderate, was the most challenging of the four tours we have booked thru Tripsite since 2012. It stretched us to the limits of our biking abilities.
The tour was thru pleasant countryside but lacked the highlights of our previous tours- no Eiffel Tower, Venice canals or Pont du Gard.
The barge itself was a weak point, although it was not advertised as a strength.
Most disappointing was the food, especially the evening meals featuring mostly starches- pasta, mashed potatoes, quinoa and rice. Don't know whether this was a budget or skills problem.
The guide was excellent, competent, friendly and caring.
The bikes themselves were mostly good although there were some minor problems-with a tire once and an ebike battery that didn't fully charge overnight. Giro Libero bikes were in better condition than those Read More

Peter M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Paris to London
France, England

Most Memorable Part: Scenery along the route and the knowledge and experience of our guide.

Leo R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Part? Excellent group that interacted very well from the onset.

Robert M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Paris
France

Most Memorable Part: Biking into Paris with a very experienced and supportive guide.

Ann S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Castles of the Loire
France

I have enjoyed the Castles of the Loire bike trip in France very much. This was my first organized bike trip. The scenery was beautiful, and the architecture was stunning. The meals were delicious. I have recommended this trip to my friends. I am looking forward to my next bike trip in France.

Rodney W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part: The friendliness of the local villagers and our fellow travellers.

Barry B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

When a vacation is better than your expectations, as it was, it is vundarbar.

Anieta W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Lorraine Tour
France, Germany, Luxembourg

The boat and the bikes were good, the food was good and sufficient, the crew was friendly and helpful. The scenery was not always beautiful, part of the tour leads through industrial area.

Garnet T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The Barge Iris was outstanding to say the least. 24 guests were the perfect number, not too many, not too few, the crew was over and above terrific, the food was something we looked forward to each day and the whole experience was memorable.

Gloria P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The Itinerary was very well planned out and the staff were all amazing!!!! This was the perfect trip for our group!!!!

Robert W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part: Getting to pilot the boat for a few minutes.

Janet N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria IV Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
France

Comfortable riding each day through lovely French countryside. A map of the day’s route for personal use would be a big help. Stefan and Florence are delightful, welcoming hosts providing excellent delicious meals. Make sure to spend a day on the barge during your trip - a definite highlight.