5 star rated Germany Bike Tour Reviews 661 to 669 of 669

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Vic Lumby 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the best holidays we have ever experienced. Great cycling along the Moselle with excellent and knowledgeable guides and then returning tired but exhilarated to an most welcoming environment on the barge - the IRIS. Meals were excellent and entire crew and owner went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the total experience. Would recommend this trip to anyone. We will be back for more.

    Boat: Iris

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Joseph Hludzenski 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our group was more than well treated. The staff and officers on the barge went out of their way to help us and make the entire trip one to remember. The tour director really put himself out for everyone on board. He even helped us to solve a problem after we had left the boat at the end of the trip. It was outstanding.

    Boat: My Story

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Margaret Munro 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Even for a novice biker I was looked after and given the opportunity to cycle shorter legs and enjoy the sailing on the boat. Bikes - we had a couple of bikes that had gear problems, otherwise they were fine.

    Boat: Iris

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diane Malone 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Yes, yes, I would and have recommended this trip to friends. It was very relaxing, fun, offering beautiful scenery, helpful staff! visiting the small villages was a treat. The route and route guide was user friendly. Hope to bike this way again soon.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Joe Rine 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wow! Last year we did a bike and barge; Koblenz to Saarburg on the Patria and loved it. This tour on the MV Story was even better. Boat was a bit more upscale, food and service was better; and the biking along the Danube was beautiful. The City visits were very good.
    The hotel Manager on the boat, Paval, was tremendous. And under his leadership the rest of the staff was also very, very good.
    My wife rented an E Bike which was well worth the money. The 21 speed I got was also very nice for a comfort bike.
    The other guests were also great!

    Boat: My Story

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Ray Damijonaitis 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Good job in organizing the trip. The only suggestion I would have is for the route organizers to take construction projects into account when giving the directions . We encountered 2 cases which made us deviate from the stated route. One of which go us quite turned around.

    In any case it ultimately added to the adventure.

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Maribel Colon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was everything we expected and more! Beautiful scenery, made great new friends, attentive staff, fantastic meals and wonderful weather. Our first experience, fantastic! We shall return!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Hazem Zayed 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    wonderful tour around the Constance perfect roads visited Switzerland, Austria and Germany perfect organizing and extremely caring team despite that we made the booking at the very last minute.
    Hazem Zayed

  • Road of 100 Castles - Münsterland
    by Don Shields 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I did this tour with our two young children. I rode a tandem with a tag along so the our two kids had my leading through the ride. We had a wonderful time, and the help we received in booking the right family accommodation was fabulous. I highly recommend this tour as a family

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

PWPC