5 star rated Germany Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 668

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Ross M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is the best kept secret for those of us that enjoy intimate, caring, luxurious adventure with people that will care and spoil you along the way. Quo Vadis will always be our first choice if available and the standard by what we measure all of our other trips.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Patti S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The beautiful scenery along the Mosel River is the star of this Bike and Barge trip! The vineyard along the steep mountain face for miles and miles, the gorgeous river meandering , the church steeple in every village, and the ancient castles on the mountain top! I could not believe I was there in the midst of this! Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone and I have!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Berlin to Malchin and Malchin to Berlin
    by Ruth B. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the buffet meal in Poland-delicious food, great sitting outside by the water, great band & fun dancing!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Merlijn’s Magical Christmas Cruise in Germany
    by Kristin P 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a trip! I felt like it was meant to be since we had just started talking about going on a Xmas market trip just before the email came announcing this maiden voyage. Every stop was memorable. Landschaftspark and getting to see the industrial side of the Rhine was an added bonus to the beautiful Xmas markets. We didn't think we'd want to spend too much time outside while the boat was cruising, but we even had some comfortable cruising time outside. The crew and the other passengers made the trip though. What a great bunch!

    Countries: Germany

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Camille B. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My favourite parts of the trip were spending time in Cochem, the happy hour the entire group would spend “debriefing” at the end of the day on the deck of the boat, both vineyards that we visited and the incredible gardens we saw as we rode along the Moselle river.

    My suggestions:

    Clear instructions about the day we board the boat. Everyone was confused about whether we simply drop off our luggage, stay on the boat, is there dinner on the boat?? Etc.

    It would have been nice to have some background music on the boat during breakfast, happy hour, dinner or the evening. I heard a number of people mention this.

    A few planned activities on the boat would have been a lot of fun. A theme dinner, trivia night, learn to make the local cocktail, a local historian gives a presentation, a quick and simple local language lesson, etc. People also commented on this and would have gladly paid another 100 Euros for a few little “extras” like Read more… these.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Ceira S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Gorgeous Mosel with quaint towns cycling and being on a gem of a boat! Surrounded by great people and a great crew!
    Thank you for wonderful memories!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Carol M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have been traveling for many years and have had many amazing adventures. I can honestly say that this is one the the best holidays I have taken. I loved being active and after a day of exploring to come back to the boat for a cocktail, wonderful dinner and conversation with the other guests. The crew made us feel at home. I cannot recommend this trip enough! We are already planning the next holiday. Thanks for a great experience.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Marge H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The views along the Mosel River were fantastic and of course, the wines.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Paul M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip from start to finish was excellent. Boat staff were exceptionally helpful and always ready to assist as needed. Food was varied and tasty too. Will be booking another bike and barge trop on the future.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Don and Sheryl E. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first bike/barge trip. We loved the bike trails along the river ... did not like the times we were in busy traffic...when we left Koblenz day 1. The patria was a great place to call home...food was awesome and accommodations were fine.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beth T. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved cycling through the Wachau valley. The boat staff was so attentive and everything ran smoothly, in spite of a few minor hiccups. The scenery and the daily stops were great. I loved spending time in the big notable cities.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Charlott H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Traveling on the Danube was the most beautiful and fun experience we’ve ever had as a couple. Starting the day biking and being active, having great food, meeting lots of interesting people and seeing amazing countries and the culture was Incredible. I hope I can travel on Tripsite again for another bike and boat tour soon!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jessica R. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was amazing, the biking was very scenic and not difficult at all. The boat staff was very friendly and very upbeat. The food was to die for. I would recommend doing this trip you will really enjoy it.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Phil M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Well organized tour led by personable, knowledgeable, and competent guides. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Merlijn’s Magical Christmas Cruise in Germany
    by Tamra G. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Christmas Tour was a wonderful experience. The boat was beautiful, the beds were super comfortable, the rooms were spotless, the food was the best I have ever had on a barge trip, and the crew were all sweet, helpful and fun. As is typical on a trip like this, all the travelers became friends and we became quite fond of each other in just four days. Sad to leave but made for such a lovely time.
    I thought the cadence of the trip was vey nice and I enjoyed the tours. The tour in Dortmund wasn't overly exciting but perhaps there was just not that much to say about the area we were in. I did think it was valuable though because we needed to know where to go to see the markets, etc.
    I really liked Munster, I wish we could have had more time there. Maybe plan to arrive earlier and have a few more hours before Captain's dinner?
    Our captain took very good care of us, we felt safe and in good hands.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Thor M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was beautiful, and all the bike paths were very well maintained. As expected the German towns we visited were charming. The Ship and crew were great. It was the end of the season, so while the bikes were in pretty good shape, most of them were probably ready for an annual maintenance/overhaul.
    Food on board was tasty, and plentiful. The accomodations on board were fine. Everything was very clean.
    The trip was very good value.
    We enjoyed our fellow guests, and as mentioned, the crew were friendly, accommodating and efficient.
    Tripsite did a good job of arranging the trip. If you towards the beginning or end of the season, be prepared for all weather, although it is all doable.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sandra S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the most amazing bike tour that I have been on. We had a guide, Axel, and that made the trip so relaxing because we didn't need to worry about where to meet the boat or language issues. Axel had lots of extra information along the trip. The boat was very relaxing. Dinner was excellent with choices for entrees every night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this trip for families with children 12 or so, and seniors (an E bike can make a big difference.)

    Boat: Carissima

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Hanna W. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was outstanding!!
    The personnel very attentive, accommodating and courteous!!
    Unfortunately, due to dizziness which I encountered on the third day, I was unable to bike the remaining days. Therefore I enjoyed the boats ride.

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jon B. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We very much enjoyed the trip. The staff/crew were very accommodating, and the biking was great. The only drawback was the problem with the rudder system, which led to our tour being altered, and us not being able to go to Budapest.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Christa M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time exploring Austria, Germany, Hungary and Slovakia. The boat was comfortable. The staff was super fun. Food was great. Excursions were top notch. Truly no complaints.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Antonina (Ena) G. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful scenery loved the old towns. The bikes were great

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Maria O. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amazing holiday, easy cycling along the banks of the Labe/Elbe. Wonderful scenery, tasty cake and coffee stops and fabulous boutique hotels.
    Everything was pre arranged by Tripsite and the local agents.
    Would do this again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna B. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing...so much to see and do. Great shore excursions. Food on the Carrissima was so good!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Paul M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Further to my previous review I wanted to add the service, courteousness and responsiveness of the Tripsite Representatives in answering multiple questions and following up on the many details of our group was much appreciated. A customer focused company which is a novelty today.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bavaria Tour
    by Linda C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The people we went with and the lovely people we met. The back roads we traveled and the wonderful tour guide...

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Marcia Regina L. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I and my husband loved the tour. Everything was perfect, the barge, the meals, all the staff was kind and we had now new friends that we knew in this tour.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dawn P. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was beautiful and different from each other. The first day we rode through forests and plenty of shade with wildflowers such as columbine. Other days were fun with stops at hidden cafes or using unique bike ferries that crossed from one side of the river to the other. One morning I opened the curtains & we were docked under the ruins of a castle. Every day held surprises such as Hapsburg palaces, groomed gardens or rolling vineyards with stops to sample wine and brandy. Ancient monasteries beckoned. Artisan shops required our attention. After touring, we returned to the ship for perhaps a swim and cocktails before unique dinners offering a taste from local cuisine.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Berlin to Malchin and Malchin to Berlin
    by Kathy D. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The hosts and tour guides were wonderful. The cabins were superb. The air beds were a treat. Everything was clean.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
    by Michael F. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We started in Thun on the Aare Trail which ends in the city of Konstanz, where the Around Lake Konstanz tour begins. The memories I have of this trip are of how beautiful the scenery was. Also, for attractions along the way, vouchers were provided so we could visit them at no extra cost.

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Brian K. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did this trip with two friends in October, 2019. We enjoyed the route. The villages were close together. We were a little challenged to find restaurants for lunch given the day of the week or holiday. We quickly figured out to plan for some food along the way. The route was primarily on on bike paths and secondary roads. German drivers were very accommodating. The combination of markers and maps was very good. In the future we will ask for the GPS directions.

    The hotels were quite comfortable and centrally located. One hotel was rather dated, but comfortable all the same.

    We had previously organized our own bike trips, but found it much easier to have all the arrangements made including the bike and transportation of the bags. We will definitely do another tour with Tripsite.

    Countries: Germany

PWPC