5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 661 to 686 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Margo Barber
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

William Reed
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

Melinda Johnson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

I have booked a couple trips through tripsite.com and frequently recommend them to my friends. What separates Tripsite from the pack is their service, value and expertise. I am looking forward to working with them on my next adventure!

Gary Lofland
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

Beth Groundwater
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The staff of the Quo Vadis and our bike guide were absolutely wonderful.

Fred Tomlin
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

Catherine Crocket
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Mare Fan Fryslan Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

Our guide was not very interesting or informative.

Heather Boardman
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

Beda Casstevens
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

Tom Giuliano
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Overall very satisfied. Felt the food quantity could have been increased but very good.

Bill Bellamy
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Amsterdam to Bruges was a great first bike trip. Although we averaged 50km/day the pacing allowed much time to soak in the culture and scenery .

Paula Bramble
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We enjoy the international feel of Tripsite and tell our friends about the pleasures of bike and barge.

Angela Rayner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Amsterdam
Germany, Netherlands

We had a lady guide, who was very quiet and we had a large group (20) which made her job difficult as the people at the back could not hear her. Some of her instructions were not clear and maybe there should have been an instruction on road usage in Europe eg keep to the right hand side of the road (coming from Australia) . Understanding the various traffic lights was also a bit of an issue as we come from a relatively small country town with NO traffic lights and no cycle paths we had to be extremely careful negotiation some of the busier roads as there were 2 sets of traffic lights to negotiate while crossing the roads. It was a wonderful trip and greatly enjoyed by all. The only thing that marred the experience was an unfortunate accident on the very first day which resulted in a serious leg injury.

Cheryl New
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Amsterdam
Germany, Netherlands

Our 1st guide was not quite as good as our 2nd. She wasn't as clear on her instructions as she could have been.
On the barge we had to ask for our sheets to be changed after 2 weeks. Everything else was clean and well run. Ours may have been an oversight. This in no way stopped us from having a great holiday. Loved everything from start to finish. Would love another trip on the same boat.

Lynn McCormack
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We really enjoyed our trip, our guide Thomas was excellent. As always with group travel, the mix was interesting and generally older than us and less fit. We have travelled with a group before but usually we are the oldest so this was different dynamics and did set the tone somewhat. Would look at a trip again when we are older or with our own group to fill the barge.
Thanks,
Lynn

Thomas Reid
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Marcel is a great guide/tour leader.

Richard Bates
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Mare Fan Fryslan Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

The Wadden (Frisian) Sea Netherlands sail/bike trip was tops. From the initial greet to the end of trip farewell to "old friends", my only recommendation for improvement could only be that one uncontrollable element - weather. Most days were punctuated with moisture but this did little to dampen the spirits of all who took advantage of this wonderful excursion.

Bob Rodney
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Marcel was a very good guide-Johnan helped keep our bikes in very good order.

Muriel Clayton
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I already have, but warned them about the wind! Which I personally found made the cycling very difficult. I will opt for an electric bike next time.

Alan Searle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We had a great time and plan on another bike-and-barge trip sometime. We loved the mix of passengers from different countries. Some of the other passengers, using other tour companies, had a few more details of the ports of call, and this would have been helpful for us, and may be a useful selling point for Tripsite.

Sanra Turner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I loved everything about this trip from the boat, the staff, the bikes and, of course, the scenery. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who likes to take a trip up close and personal.

Cherie Miled
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Soeverein Bike and Sail the Zuiderzee Coast
Netherlands

This was my first biking trip - truly enjoyed it and am looking forward to my next trip.

Karen Thomas
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning another bike and barge trip. It would have been nice if there were a better split in English speaking guests as most of the guests spoke German and we didn't get a chance to mingle much. Tripsite was very good to work with and we would use this company again. "

Diane Denham
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a fantastic trip we loved everything about it. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The people we met were so nice and helpful and friendly. Our Polish chef on the boat was fantastic.

Beth McGinnis
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We were overall extremely pleased with our trip! The only downsound was the infestation of bedbugs... The staff had bites and my husband I had bites as well. The staff took this very seriously and called a Pest Control Company ...they had their rooms treated and ended up treating our room as well. We ended up having to treat our luggage and all personal items upon our return home to Canada.. To make sure we didn't bring any into our home.....Which was quite a chore and inconvenience.

Other than this, it was an awesome time.

Don Shields
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Road of 100 Castles - Münsterland
Germany, Netherlands

My wife and I did this tour with our two young children. I rode a tandem with a tag along so the our two kids had my leading through the ride. We had a wonderful time, and the help we received in booking the right family accommodation was fabulous. I highly recommend this tour as a family