5 Star France Tour Reviews — 61 to 90 of 307

4.5 out of 5

 


Julie W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

A wonderful travel experience for our first time on a barge. The staff were helpful, friendly and fun to be with, the food was first rate and the scenery and biking experiences were fabulous!

Janet L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

I loved the day that we visited Les Baux de Provence and went to Carrieres Lumineres. We also visited the asylum in St. Remy where Van Gogh spent a year and produced many paintings. We rode through so many beautiful landscapes and villages in Provence and many times it felt like we were part of a Van Gogh painting. My other favorite part of this trip were the meals with everyone on our boat. It was so nice to have wonderful food and wine and sit and talk to people from all over the world. This was my first bike and barge experience and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. All of the guides and staff on the boat were great as well!

Pat C.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Provence is a great area to cycle in and with the exceptional guide we had it made it even more enjoyable. The crew worked well together and could not of been more accommodating. This was our 6th trip with Tripsite and that in itself should be a solid endorsement for this company! A must do!

Carl B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

I couldn't pick out one specific thing. It was our first trip to Europe, first bike trip. From the moment we met the crew from chef to guide we could not have been more pleased.

Tom D.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Cycling, food, and staff were great. Lots to see and it was fun!

Marc L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The mutual congeniality among the group was especially memorable and was facilitated by every element of the trip! Antonella, our cycling guide from Avignon to Aigues-Mortes, was the glue which brought us all together - she was a delight! The accommodations, with several locations for socializing in comfort, encouraged us to relate to each other in multiple group configurations. Finally, the variety of daily itineraries gave us many options to enjoy beautiful scenery and cultural highlights.

Inga M.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

I booked this first-time adventure for my husband and myself and another couple based on the location, itinerary, boat size, and online reviews. Ultimately it came down to my decision so I was feeling some anxiety regarding the success of the trip. I needn’t have worried! We had a fabulous time. Everything was well organized and on time, the boat was clean and efficient, the bikes were well maintained and any problem quickly looked after by a very friendly onboard bike mechanic, the food was mostly excellent (one night the steak was chewy), the staff was fabulous -never tiring of our endless requests or questions! We met likeminded people from all over the globe and made some lasting friendships! The biking distances sounded daunting but the pace was surprisingly leisurely with stops along the routes to visit wineries or beautiful old structures in many quaint little villages. And to top it off we had a rousing farewell party on the last night complete with champagne and dancing! We’d definitely do this again. Biking and boating is the ideal combination of exercise and relaxation accompanied by beautiful surroundings - what more could one ask for!

Rick C.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The scenery on the Provence trip was amazing.

Susan F.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The Avignon to Aigues-Mortes bike-barge trip was terrific. Our guide, Antonella, was knowledgeable about the area as well as about the route. She did an amazing job of ensuring our safety and making it a really fun ride. We would have loved to stop at a winery or two!

Amy B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The most memorable part of our bike/barge trip from Brugge to Paris cannot be summed up easily into one moment. I enjoyed the bonding of a group of people from various backgrounds and countries. The group worked as a team making it possible for my husband and me to thoroughly enjoy the amazing scenery, historic sites, cities, onboard dining, and even the tough rides. The staff cannot be overlooked as they were the backbone of the entire amazing experience!

Allen L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Paris to Brugge on Zwanntje 5 stars is not enough to describe the barge and crew.

Jane B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was my first barge supported trip after a number of Hotel and Van supported trips. I loved the combination of bike and barge will keep doing this for sure. Highly recommend the Zwaantje for its captain, crew, meals and general comfort. I’ve already booked another trip for next year.

Barbara W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Normandy
France

The Normandy bike trip was fantastic! The route descriptions were confusing at times but we were able to figure everything out. The route took us through beautiful areas of Normandy, through small villages, scenic small roads, to the beaches of D Day and each day ended in a charming city in which we retired for the night. The accommodations...ESPECIALLY THE ONE IN BAYEUX!!! were great. Stephon, the owner of the B and B was friendly, helpful and made our stay in his town enjoyable. Bayeux was an interesting and beautiful city! TripSite's choices for accommodations each night was outstanding. Great locations so we could walk to anything we desired to see. Another day or two of biking on this trip would have been wonderful...we had so much fun! Highly recommend this trip.

Pauline Jacobs
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

I did the Paris to Bruges last year. It was the most amazing trip. Aboard the Feniks with a small number of fellow travellers. This is the only way to go, looking to 2021 as my next cycling/barging trip. A great way to see Europe, and my favourite country was Belgium.A gem of a country and most of all a cycling paradise.

Jacqui Eger
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Maastricht to Paris
Netherlands, Belgium, France

Just completed the inaugural tour of the Elodie from Maastricht to Paris. This was our fifth barge and bike and was certainly one of the best ever. The Elodie is a charming barge, spotlessly clean and well maintained with a comfortable salon where we had our meals, sat drinking, reading or playing games. The crew of Captain Chango, Chef Hans and guide Nina were outstanding in every respect. Our meals were amazing and the weather forecasts from Chango always entertaining. We were lucky enough to enjoy some nice weather where we could sit out on deck under the largest umbrella I have ever seen! A wonderful itinerary but being new the first couple of days we had a few miss turns but no one minded and we always called it an adventure. Our guide Nina made it all so enjoyable. We are already looking forward to another trip on the Elodie.

Peter D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Our barge "Fleur" was perfect in every way as were the staff. Starting from the beautiful Belgium town of Bruges you cycle along the various canals and rivers on quite country roads, paths, cycleways and tracks through countless quaint towns, villagers and towns, including the Somme (WWI battle grounds).We highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a casual cycle through stunning country side and of course the bonus of cruising into Paris on the Seine River , with all its sites and landmarks.

Warren K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Bruges to Paris - Visit to the Australian WW1 cemetery at Bullecourt was very moving. The WW1 museum at Perone is well worth a visit. The ride into Paris is unforgettable.

Marc V.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Bike / boat trips are such a great way of seeing a lot of the country without the hassle of having to change accommodation venue every night! You meet great interesting people who share a love of an active holiday.

Nicola F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Bike guides were wonderful. Also, walking tour of Bordeaux.

Bob M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

The Around Paris tour on the Clair de Lune was a wonderful trip for us. Entering Paris by bicycle, having our barge room follow us, and being guided, fed, and hosted by Marcus and his crew was a great experience we recommend.

Cheryl G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

My best trip ever! Just loved the little villages; barge, staff and food could not be faulted. Thank you! Have recommended your site to a friend who has already booked a trip with you.

Carol P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

Around Paris as guests on Clair de Lune was a great trip! The scenery, the history, the visit to Fontainebleau, cycling the streets of Paris, and more! This is such a wonderful way to experience a country!

Susan S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

Highlights: The kindness of the tour guide (Jan-Anne), the captain (Marco), and the chef (Sylvia); the beautiful landscape; sailing into Paris; riding through Paris.

Brian M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Who knew that pomegranates grew in Bordeaux or the Romans built a coliseum there? Great guides make the trip as you are exposed to knowledge and places you would have overlooked.

Margaret H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The whole crew on our barge was wonderful, helpful and contributed greatly to the enjoyment of the week. The food was excellent, plentiful and culturally relevant. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, capable, experienced and fun ... great assets!

Sara B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

The Merlijn & her staff are amazing. Our trek from Mainz to Metz was gorgeous & fully exceeded our expectations. We would’ve turned right around & done it again if we could!!!

Shanna N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Loved every thing about my Bike and Barge trip. Can't wait to travel with you again!

Angela M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

Deidre S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

We were in great hands with our captain, Marco, chef, Sylvia and guide, Rob, on the Clair de Lune! We truly enjoyed our week biking along the Seine and L’Oise. We highly recommend this barge and bike experience.

Lee N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Paris to Reims
France

My trip was the highlight of my vacation experiences over the last 15 years. The best part of the trip was the togetherness that developed amongst all the participants over the 2 week trip. I have some true friends for life thanks to your tremendous hospitality and care each and every crew member and of course our wonderful guide showed to all of us.
Thank you Darius