Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 601 to 630 of 956

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every participant showed great enthusiasm for a perfect holiday, not one moan or groan.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Sya C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the wonderful hospitality we experienced on the Zwaantje. The captain and staff were great and I could recommend them to anyone. It was a fantastic way to enjoy a siblings reunion.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Kelly S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the best trips!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by John O. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew on the barge were fantastic. The trip exceeded our already high expectations.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Cornelis S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were very pleased with the bike/barge tour on the Swaantje. Being a slightly smaller boat, it took us right into the heart of the towns. Boat staff most friendly and accommodating. Our bike guide Felix was a gem. Great sense of humour and understanding of everyone's concerns.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jim G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts were the Keukenhof Gardens and the monstrous Flower Market.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Rose F. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    After sorting out problems with the bikes I was assigned I found the tour through the tulip fields to be amazing. I only wish the biking had been more leisurely with opportunities to stop and enjoy the fields and take more photos.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Andi 3 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Although the weather was rather rough in April, the tulip fields were lovely. Our guide was sweet and attentive, but her lack of experience in working with large, diverse groups created some difficult situations. With more experience, she will be super. Two bikes needed basic repairs within the first twenty minutes of biking, indicating that they had not been checked prior to our group's arrival. The captain of the Jelmar was skillful in managing the barge, but his people skills are still developing. Enough said.
    Jelmar April 2017

    Boat: Flora

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Dave S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the wind mill sawmill. I have six people I have recommended this trip to next year they have already contacted you.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Darle S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking and scenery was amazing. The collective group, including staff, became family. The best was the fields in bloom with tulips and such. Wow!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Julie H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was riding through the beautiful countryside.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Betsy A. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was fun but I don't think the description of the trip was accurate. The trip was about 85% bike riding and 15% site seeing. I would have liked more time to explore the cities we were riding through but most of the time it was too late or placed were closed. Not sure if I would do another tour like this. The riding was beautiful but I really expected more site seeing according to the trip description.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Carla Puntel 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did the Tour of Tulips of last day 8 April 2017. Our group was of 9 brazilians and the compliments were unanimous. The boat is amazing, very cozy and comfortable, the food delicious and the wonderful staff. Our guide, Lia, was extremely professional, attentive and available. The bike tour was really indescribable. We’ve been through wonderful places and we could learn a bit from Netherlands and its charms.
    I would like to especially thank Jantien and all the care and attention with which she dedicated to me, when I hurt my ankle.
    Thank you for everything Jantien! We hope to see you soon in another bike tour. Big hug !

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Schalk C. 3 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable aspects of the trip were cycling, Keukenhof tulpis, and Alsmeer flower market.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Nitin Raj S. 3 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The best part was the flower Gardens and flower fields.

    Boat: Flora

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Penelope H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was absolutely wonderful. Even with a day or two of challenging weather.....with the right clothes it didn't matter. We were surrounded by such beauty every day and the people of the Netherlands are top notch.....you really couldn't find people that are sweeter and friendlier anywhere. Five Star Plus!!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Ruth K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience...I just would liked for the guide to pedal slower so that I could enjoy my surroundings more.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lai C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was fellow cyclists and our very helpful and knowledgeable guide.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mallory W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, it was a dream from booking to end. I had quite a few questions that Tripsite answered within hours, but the greatest surprise was the Quo Vadis. It was incredible; my first riverboat but most definitely not my last. The ship lulled me to sleep, Chef Frank cooked the best meal of my life every night, and Captain Rendert was so accommodating and intelligent. He surveyed the weather, the course, everything everyday, and tailored it to our crew. I can't wait for my next cruise!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ana B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ann H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was the people we met.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tripsite Traveler - Tulip Tour with Nancy Arehart
    by Charla Parker 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Nancy...What a great blog. Your photos are wonderful, as always! You are living the retirement that the rest of us dream of having someday.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tripsite Traveler - Tulip Tour with Nancy Arehart
    by Michele Finley 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It is wonderful to see how your retirement has turned into this creative adventure for you, both in travel and photographic artistry! Mark and I hope to begin soon!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jim M. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 2nd trip this year. We signed up for a 3rd already. Barge and bike is wonderful.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tripsite Traveler: Fulton Armstrong
    by Cheryl 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fulton, are you riding the bike from destination to destination and the boat you are staying on is following Along on a canal? Just trying to get an idea of how this works. Going with someone who doesn't ride a bike.

    Countries: Netherlands

    • Tripsite Traveler: Fulton Armstrong
      by Fulton A. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply    

      Hi, Cheryl.
      Yes, that's the basic approach: Bikers leave the boat and go "inland" to enjoy the countryside and towns while the boat follows the canals to the destination for that night. But non-riders (of whom there have been four or five on each of the trips I've made) also have a great time. Cruising the canals gives them great vistas, fresh air, and quiet time to read or nap or chat or write postcards for their bike-bound companions!
      On many routes, captains and guides also find a half-way point along the route where riders come near the canal -- and end their rides for the day or people can join them.
      I love this model of touring for a bunch of reasons. You get to see truly stunning things from your bike or your easy chair on the boat. You unpack/pack only once. Your bed is just a couple minutes' walk from the center of these cool river towns. And you never see the same thing twice!
      --Fulton

      Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gerald R. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A great trip. The area was great loved the villages we rode through.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Robert E. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable was the friendliness, patience and helpfullness of the staff!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC