Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 541 to 570 of 956

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • South Holland Tour
    by Daniel A. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This tour was the perfect way to see the Netherlands.The biking and scenery was wonderful. The staff was nice, the food was adequate, the boat could use a style update but it was clean with basic small cabins.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne
    by Jennifer W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was such a fabulous way to explore a new country that we had never been to before! Waking up in a new town every day, with all of our food & lodging needs cared for, and our only job was to SEE NEW SCENERY! Such a fun way to get up close & personal with the people & culture of the Netherlands & Germany! The staff was amazing, food was DELICIOUS, bikes were practically NEW. We are already researching our NEXT bike & barge trip! THE BEST!!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Darren T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part: The views and experiences we shared together as we ride along.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donald K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part: The people who we met and biked with.....a fun, engaging group of folks.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Authentic Holland
    by John H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Having been on several of these bike/barge tours, this was a different area culturally than trips south of Amsterdam. Interesting history of the area. Our guide was excellent and made the trip.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy W. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was the most amazing trip we have ever done‼️
    Everything was 5 star. The barge, food and crew were awesome.
    There were 14 of us and we all agree it was the best.
    Would recommend this trip.
    Already looking at our next adventure with Tripsite.
    Thank-you for such a memorable trip.
    -Sandy Wallace and friends

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joe B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking part of the trip takes you through some of the most beautiful countryside in Belgium and the Netherlands. The tour guide is very knowledgeable about the history of the landscape. It's a very casual pace so keeping up is never a problem. There are many stops for coffee, lunch and afternoon breaks while biking.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Azam E. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Boat and bike trip was our first experience. It was really amazing and well- organized one :)) we just wish to have more options for healthy food on board and choose our table at dinner time to socialize with more people than having assigned seats every night. -Thank you

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rebecca K. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Having never taken a bike and barge trip I didn't know what to expect. Wow....it exceeded my expectations. Boat was luxurious for a barge, what friendly, hard working staff. Tom our tour leader was terrific. Other than the fact that the single cabins are really small everything else outstanding.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • North Holland Tour
    by D. Dray 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have been on seven self-guided bike trips (two of them with boats) and this was truly one of the best! The accommodations on our Prague ship, the MS Florentina were nicer (larger lounges, expansive deck, etc) than the Angela Esmee to be frank, but the Angela's superb crew, the charming towns as ports of call, and along the route, and our tour leader, Margaret, more than made up for it. I highly recommend this tour!

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Deanna G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire week was fabulous. Loved cycling through the towns and country side. Tom our guide was very nice and an excellent guide. I also enjoyed our evening walking tour, especially when he brought us to the home of an artist and his wife. I bought a few pieces of jewelry.
    We were very lucky with the weather and even ate outside 2 nights.
    Loved that we were a small group and I knew everyone after a couple of days . I enjoyed everything.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Barbara C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable parts: The camaraderie of the group and of course the fabulous meal by Chef Franco.

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Steven U. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was riding bikes to quaint small towns and Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bike & Sail the Ijsselmeer
    by Rebekah R. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was hoisting sails as a team.

    Boat: Elizabeth

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Connie V. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved all the windmills, museum's, and bike routes. The food was delicious. Staff were excellent. I recommend to do the long routes as you get to see more.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Laura G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Wish the bikes had a water bottle holder and a map clip or holder on the handle bars. The tour info from Tripsite was not completely accurate as we rode a lot more than we anticipated every day. The barge was 'Magnifique'!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling along canals, stopping at picturesque locations, short tours of historic locations, all with a knowledgeable, patient, funny guide made this a most fabulous way to see the countryside of Belgium and the Netherlands.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Joan R. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tom P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes, barge, food and staff were excellent. The biking distances every day were such that it left very little time for off bike sightseeing , but the bike route was really great. Thanks for a great trip.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Doug P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts: The strawberry vending machine. Next was the rude employee on the boat who gave me and my wife a hard time on occasion.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Jann H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Elizabeth L. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff was outstanding, everything on the barge was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the bikes were great! My husband and I had a terrific experience. We loved being able to bike with a guide or by ourselves. The guide was knowledgable and supportive. I would sign up for this bike and barge trip in a heartbeat, but at 72, I might get an electric bike. Wonderful balance of biking along canals in the country and through towns to see the sights. Hooray!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie G. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was so wonderful, the entire trip was so memorable.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Franziska P. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Love the boat ride, also liked the bikes and bike riding as well as our tour guide.
    The food was too American, it could have been more European. The scenery was
    lovely and the trails terrific. Weather fantastic. Would do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Lovely long days of biking through beautiful countries.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rinske B. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly especially our guide Tom Stout, and the sailor Joop was a fount of information with regard to ships and harbours.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Elisabeth D. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was more than I expected, but especially the knowledge and good humor and patience of our guide Tom.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Arden C. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable parts: Cycling, getting to know the Yannie our fearless guide, the other guests and crew. Tip: Have a comprehensive wifi connection on your phone or pad.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC