Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 751 to 780 of 875

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Sandra Falconer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip. Only a little disappointed in that our guide was very knowledgeable about biking, but didn't appear to be as knowledgeable about the geography or culture of the area as I would have liked.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Craig Morrison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Amsterdam to Cologne Bike and Barge trip overall was very nice. I would have altered some of the biking to avoid Dusseldorf's industrial areas which were not very appealing. Otherwise the barge and their staff were excellent, the guide was good, but got lost a few times. In any case I would recommend it to friends.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne Hays 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had such a great time we are planning another one and bringing another couple along! Jantein and Henke were the best hosts!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • North Holland Tour
    by Diane Thomson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes did show some wear but the two mechanics on our barge were wonderful in making repairs overnight. The maps were on the whole very good but each person on the trip should be given their own set of maps and the accompanied daily itinerary descriptions.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Joanne Ross 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous experience. Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne Moessner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantabulous! Will be back and do another trip. Am a Tripsite ambassador!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dave Holmes 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Joyce Chizmadia 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip to the Netherlands to bike through the tulips and have recommended this trips to lots of friends and family!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Bruce Carter 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The route presentations by the guide were difficult to follow because they did not use a Powerpoint type presentation with a screen. This left the guest fumbling through paperwork which made the presentation difficult to understand and increased the risk of getting lost along the way.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gloria Telegan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margo Barber 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Reed 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Evening walking tours of towns by tour guide were a nice extra.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob Connor 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes provided were crap. You could still see the cobwebs. What was particularly egregious was the lack of a decent bicycle pump to bring our tires up to pressure on a daily basis.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Melinda Johnson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have booked a couple trips through tripsite.com and frequently recommend them to my friends. What separates Tripsite from the pack is their service, value and expertise. I am looking forward to working with them on my next adventure!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gary Lofland 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Could not have asked for a better experience. From the start the help and communication was excellent, the staff at Tripsite was superb. The trip itself was great. The staff helpful, the guide did an excellent job.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Beth Groundwater 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff of the Quo Vadis and our bike guide were absolutely wonderful.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Fred Tomlin 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Absolute top quality from stepping aboard the barge through to saying goodbye at the end! We were made to feel special and they sure delivered.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bike and Sail the Frisian Sea
    by Catherine Crocket 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide was not very interesting or informative.

    Boat: Mare Fan Fryslan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard Krenn 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Was disappointed that there seemed to be less cycling per day that expected from the website description.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Heather Boardman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    With 30 participants cycling I feel it would have been safer and more enjoyable to ride in 2 guided groups. We were initially hesitant to book this, our first group tour
    but my husband and i loved the trip. Accommodation and catering on the Magnifique were excellent. The crew and our guide Tom were encouraging and established a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. It was great to meet and cycle with other like minded travellers from USA, Denmark, Germany, Canada and even some other Australians :) We enjoyed cycling on the wonderful cyclepaths in The Netherlands and Belgium. The after dinner town walks gave a great insight into the local areas. We have already recommended this tour to friends and look forward to further adventures! Thank you.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Beda Casstevens 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Carolyn Dunbar 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a nice trip which I chose after research. I learned that I prefer smaller groups.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Wayne Goodman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I really loved: Tour guide, boat hosts, food, sights, other guests.
    I only enjoyed: quality of bike (could've been a better bike, but it was well maintained)
    Could've been better: speed of cycling (while I understand not everyone cycles at the same speed, there should be a ""fast"" group and a ""slow"" group
    --overall rating: 4.5 of 5

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Debby Repensky 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the trip!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Tom Giuliano 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall very satisfied. Felt the food quantity could have been increased but very good.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Richard Kurtz 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cabins were nicer than I expected. We stayed with the guide as found the routes hard to navigate and the guide knew all the great stops. Dinners were good, breakfast and lunches needed more variety by the end of the week. We had fabulous weather and loved the route. Lots to see.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bill Bellamy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amsterdam to Bruges was a great first bike trip. Although we averaged 50km/day the pacing allowed much time to soak in the culture and scenery .

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Paula Bramble 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoy the international feel of Tripsite and tell our friends about the pleasures of bike and barge.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Jean Louis Bergeron 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    On some days, we could have biked more. Very pleasant walks in the evenings.
    Very small window in our room.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Amsterdam
    by Angela Rayner 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We had a lady guide, who was very quiet and we had a large group (20) which made her job difficult as the people at the back could not hear her. Some of her instructions were not clear and maybe there should have been an instruction on road usage in Europe eg keep to the right hand side of the road (coming from Australia) . Understanding the various traffic lights was also a bit of an issue as we come from a relatively small country town with NO traffic lights and no cycle paths we had to be extremely careful negotiation some of the busier roads as there were 2 sets of traffic lights to negotiate while crossing the roads. It was a wonderful trip and greatly enjoyed by all. The only thing that marred the experience was an unfortunate accident on the very first day which resulted in a serious leg injury.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

PWPC