5 star rated Austria Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 342

 

 Country: Austria • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna aboard the Primadonna
    by Janet C. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Riding along the Danube river was fantastic! We loved all the port cities and the scenery was picturesque. Our favorite memory of the trip was being able to explore on our own each day. Guiding ourselves on the daily rides was challenging but very rewarding. Usually we saw our fellow shipmates along the way and had lunch companions for our daily Danube picnics!

    Boat: Primadonna

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Paul H. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What an unforgettable trip! We were able to take our 75 year old dad and he cycled the whole thing easily. The touring days in the cities were full, overwhelming, and inspiring for someone who's never seen the rich history of Europe. Cruising down the river while eating a 4 course dinner was a perfect finish to cycling though forests and orchards all day. It was a perfect combination of cycling, cruising, relaxing and sight seeing. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sherry D. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a perfect way to spend a holiday. The food was AMAZING! The staff was personable, kind, and so very efficient with all they do. I was pleasantly surprised with all the paved bike paths and the number of cyclists out traveling on vacation. It was inspirational to interact with them along the way. Thank you, Normandie and staff. We had a fantastic time!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Diane W. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The beautiful scenery along the river was the most memorable part of the trip. We also loved all the little cafes right by the path for lunch and breaks.

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ursula T. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking along the Danube and in the evening sitting watching the sunset on the top deck. I would like more time on the bike, but happy we got to see so much!

    Boat: Arkona

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Tracy F. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was wonderful! The food was great, accommodations were perfect and the scenery is spectacular.

    Boat: Arkona

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Andrea S. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable thing from our Lake Konstanz trip?? How in the world do I pick?? The Biergartens? Picnics in medieval towns? Watching World Cup with locals in small family cafés? The acres of apple orchards? Seeing zeppelins flying over crystal blue water? Feeling the thunder of Rhein Falls? Getting lost and finding amazing parks and kind people? It was the BEST vacation we’ve ever had, and we’re already talking about which one to do next year!

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Larry B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking along river was the greatest. Budapest and Bratislava wonderful. Time in Vienna too rushed. Strongly advise participants to take an extra day or two in Passau before the trip—a lovely small town.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dean Y. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great bike routes. Vast majority on nice bike paths.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donald V. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on the boat were wonderful. Very helpful, friendly and hard working. The food on the boat was excellent. They consistently turned out perfectly prepared delicious meals. The bicycles were in excellent condition and performed perfectly. I thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Janene M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Each day of the tour had its own special treat. A castle one day, a palace the next. The opera experience in Vienna was amazing. A day cycling through the vineyards with a relaxing place to sample wines. Crossing the river through the lock. The guide always explains in advance the best places to visit on the ride.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Maxine W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We four had a blast biking thru vineyards. Nice flat well marked path.

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Maxine W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We four had a blast biking thru vineyards. Nice flat well marked path.

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Janet H. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful time with friends. The maps and route descriptions need to be more exact.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Saundra F. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery, along our bike route was like a dream! So spectacular! I felt I could bike forever! We did a video of all of us peddling through the lush trees! It could be a commercial for happinesses!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Glenn S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: The scenery and history while cycling though the Danube river valley.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Carol J. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The daily biking was wonderful. Every day was a new adventure with many different points of interest each day. A good variety of biking and places to see. Our guide was excellent. He was personable, extremely informative and shared all his knowledge of the area where we travelled each day. Juergen (sp?), our guide, was always patient, personable, enthusiastic and a lot of fun. Meals, staff and entertainment on the ship was excellent.....our beds were made up every evening and linens and towels changed daily as well....excellent job!!....my friend and myself booked a bike and barge through Tripsite last year and recommended to 16 other friends who booked with us for this trip this year. I will definitely recommend to others again for next year..... not sure where yet....but will be checking into that in the fall. Fabulous trip!!

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Prague to Vienna
    by James Lindsay 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What a wonderful time! We did the 7 day self-guided tour in May and was better than we could have imagined. I had a good feeling from the moment of our pre-tour meeting with Lukas, (the local tour bike company) who had everything well prepared; maps for each day, route descriptions with helpful hints, shortcuts or longer route options, restaurant recommendations, bikes, and all the bike gear, including rear racks and bags! We had a few questions during the trip and they were very quick to respond and even gave us a heads of some weather to expect. Each day was different but filled with spectacular sites and castles in nearly every night's stop. Hotels were great and luggage transfer always showed up before we did. We saw amazing sites along the way and was a great way to fully experience the wonderful country of Czech Rep!

    Countries: Austria, Czech Republic

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sandra B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking through Budapest was most memorable! We were amazed at the fabulous bike paths through the city. The car traffic was courteous to bikers and honored the cross walks. Biking through Vienna was great, too. Not quite as well defined, but it was so different to have the freedom to explore the cities, visit sites and landmarks via bike, and much more efficient than walking.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Prague to Vienna
    by Amy Sandlin 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful trip! We did the self-guided tour option (and used the GPS coordinates from the tour company to help with directions). Everything about the trip went very smoothly, and someone from Europe Bike Tours was always quick to respond if we had any questions or issues during the trip. Every city we stayed in along the route had something interesting for us to see and do. The routes were long enough that we got the physical challenge we were looking for, but also had time to sight-see every day in each city. I cannot recommend this trip enough. Loved every day!

    Countries: Austria, Czech Republic

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Thomas A. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip was beyond our expectations. We have taken other bike and boat tours and this was superior to the others. The food on board the boat was wonderful. The cities visited were beautiful and interesting. We took the guided bike tour and the guide, Jurgen Gehrke, was wonderful. I would encourage anyone interested in a bike and boat trip to seriously look into this trip.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Avace W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Having a guide who provided all the extra touches for touring for our perfect sized group of 10. Dinners on the boat were very dragged out with no opportunity to change tables and meet other guests. Food was beautifully presented, but the petite portions left me starving after a day of biking. I made sure to stock up on a big breakfast. Director made a big deal of tipping whereas this could have been explained ahead of time, so more time could have been spent on what to see in the quaint, darling villages. More info on what to see along the way would have enhanced the adventure. We did a lot of homework ahead of time on what to look for in each village and that helped us to appreciate the history and stories. Highly recommend a guide, but keep groups small for safety and management purposes.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barbara C. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our private guide, Axel, was excellent. I strongly recommend a guide because it took away all of the worry about maps, directions and getting lost. He was also very knowledgeable about the history and geography of the areas we visited. I would definitely do another bike tour with Axel.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Lou Ann C. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was amazing and fortunately, the weather cooperated and made it even more perfect. My only “suggestion” (not complaint) was that coffee was not available in the rooms. Being an early riser, a lot of us “seniors” prefer to have our coffee in the room while getting ready for breakfast! :).

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beverly B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable part: Being on the water at night and looking out our bedroom window to see the Budapest Parliament bathed in a golden glow against the clear night sky.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Judith B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bike and Barge- along the Danube to 3 countries- was wonderful. The weather ended up being perfect, though it was October, and that made it all even better! Scenery was super! Bikes- well maintained and easy to ride. Lots of great encounters with staff on board; only problem was an accident with the ship on the last day. I am sure it will not happen again!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael K. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip exceeded my expectations. The beautiful country side along the Danube River, the locks and dams, the wine county of Austria and Budapest were the highlights.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Frank M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The daily briefing on what to see and do really helped to get the most out of the bike and barge tour.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Isabel V. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The way the staff looked after us concerning our gluten and lactose free meals. No effort were to big for them!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Innsbruck to Bolzano
    by Suzanne P. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really loved our ride from Innsbruck to Bolzano. The scenery through Austria was breathtaking and the hotel accommodation was excellent. We have not stopped telling our friends what an amazing time we had, all thanks to Tripsite.

    Countries: Austria, Italy

PWPC