5 Star Austria Tour Reviews — 91 to 120 of 401

4.6 out of 5

 


Laura Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

I have to say the whole trip was amazing! We biked around Lake Constance! The hotels were clean and the breakfast at each hotel was delicious!

Dean P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This was our first bike/barge trip and it opened a whole world of adventure for us. We have introduced this form of travel to many friends.

Doug N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The accommodation and the bikes were great and the trip was very affordable. Our server for the week was terrific.

Michael D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The route was well planned. The views were spectacular. Couldn’t have imagined a better place to have done this (Austria). We biked approximately 50 miles a day. It was exceptional.

Wilma C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? The bike route and tour help from the staff

Nancy M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Loved going around Lake Constance. We experienced three different countries and loved the food in each one.

Anna A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? Cycling the afternoon around Vienna

Jennifer B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

I loved riding through Grein and the Wachau Valley, just beautiful!

Brian K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Wonderful trip with a nicely balanced pace to the days varied activities: tasty breakfast followed by several hours of scenic easy cycling; back to the Carissima for a little deck time, beverage or two; good food, good company at dinner; perhaps up to the lounge for some entertainment or nicely tired back to the cabin to sleep. What’s not to like?

Darryl S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

We enjoyed the relaxed pace, mingling with local village people and enjoying what Austria and Germany had to offer. The guides for the bike route were excellent, we had local people enjoying the bike paths with us and gave us a chance to practice our german. The accommodation and meals were of a high standard, after a day in the saddle the "Hugo" cocktails where very refreshing to end the day.
Thank you Tripsite for a great holiday.
Darryl and Brigitte

Walter Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Moment? Late afternoons on the sundeck after the bike ride. Watching the castles and quaint villages on the shore as the boat glided by. Perfect end to a great day.

Lynn F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Our second trip ( the Danube to Vienna) was different, but equally as nice. This time the “barge” was a huge river boat (a la Viking), but that was OK. The scenery was lovely, the little towns quaint, they could have done better with the information about our route, but I guess it was OK. A bit different in that the boat traveled at night and moved us up the river to our next starting point. Again, the food was great, the passengers friendly... only one rainy day that time... not bad! I’ve told friends about this company and I look forward to our next trip with Tripsite!

Martin K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Most memorable part? Biking the Danube with castles on the hills

Eliz P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most memorable was the experience of the bike and barge itself, as well as the scenery, the evening dining, and the fellow bike travelers. One tip would be to do your research ahead of the trip for cities where the boat docks (as in Budapest & Vienna) to be able to make the most of your time there. Overall, great experience; would definitely recommend this bike & boat trip along the Danube...

Edie D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I loved riding through the little villages and getting a sense of how people actually live from day to day. All the senses are stimulated- smelling the fruit trees, feeling the wind, hearing the laughter and different languages, touching the handcrafted cloths, and of course experiencing all the sites and lights as you float along at night.

Jacques B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Tripsite made our first bike tour so memorable we have booked another one for next year. It was perfect!!!

Vern O.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part of the trip was "The Entire Trip"!!! We met so many wonderful people. Our guide Jürgen Gehrke was "The Best"!! So much fun and really went above and beyond taking our group on special tours and always knowing the best Pubs for "The First of The Day"!!!

Linda B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Best Part? Exploring new places in a relaxing way and getting exercise at the same time.

Margaret B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The scenery along the Danube was beautiful and we had lots of fun. Two things I would mention to people planning to do the trip 1) Realize that there is only time to see 1 or maybe 2 of the many sites listed for any given day. There is a small window of time that the barge will be in dock. We had envisioned having a leisurely ride seeing all these great sites and getting back to the barge by the end of the afternoon but thats not how it works. 2) Pay attention to whether you bought bike insurance through Tripsite b/c the barge staff will also sell it and they don't seem to know whether you have it already. We couldn't remember and the wifi was so bad that we couldn't verify so we ended up double paying for it.

Jane F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Every minute of this trip was amazing. Would do it all over again!

Laura M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Biking beside Lake Constance, stopping for a beverage along the way and the complete satisfaction of a great week! And as always spending time with great friends!

Nita W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

My sister and two friends are not hard core cyclists and found our jaunt down the Danube, from Passau to Budapest just the right degree of difficulty, enjoying the Hospitality aboard the My Story when not exploring by bike. Sufficient time was allotted to get to the next boarding spot and it was wonderful to compare the days adventures with our English speaking table over a tasty dinner. I loved not having to pack and unpack as one does on many tours. Our berth was tiny, but not much time is spent there besides sleeping.
My low point for the trip was the onboard entertainment. Then again, I’m just not a big ABBA fan or fan of one man band keyboards. Others seemed fine with it. The staff created a fun international atmosphere and pirate night was a blast. We Canadians were largely responsible for that. One of us in particular.
The additional excursions were worth it. I’ll not forget the schnapps and goulash and wild dulcimer music in Budapest!
I did Read More

Cheryle C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

It was wonderful being with the tour guide, both relaxing and visiting places we would not have found on our own. The wine tasting and lunch stops were great. Also, we had a very blustery day and our guide found a route to get the wind behind us instead of sideways! There were a couple of issues with government closing roads and the staff got us where we needed to be on time regardless of the intrusion. Wonderful barge, great food and awesome people in our group.
Our second trip with Tripsite.....we plan on a third next year!

Deborah A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I wanted to see quaint villages and remote hard-to-get-to places. I was able to do that and pleased with our itinerary. Bike was awesome and made me want to change my bike at home. I had non- electric.

Suzanne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The incredible scenery and the wonderful people. We met some incredible new friends on the trip.

Sheri S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

My most memorable part of the trip was traveling with friends who have different cycling abilities. There was a something for everyone. The staff was helpful and very professional.

Jeanne D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The serene beauty of the country side of Germany, Austria and Hungry. Riding a bike through these wonderful countries was very special. The barge ride was very relaxing after a day of riding.

Laney B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The scenery was beautiful and the accommodations were great. The riding was a pleasure start to finish. We loved it all and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Cheryle C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Our bike tour guide was terrific. It was wonderful to not have to worry about missing sites. Riding in Vienna was made easy by 2 tour guides. Our group was like family by the end of the trip. The director of the boat made sure we made it to the opera night on time despite heavy traffic and extra security due to an important government meeting. Our rooms were immaculate. Our second trip with Tripsite and we plan on doing another next year!

Jeanne D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The serene beauty of the country side of Germany, Austria and Hungry. Riding a bike through these wonderful countries was very special. The barge ride was very relaxing after a day of riding.