Austria Bike Tour Reviews 241 to 270 of 601

 

 Country: Austria • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Terrence Zito 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time along the Danube river! The cycling was very good and the bikes adequate. The crew of the Theodor Korner were especially nice and competent. The tour guide was really on his game! Unfortunately, the boat itself needs a thorough rehab- our stateroom had an odd odor and was extremely noisy due to mid-ship engines. If we decide to do the Danube tour again we will choose a different boat!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Tripsite Traveler - Lake Constance
    by Alice 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    You have put my mind at ease. My husband and I are are leaving, in a month, on the 10 Tulip Time tour. I have been in "training" but have been anxious about my ability to keep up. I have an ebike reserved and after reading your blog I feel better about the trip. Thank You!

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carla from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi York,
    Thanks so much for your feedback! We have good news.... the route guides & maps are currently being updated for the 2018 season. We hope to avoid any confusion in the upcoming tours.
    Unfortunately the guide on board was a replacement and not as knowledgable as our usual guides. On rare occasions there is sickness or other factors that prevent our normal guides from being on board.
    So glad to hear you still had a great tour!
    Sincerely,
    Carla

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Susan,
    I wanted to apologize that a portion of the Wachau Valley had to be eliminated from the itinerary. This was because of the low tides and the impossibility of docking at this location.
    For 2018 we solved this problem. Only habours running the whole year will be part of the itinerary.
    Glad you still had a time!

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Judith B. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Bike and Barge- along the Danube to 3 countries- was wonderful. The weather ended up being perfect, though it was October, and that made it all even better! Scenery was super! Bikes- well maintained and easy to ride. Lots of great encounters with staff on board; only problem was an accident with the ship on the last day. I am sure it will not happen again!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip exceeded my expectations. The beautiful country side along the Danube River, the locks and dams, the wine county of Austria and Budapest were the highlights.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Frank M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The daily briefing on what to see and do really helped to get the most out of the bike and barge tour.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Isabel V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The way the staff looked after us concerning our gluten and lactose free meals. No effort were to big for them!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Innsbruck to Bolzano
    by Suzanne P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really loved our ride from Innsbruck to Bolzano. The scenery through Austria was breathtaking and the hotel accommodation was excellent. We have not stopped telling our friends what an amazing time we had, all thanks to Tripsite.

    Countries: Austria, Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Charles H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wachau valley was my favorite part...small towns, great shops and wine.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kathy S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip on the Danube! From the first day to the last, we enjoyed the food, scenery and new friends. Would definitely recommend.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sylvia G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was well organized and the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the whole trip . The countryside was beautiful.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Lynn F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was along the Danube to Vienna. It was a wonderful trip, the scenery was lovely, and we were lucky with the weather... it only drizzled one afternoon! The little towns we went through were really cute & charming. We felt the tour guide could have done a better job by telling us the distances between start and finish in terms of time & kilometers. We managed quite well, but it would have been nice to know. Otherwise, the whole trip was fantastic!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Linda B. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Getting to explore so many intriguing places along the Danube was an awesome experience. The varying landscapes - farmland, vineyards, orchards, and enchanting villages - was very memorable. The route was a fairly easy ride, but I would stress to future riders to make sure that they do a fair amount of cycling before they embark on this adventure.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Heidi S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The excitement of the biking along with the relaxation of being on the boat and our awesome room and room tenant (Rory?) and of course the food!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Barbara H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our trip was getting on our bikes daily and biking next to the river with lovely towns and countryside. Quite free!
    Our meals were just wonderful! We requested vegan meals and were delighted with each and every meal! This whole trip was special!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Edie D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was riding through the small villages and seeing how people really live throughout the country. The shops they buy in, how they farm, the type of housing, some of their recreation. I also loved riding through trees and pathways and having the various scents surround me - it made me feel very close and intimate with the experience.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Don B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Trip of a life time! Can’t wait to do another trip.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Leslie M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our trip were the friendships we made! The boat, Carissima, was outstanding, the scenery was amazing and the ride was very enjoyable. Most of the staff were exceptional and the food was adequate on board. We are definitely planning another bike trip in the future with Tripsite!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sherri C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking is my most memorable experience. Boat and bike trips are beautiful scenic, historical and cultures. Definitely want to do other trip thru Tripsite.

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Lorna T. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The convenience and friendliness of the atmosphere on the boat, the helpfulness of the staff and the beauty of the of the scenery. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sidney P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best cycling ever. The price was very reasonable, nice boat, great food, and good bikes to ride on. Looking forward to doing another bike trip with this company.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beverly K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Robert L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Karen K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last day of our trip we cycled through small towns and vineyards. Stopped at a beautiful small church and were able to hear the choir practicing. We (6 of us) will never forget that part of the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Chris & Maggie Richards 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
    The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
    The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
    I cycle a fair Read more… bit - 40-80km/week - so the only thing I'd change would be more or better bike options. but for being our first bike/brage trip we all Loved it. Great crew & staff, clean boat, nice all round - not huge & not small - just right!
    Keep up the good work.
    From Holie-Fux!
    Halifax, Nova Scotia.
    Chris/Maggie & Paula/Allan

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ceri B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Judith M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved being in the beautiful countryside and then the relaxing atmosphere of going down the Danube on a river boat. If I did it again I would opt for being guided as the routes and directions were confusing at times.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Michael Jenks 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply    

    2 years later, I'm back on this site dreaming of doing the trip again. We have a new baby, so it'll be another 2 years. This trip was amazing.

    Countries: Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Sean B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

    Countries: Germany, Austria

PWPC