Austria Bike Tour Reviews 301 to 330 of 651

 

 Country: Austria • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kathy S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip on the Danube! From the first day to the last, we enjoyed the food, scenery and new friends. Would definitely recommend.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sylvia G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was well organized and the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the whole trip . The countryside was beautiful.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Lynn F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was along the Danube to Vienna. It was a wonderful trip, the scenery was lovely, and we were lucky with the weather... it only drizzled one afternoon! The little towns we went through were really cute & charming. We felt the tour guide could have done a better job by telling us the distances between start and finish in terms of time & kilometers. We managed quite well, but it would have been nice to know. Otherwise, the whole trip was fantastic!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Linda B. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Getting to explore so many intriguing places along the Danube was an awesome experience. The varying landscapes - farmland, vineyards, orchards, and enchanting villages - was very memorable. The route was a fairly easy ride, but I would stress to future riders to make sure that they do a fair amount of cycling before they embark on this adventure.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Heidi S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The excitement of the biking along with the relaxation of being on the boat and our awesome room and room tenant (Rory?) and of course the food!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Barbara H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our trip was getting on our bikes daily and biking next to the river with lovely towns and countryside. Quite free!
    Our meals were just wonderful! We requested vegan meals and were delighted with each and every meal! This whole trip was special!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Edie D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was riding through the small villages and seeing how people really live throughout the country. The shops they buy in, how they farm, the type of housing, some of their recreation. I also loved riding through trees and pathways and having the various scents surround me - it made me feel very close and intimate with the experience.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Don B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Trip of a life time! Can’t wait to do another trip.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Leslie M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our trip were the friendships we made! The boat, Carissima, was outstanding, the scenery was amazing and the ride was very enjoyable. Most of the staff were exceptional and the food was adequate on board. We are definitely planning another bike trip in the future with Tripsite!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sherri C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking is my most memorable experience. Boat and bike trips are beautiful scenic, historical and cultures. Definitely want to do other trip thru Tripsite.

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Lorna T. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The convenience and friendliness of the atmosphere on the boat, the helpfulness of the staff and the beauty of the of the scenery. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sidney P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best cycling ever. The price was very reasonable, nice boat, great food, and good bikes to ride on. Looking forward to doing another bike trip with this company.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beverly K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Robert L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Karen K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last day of our trip we cycled through small towns and vineyards. Stopped at a beautiful small church and were able to hear the choir practicing. We (6 of us) will never forget that part of the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Chris & Maggie Richards 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
    The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
    The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
    I cycle a fair Read more… bit - 40-80km/week - so the only thing I'd change would be more or better bike options. but for being our first bike/brage trip we all Loved it. Great crew & staff, clean boat, nice all round - not huge & not small - just right!
    Keep up the good work.
    From Holie-Fux!
    Halifax, Nova Scotia.
    Chris/Maggie & Paula/Allan

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ceri B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Judith M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved being in the beautiful countryside and then the relaxing atmosphere of going down the Danube on a river boat. If I did it again I would opt for being guided as the routes and directions were confusing at times.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Sean B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Tripsite Traveler - Lake Constance
    by Maryann 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I so enjoyed reading this review..You could make it into a book, it is so well recorded. We have been on 3 cycling trips so far and planning our 4th to Italy next summer.

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Evelyn D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Bev V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Colin M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Trudy M. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
    My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago         Staff

      Hi Trudy,
      Glad you had a great time! About your complaint, I agree with you...but the boat chooses to offer bottled watered to purchase beyond the 1/2 liter of water provided for free everyday. That is their policy. We try to prepare our clients by detailing this information in the "What's not included" section of the tour page and also in the travel information.
      I'm glad you still had a great time and we hope to help you plan your next trip!

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Keith W. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mari H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Pauline L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really loved going through the locks on the Danube and the rides everyday were fabulous with the detailed instructions. There was a castle, ruin, vineyard or cafe around every bend!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

PWPC