Austria Tour Reviews — 271 to 300 of 602

4.6 out of 5

 


Sylvia G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Everything was well organized and the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the whole trip . The countryside was beautiful.

Lynn F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Our trip was along the Danube to Vienna. It was a wonderful trip, the scenery was lovely, and we were lucky with the weather... it only drizzled one afternoon! The little towns we went through were really cute & charming. We felt the tour guide could have done a better job by telling us the distances between start and finish in terms of time & kilometers. We managed quite well, but it would have been nice to know. Otherwise, the whole trip was fantastic!

Linda B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Getting to explore so many intriguing places along the Danube was an awesome experience. The varying landscapes - farmland, vineyards, orchards, and enchanting villages - was very memorable. The route was a fairly easy ride, but I would stress to future riders to make sure that they do a fair amount of cycling before they embark on this adventure.

Heidi S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? The excitement of the biking along with the relaxation of being on the boat and our awesome room and room tenant (Rory?) and of course the food!

Barbara H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The most memorable part of our trip was getting on our bikes daily and biking next to the river with lovely towns and countryside. Quite free!
Our meals were just wonderful! We requested vegan meals and were delighted with each and every meal! This whole trip was special!

Edie D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part of the trip was riding through the small villages and seeing how people really live throughout the country. The shops they buy in, how they farm, the type of housing, some of their recreation. I also loved riding through trees and pathways and having the various scents surround me - it made me feel very close and intimate with the experience.

Don B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Trip of a life time! Can’t wait to do another trip.

Leslie M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part of our trip were the friendships we made! The boat, Carissima, was outstanding, the scenery was amazing and the ride was very enjoyable. Most of the staff were exceptional and the food was adequate on board. We are definitely planning another bike trip in the future with Tripsite!

Sherri C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Biking is my most memorable experience. Boat and bike trips are beautiful scenic, historical and cultures. Definitely want to do other trip thru Tripsite.

Lorna T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The convenience and friendliness of the atmosphere on the boat, the helpfulness of the staff and the beauty of the of the scenery. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

Sidney P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Best cycling ever. The price was very reasonable, nice boat, great food, and good bikes to ride on. Looking forward to doing another bike trip with this company.

Beverly K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

Robert L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

Karen K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The last day of our trip we cycled through small towns and vineyards. Stopped at a beautiful small church and were able to hear the choir practicing. We (6 of us) will never forget that part of the trip.

Chris & Maggie Richards
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
I cycle a fair Read More

Ceri B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

Judith M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Loved being in the beautiful countryside and then the relaxing atmosphere of going down the Danube on a river boat. If I did it again I would opt for being guided as the routes and directions were confusing at times.

Sean B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

Evelyn D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

Bev V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

Susan M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

Colin M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

Trudy M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

Keith W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

Mari H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

Pauline L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We really loved going through the locks on the Danube and the rides everyday were fabulous with the detailed instructions. There was a castle, ruin, vineyard or cafe around every bend!

Linda T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? Cruising into Budapest at night. It was breath taking!!

Charlotte G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Wonderful, unforgettable trip -- best part was biking into Vienna and spending the day hiking around seeing some fantastic scenery, buildings and people. Absolutely loved the boat. Some on our trip only spoke English and the staff on the boat quickly accommodated them when it became obvious those darn Germans (can say that being related and understanding what they were saying!) weren't going to shut up during the English trip briefing by moving the following days sessions into separate areas. I would certainly do another trip somewhere else sometime with this company!

Doug N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

It was a great trip. We traveled with another couple and they also very much enjoyed the trip. Room on the boat was comfortable, food was good, bikes were good. A nice combination of fresh air, exercise and comfort. Have already recommended to others.

Elizabeth J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The boat, the crew, the accommodations, the other cyclists, and the tour itself were all first rate. My own group hired, in addition, a professional bicycle guide (comfort guided option), who rode with us and provided directions, historical information, and additional short trips to fill out the schedule. I would go again with Tripsite in a minute!!