Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 811 to 840 of 875

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Peg Hanson 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had a wonderful experience with Sander, Els, and Arie (sp). The food was amazing, the bikes were comfortable and efficient..enjoyed the walking tours and all the history information. Would recommend to anyone that wants a comfortable easy tour.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by James Dowie 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    the captain was wonderful and the nice part was he had his two daughters on for a few days and they were lovely. They also had there small dog who was great. Missed the dog when he went with the girls. The guide Lia was excellent and very helpful at all times. They rearranged the direction of the tour to cope with the wind and to go to the Keukenhof on a day when it was not so busy. The Keukenhof Gardens were at its peak the day we went. We will never forget that day. There were many highlights the cheese farm, the floralies were flowers are sold world wide, and so many other things like a barge tour at night in one town. I could go on for pages.

    Waldy the helper was always there with a smile and never did he let me carry a bag. The cabins were neat and clean. Alf the cook who did the food was sensational every day . Alf and I had a birthday on the same day (April 21st) and they had a party for us. It was my 82nd birthday one I will never forget. All the other guests were Read more… great and we mixed so well. We bonded the first day even though we were from many different backgrounds. The e-bike you arranged allowed me to keep up with everybody. It was always ready and charged up each morning. I had a minor tumble in Amsterdam landed on my head and the helmets provided did the job. Guess I have a hard head too. Only damage is a sore thumb. When it hurts from time to time it brings back fantastic memories of our wonderful trip a very positive feeling. My wife and I really hope life will let us take another bike and barge trip in Europe.

    I really can not thank you all enough for the wonderful happiness you provide.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jean Stock 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had always wanted to take a bike and barge trip in Europe for many years and finally did as my retirement celebration. Everything about the tour exceeded my expectations! The bicycling through the country, villages and cities was pleasant; our tour guide Sjac (Jack) aboard the FLUVIUS was friendly, helpful, indefatigable and could speak 4 languages; the camaraderie with the other cyclists and staff was outstanding; the food was excellent; the cabins were clean and actually bigger than I expected for a barge; and we lucked out and had perfect bicycling weather day after day. The folks at tripsite always responded quickly and were very helpful when I emailed or called them with questions. I would highly recommend this mode of travel as a way to get exercise and see Europe close up!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Daniel Edwards 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    we just returned from our trip. Brugges to Amsterdam. It was AWESOME. We had such a great time on the Gandalf with Hans. Els was our biking guide. She was terrific. It was fabulous and a great way to spend my 50th birthday!

    Thank you for everything you did to arrange this trip for us. We will be back on some other trip in the future.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bonnie Johnson 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Not too sure what I can say that the above feedback haven't already said. We travelled as a group of 6 on the Magnifique from Brugge to Amsterdam May 31st to June 7th, 2014. Everything and everyone was top notch. We started out with Carl as our Captain but due to holidays the barges owner, Walter, took over. Not only can he handle the barge but he does a mean BBQ. Our guide Tom was perfect. With a great sense of humour and and sweet personality. There was not one person who did not get along with him. Meeka, bar tender, server, cleaner, and Peter the amazing cook finished off the crew. The barge itself was fantastic. No complaints there. The beds are extremely comfortable.

    Unfortunately one of our group was not able to complete the trip but we did meet a great group of people from all over the world.

    I am not the greatest biker but thoroughly enjoyed the whole journey and would do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Liz and Bill Chudoba 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highly recommend Trip Site for our bicycling vacations. We, family and friends booked the Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Amsterdam. Had a fantastic time again on the MERLIJN. Knew one week was not enough, after our 1st tour in 2011 in Germany, we had to book the following week also - Amsterdam to Brugge. The highlight of course were all the flowers in the Keukenhof. This is a must see for all flower lovers. Trip Site employees in PA were very easy to work with and will book all our tours for us. In fact we will return to the MERLIJN on September 27 to October 4th 2014 for wine country.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Rachel Beyerle 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I just wanted to say a belated thanks to the staff for your assistance with the Gandalf trip earlier in the month. Everything was great and well-organized with the boat, the tour, and we had a fun group of travelers.

    Thank you!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland in a Nutshell - a Tulip Tour
    by Michiele C. 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had an absolutely great time!!! The first couple of days it was very windy and rainy but the weather just kept getting better. The hotels were comfortable. Maybe the only change would have been a smaller town than coming into Hilversum. The Dutch people, countryside and food were fantastic. Everything went very smoothly.

    Thank you for a great tour!! It was a very special time for my daughter and me!!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Prosper Bellizia 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    At the risk of sounding hyperbolic, this was a vacation that I still think about everyday, almost 2 months later. The only way to see this beautiful country is at ground level on a bike. And the only way to do it is with the crew of the Quo Vadis who made the trip so much fun.

    Did I say how much I loved this trip?!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Ralph and Erna Fluit 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had an absolutely marvelous time.

    The crew was amazing,the food very delicious, they all went out of their way to make it a very memorable vacation.

    We truly appreciated all the extra things that Lia did for us, taking us on excursions in the town at night, even arranging a tour one night through the canals in one of the towns.

    We highly recommend a bike and barge tour and have done so already, we will definitely do it again and would love to be with the same crew.

    Thank you so much!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Shirley Stephens 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and had no glitches. I would like to recommend the barge and bike trip around Amsterdam thru the US affiliate, "TripSite". The office was very helpful, pleasant and efficient. The information offered prior to the trip was excellent and unexpectedly thorough including a history of the history of the Netherlands! The excursion did not disappoint. The barge was compact, as expected but clean and comfortable. Most notably, the food was OUTSTANDING. The wife of the captain is an excellent cook and offered a different, interesting 3 course fair nightly. The passengers complimented her frequently after the meal and gave her special applause at the end. As promised we were offered coffee and cake just before disembarking. An extra detail but so nice for closure.The guide on our bike tour was fluent in English and happy to answer all questions. He was thoroughly knowledgeable in the bike routes, taking short a cut through the tulip fields because they Read more… had were largely harvested due to the very early spring. This allowed us an extra half hour at the OUTSTANDING Keukenhof Gardens. There was a medical emergency while we were biking necessitating an ambulance. He handled it efficiently without alarm. He and the captain called for taxis for those of us needing them at disembarkation and gave directions to trains, etc for others. They stayed around until all were on their way. One of us talked to a local bartender in Leiden while using WiFi there. He asked what boat we were on and offered that it was "the best". He asked about the food. When we said it was outstanding, he offered that passengers from other boats had complained about their food onboard. Feel free to share our experience with anyone interested in such a tour in the future. Thanks again for your help.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Nick and Petra Voordenhout 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just a note to say how much we enjoyed the 8 day tulip bike and barge. The captin Rendert, crew Valdi, chef Alf and guide Lia went beyond our expectations. The boat was clean and well kept and cozy. The meals amazing and Lia did her best to make it enjoyable for everyone regardless of ability. We would truly recommend this tour to anyone. We would like to do another tour with them in the future.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Simon Husband 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Just a brief note to tell you how much we enjoyed the Tulip Tour aboard the Quo Vadis.

    The Captain Rendert, the Second Mate Waldi, the Chef Alfe and Guide Lea were excellent. They worked hard to make everyone happy and made a good team. They really enjoy what they do and this showed in the attention and professionalism shown to all the guests.

    The itinerary was spot on for content and interest. Not a moment was left to chance as they made sure we enjoyed every aspect of the Dutch culture, countryside and the beauty of the tulip fields.

    Special mention to our Guide Lea for her excellent knowledge of all things Dutch, our Chef Alfe for his passion for food and ensuring our nutritional wellbeing and Waldi for going out of way to make sure that we did not want for anything practical on the boat.

    We look forward to doing more tours with TripSite.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Susan Cumming 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a great way to travel in Europe. The flowers were beautiful at Keukenhof and the Merlijn provides wonderful accommodations! This was our second trip through Tripsite and we are going again.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Barneveld Townhouse for Rent
    by Marsha Hildebrand 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We spent 2 weeks in the Barneveld townhouse and loved it. This is an ideal alternative for the more independent traveler who wants to bike and explore at your own pace. We used Barneveld as our home base and did a lot of cycling in the nearby National Park. The townhouse is located near the edge of town and you can be cycling through tranquil farmland within 10 minutes. Bike paths in Holland are flat and typically in excellent condition making longer distances doable. I preferred to use an electric bike and Hennie made all the arrangements for me with a very good local bike shop which was about a 10-minute walk from the townhouse. The townhouse is not your typical vacation rental. It is a lovely home with comfortable furniture and excellent appliances including a full size washer and dryer. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. There is even a private back patio where you can hang your wash outside if you prefer and dine when the weather is warm. There is a large Read more… supermarket at the end of the block and many restaurant and shopping opportunities, all within walking distance. All in all a great location. We loved it!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Victoria Diehl Levesque 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Sept trip from Bruges to Amsterdam on The MS Magnifique, booked through Tripsite.com. Comfortable cabin, great food, hot tub wonderful after long days of biking! Crew easy going but always helpful and attentive. Multi national fellow passengers all good company. Definitely encourage bringing your own gel seat cover! I had an electric assist bike which I'd highly recommend if in any doubt about managing the occasionally challenging distances. Already thinking of booking another similar trip next year.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Loretta Dobson 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I did the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam Jun 29/2013 - and had the most amazing time!! Right from my first contact with the folks at Tripsite to the end of our tour - everything was perfect. Carl the Captain, Tom the guide and all the rest of the hardworking fun loving crew were amazing. We cycled some of the most beautiful countryside, Tom was very funny and looked after everyone - the ages on our tour were 16 to 77 - and we all felt comfortable. You can go at your own speed or go strictly with the group. The Magnifique was a beautiful and very comfortable boat - I loved it and I would be very hard pressed not to choose her again for our next trip - we are hoping to do a trip during the tulip season and maybe one in the early fall:) I actually wanted to book the return trip when we cycled into Amsterdam - but we were going to a friends wedding in Italy so had to continue on:) I really can not say enough good things about Tripsite on the organization side Read more… (friendly, knowledgeable and efficient; and the the crew of the Magnifique - they were all Magnifique!!!! Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Brussels to Amsterdam
    by Jonathan G. 6 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We just got back from Amsterdam on Saturday. What a fantastic trip. We actually did more miles of biking than the itinerary listed. But that was fine. We had a great group of people. You don't need to be in fantastic shape for this trip but you should brush up on your basic bike skills. If you have not ridden in 20 years you may want to ride on some bike trails. It's a leisurely pace but it's not the mileage but the time in the saddle. On our longest ride we went about 35 miles but probably spent over 5 hours in the saddle. How will your tushy feel?

    Our boat was the Tijdgeest, Gerritt (captain), Franz (deckhand, waiter, dog wrangler, and all around good kid), Eva (if I could keep her she would be my personal chef) are the crew. They did a fantastic job and the service was great. Food was great. After a long day of riding if Eva would have cooked a sock I would have eaten it. Rooms are small but livable. Comfy place to take a nap, sleep and get cleaned up. Nothing Read more… more. DO NOT over pack. Bring your own helmet and gloves. Bike shorts a must. Sun screen YES.

    You will see a lot of country scenery. Pray for overcast skies. We got it and it made the ride even better. You will make a few stops along the way. Coffee and chocolate is your friend.

    If you are nice they will make some allowances for food preferences. I am gluten free so they served me some dishes with no gluten and gave me a basket of gluten free bread for breakfast and to make lunch. Yay for Eva again. Also my wife does not eat pork. Again, yay for Eva for fixing that problem.

    The only fair part of this tour was our guide. To be fair he did get us where we needed to go with only a couple of times getting, should I say it, slightly lost, but maps are a good thing. He did not tell much about what we were seeing and had to ask him to explain more about the cities and towns. If you don't care about that kind of stuff I guess you could google it. Bring a small camera for taking pictures. I have good biking skills and can take them while I am riding but there is plenty of time to stop as you ride because the pace is very slow. Make sure you have a sweeper who will wait with you. Ride at the front as it will give you time to take some pics as the rest of the group goes by.

    For the money this trip has the most value and is well worth the price according to some of the people who we were traveling with and had been on these types of vacations before. If you don't get along with a small group of people who are from different countries or are not of basic fitness rethink going on this tour. We have people from Germany, Spain, New Zealand, Austrailia, Brazil, and the U.S.

    Also, you may want to like dogs or at least tolerate them. Schnitzel is the real boss of the boat. He's a good dog and is mostly out of the way until we start to dock and then he's got to work. We had the honor of taking him for a nice walk.

    I 100% recommend this tour. I would do it again. Particularly with this crew and boat.

    Cheers!

    Jonathan G.

    Fullerton, CA USA

    Boat: Tijdgeest

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Marti G. 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had a fantastic time onboard the IRIS on the Amsterdam to Bruges tour 8/3/13. The IRIS is a great vessel for this kind of tour. Our air-conditioned cabin was spacious with plenty of cabinets and closet space and we easily stored our luggage underneath the bunks. The private bathroom also had well thought-out storage space and towel racks.

    On this tour, I was able to put my worries and my wristwatch away and simply enjoy myself. Our guide, Wouter, took good care of us and was knowledgeable about each town and village we visited with him. The food was superb! Our chef, Clive, prepared inspired three-course dinners for us, including some local dishes, like Flemish stew. All in all, it was one of the best vacations I’ve ever had.

    Thanks to the folks at Tripsite for booking this tour and providing really detailed information to me prior to the trip. I would like to mention two additional points that would have been useful to know. First, as to the meeting Read more… place of the boat, it would have been really helpful to know the boat would be moored near the very prominent and visable NEMO museum. Secondly, I appreciated that the e-mailed instructions gave us guidance on the customary amount to tip the crew. I just happened to ask one of the crew if the tip included the Guide as well as the Crew, and found out that it did not! Luckily, I learned this in time to (1) withdraw more money from an ATM, and (2) spread the word to as many guests as possible. Please tell Wouter that if someone forgot to tip him, it was probably because we were led to believe the tip included his services as well. I hope to sail with Eurosail again soon! Thanks for a great vaction!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • North Holland Tour
    by Buford and Gina 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was excellent. We’d have no reservations about booking another tour comparable to this, or recommending the trip to others—in fact, we already have. We enjoyed every minute.

    We were somewhat anxious about how the trip would work out: would we find the boat ok?; would we be able to get everything on-board ok?; would we have a good time? The trip worked like clockwork—everything worked exactly as it should!

    Our accommodations on-board the Angela Esmee were quite comfortable. The rooms were small, as we expected. However, they were very comfortable. Additionally, we spent very little time in our cabin. Most of our time was spent either on the bikes, walking in the great port villages, on the top deck, or in the dining salon, enjoying the company of the others on the tour or the wonderful staff. Food on-board the ship was very good, and quite filling. Just right to get us off to a good start, or to replenish us after a great Read more… day of riding.

    The staff was most accommodating. We really bonded with Arie, the tour leader. He proved to be very helpful, and knowledgeable. However, beyond that, he was personable! He is very well schooled, and has a great sense of humor. He was someone we enjoyed spending time with on our vacation. In addition to Arie, the Captain and ship’s crew (Matthew, and Peter), the hotel manager (Yvonne), cook, and the wait staff and cabin cleaning crew were all very personable, and willing to help with anything we needed.

    The cycling was fantastic. The tour routes were obviously well thought out—they led us through picturesque small villages, and natural terrain. Traffic was negligible throughout the routes. Additionally, all of our many stops resulted in very positive, enjoyable conversations and interactions with everyone we encountered. At one stop, we were offered tea, coffee, and great conversation when we stopped into a local hardware store along our route between Enkhouzen and Hoorn. We also encountered the Wervershoof bakery owner’s wife, a fantastic lady, at one of our many bakery stops. There’s a reason Dutch Apple Pie is famous, though in Wervershoof, it’s the cookies that steal the show.

    Thank you for helping us arrange rental of the Hase Pinos! They were quite enjoyable for the trip. TomTom rentals(info@tomtomtandem.nl) really went out of their way to help us get the bikes adjusted and to ensure we were comfortable on the bikes. They were with us for approximately two hours before departure to ensure everything was just right. In addition, Tom left us with a tool kit with anything we may have needed during the tour—fortunately, we didn’t need anything, the bikes performed flawlessly. I would suggest that you offer these Hase Pino Tandems as a routine option. There may be others who desire such a bike—especially cases where one rider is significantly stronger than another, or for cases where one rider may have a physical limitation that wouldn’t allow them to participate on their own. The advantages of the Pino are that two riders will stay together with their heads so close that they can carry on conversations. Plus, both have a beautiful view of the route ahead. My wife actually rode with her i-phone/camera dangling from a wrist strap—ready to snap photos at a moment’s notice, which she did quite often. During our tour, we encountered one other Hase Pino. It appeared the rider in the front may have been blind. Nevertheless, on this bike they could still participate in the ride.

    We did have one minor annoyance. I’d like to emphasize “minor.” The Wi-Fi service on-board the ship only worked sporadically. We had wanted to use this service to maintain a blog, and keep friend and family at home appraised of the trip. Unfortunately, the service wasn’t reliable enough to enable us to do this. Nevertheless, in the grand scheme of things, we consider this a minor annoyance against what was otherwise a FANTASTIC trip.

    We plan on doing a similar vacation again. When we do, you can bet that we’ll return to Tripsite for your outstanding support.

    Thank you!

    Buford and Gina

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Ron Neesham 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have just returned from our holiday on the Anna Marie Agnes which we thoroughly enjoyed. The whole voyage and cycle riding was well planned and, Ida, the guide could not have been better.

    We were allocated a dining table with a total of eight English speakers who all gelled from the first meal and we sometimes met at path side cafes.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Beth Davidson 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the Northern Tour aboard the Elodie. It is a nice small boat with a wonderful crew and fantastic bikes. I hope to do it again some day.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jette Vang-Ahlgren 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We will do it Again. A perfect way too reelax and see new Things every day. Meet new pepeole from other continents. good groupe size on the Iris and the crew made us feel very comfortabel and "hyggeligt" (cousy). New city every night with out packing our stuff. We are on in a new route when posibel.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around the IJsselmeer
    by Patricia Hart 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fantastic time on this trip. There is so much good to say. The hotels were great, the breakfasts were fantastic, and the luggage was always already there waiting when we arrived. The routes selected were just beautiful and had a varied type of sights. We saw charming villages, beautiful landscapes of different types, and cycled along polders and through some forests and dunes. There were ferries and drawbridges and all sorts of amazing water engineering feats. We left our hotel vouchers home, and called the emergency number on Sunday morning. The person immediately picked up, and told us a full package with vouchers was waiting for us at our first hotel. Perfect! The Dutch people were very friendly and welcoming, and we did not have one single negative encounter with anyone. We learned some polite phrases in Dutch before leaving, and people seemed to appreciate that. The ONLY criticism I can make was that the directions were sometimes a little confusing, and the Read more… accompanying maps were not perfect. We will make some suggestions directly to tripsite, but I would recommend buying the comprehensive Netherlands cycle map as a supplement. You could also rent an odometer, so that you could follow the directions better. The bikes were exactly as promised, though I might consider renting something lighter next time. There is a reason they have all of those windmills in Holland: the wind! But basically, it was a fabulous trip. I'm already looking at some of the others for next year. This is an honest and reliable company, and they delivered all that they promise.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William Guthrie 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our recent (June 1-8) trip from Amsterdam to Bruges aboard the IRIS was outstanding.

    The food was excellent every single day and the cabins are much larger than the website indicates. The cycling was wonderful and our guide Hugo added so much to the overall experience. This is a five star vacation!

    Linda and Bill Guthrie - Ottawa, Canada

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by D.W. 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Tulip Tour in Netherlands was the most fun I've had on a vacation in years. Although there was a super small group, our guide, Lia, and the crew, Sander and Els, treated us incredibly well. The weather was cold, but we rode bikes every day, and even though it was too cold to see tulips, we managed to enjoy ourselves the whole time. Lia was so knowledgeable about the people, lore, history, politics, and engineering of Holland that she made every moment come alive. One thing that surprised me were the many monuments to WWII and she explained the history and its impact on the people. In addition to the planned excursions, we were able to enjoy a few spontaneous stops along the way. With such a small group we found ourselves all together more than might have been expected, and never once did it feel as if anybody was bored with seeing the same few faces every day. Our crew were simply fantastic, telling us about the boat, the rivers in Europe, the locks we passed through, and the Read more… villages we stayed in along the way. The food was terrific, and even though the chef was a vegetarian, she prepared wonderful dishes that included meat with each meal. And the desserts each night were delicious. I've been thinking about this trip a lot ever since we came home, and I would be so glad to do it again. Marvelous vacation!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Larry Schmidlin 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just got back from this tour yesterday and wish that I could do it all again tomorrow! Went from Brugge to Amsterdam on the Manifique. Outstanding crew with Carl as the Captain and Tom as the guide. Tom has a great sense of humor and related to everyone on the tour, with an awesome biking experience and even walking tours in the town most evenings. The folks at Tripsite was great - with lots of communication. I felt very prepared prior to leaving. I enjoyed working with Tripsite and greatly enjoyed the entire experience. Highly recommended.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by CONSUELO PAGANI VIEIRA MACHADO 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amei o passeio!! Tudo foi maravilhoso, desde a recepção calorosa na chegada, o barco todo decorado de flores e tulipas, aconchegante, a turma que fez o passeio conosco, os jantares maravilhosos feitos pela chef de cozinha simpatissíssima (que é dona do barco), o guia Sietsen que é super 10, as paisagens maravilhosas que apreciávamos nas pedaladas - plantações de tulipas de todas as cores, cisnes nadando próximos de nós, patinhos e aves coloridas, almoço em frente aos moinhos, as lindas vilazinhas e as cidades bucólicas do interior da Holanda, tudo muito lindo, e mto bem organizado. À noite, ainda tinha a roda de viola que o colega Eric tocava divinamente! E todos nós cantando juntos! A turma toda calorosa, que parecia que nos conhecíamos há anos... só deu vontade de voltar. Ano que vem, quero fazer outro roteiro e já estou convidando as pessoas no Brasil. VALE A Read more… PENA, MARAVILHA, Parabéns pessoal da Tripsite, Daniella Pontes, muito atenciosa, que nos atende muito bem! Grande abraço a todos vocês! CONSUELO e JANUZA - BRASIL 2013. (Vitória - ES).

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Mary & Bill Perkins 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was packed with history, beauty & a real feel of how the people live there lives - thanks to Lia our guide. Food, decor & Jantien's hospitality aboard the Merlijn was second to none. The crew went out of there way to make this truly a memorable cycling vacation.

    Thank you!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ruyter Aquino 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Travel quite different from the usual, fantastic landscapes. Traveled on the MS Magnifique, excellent service and facilities. The group guide (Tom) is attentive and competent. So you can be conducting another tour. Congratulations.               Ruyter Aquino.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC