Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 219

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Slovenia
    by Jim S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The support and coordination by tripsite was awful. The directions they provided were more like Escape Room Clues rather than directions. Tripsite directs us to a ferry across the river Muir which was closed which no alternative route. I would never use Tripsite again

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lola R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Annie W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The rides!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Phil M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Del P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlight: The cycling and the swimming off the back of the boat.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Robin,
    We understand that difficulty ratings can be somewhat subjective. To help we provide a detailed description of the mileage, elevation profile, and route difficulty in the Skill Level section on this page. Glad you had a great trip!

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Robin C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome trip. Biking was way harder than "moderate", but otherwise was great!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Sandra C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Pedaling through the small towns on the islands off of Croatia was refreshing. Church bells ringing, respectful children playing with each other and not a cell phone in sight.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jennifer H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There is no singular moment because it was such a rich experience day to day. Our boat captain docking the boat like a ballerina, our guides finding the perfect balance between activities and history, and our boat crew preparing perfect meals and drinks was incredible. The multi-national make-up of the guests only enhanced the on boat environment. I could not have anticipated such a perfect experience!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Leslie Michaels 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved this tour! Our guides, Mihael and Ivo were outstanding. Mihael is very knowledgeable about Croatia and we loved hearing the culture and history of the islands. Mihael also takes into consideration the overall ability level of the group and tailors the rides to fit the needs of the group. Our waitress, Monica, was always attentive to our needs, especially making sure we always had ice at our table! Everyone on board was enjoyable to talk with and get to know. This was our second bike/boat trip with Tripsite and I know it won't be our last. The route was beautiful, well planned, and very easy using the ebikes. Everyone on board was very helpful and always courteous. I highly recommend this tour!
    My only concern is the amount of plastic water bottles that were used on this trip. There needs to be an alternative way to distribute water, such as everyone bring their own refillable water bottles or a hydration pack. There was one large water dispenser on deck that some Read more… tried to use as much as possible, but we still generated an enormous amount of plastic garbage every day, which I felt bothered by.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Tracey 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I loved it! Definitely the highlight of our trip. Great guides and beautiful scenery. We just booked another bike tour in the Netherlands we enjoyed this one so much.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Groa Erla R. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We knew we were going on a different journey, that is, cycling and sailing. We were 200% satisfied with this trip. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone I meet.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jane H. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by Susane R. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dinners on board were amazing! Our cook, Kuki, was creative and as gourmet as a fine restaurant would be!

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Gary R. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The challenge of riding through Croatia whilst making friends with a wide range of people from around the world.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Douglas F. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the most marvelous scenario I ever seen was from the tops of those Croatian islands. Swimming from the boat is crystal clear water was unforgettable.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lois W. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Katherine R. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Adriatic was beautiful.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Maryanne & Greg M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    An awesome cycling holiday
    Great food delicious wine and stunning scenery!!! A really memorable holiday and a must do for any keen cyclist

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Nianne F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
    Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
    And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Kurt W. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew, guides, boat, food, bikes were all great. The scenery was spectacular and the weather (end of Sept, first week of Oct) was ideal -- except for some heavy winds that caused the itinerary to be modified for safety (we never experienced the winds ourselves). Biking was really good -- lots of hills, steep and long, but I had an e-bike so they weren't a problem for me -- and others on the trip, even those older than I am (I'm 72) on "normal" bikes, did fine on them. The one thing I'd say was I would have liked was more biking -- longer routes, more time pedaling. We biked from 9 a.m. to lunch, never after lunch. Having said that, swimming off the boat or cruising after lunch were also very nice. Other guests on the trip were fun, interesting, and friendly. I was sorry to say good-byes.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Susan G. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Two of the islands with national parks were removed due to weather concerns. High wind and rough seas evident with the first one, the second the weather did not happen and some of the guests thought we were taken to our final port of Zadar a day early (two nights there instead of one) perhaps for the convenience of the crew. Release the captain a day early, save on fuel? Food on the boat was institutional. Bikes were very comfortable and handled well, but should have rear-view mirrors. Guides Ivana and Kristofer have a lot of personality and were very engaging. Some of the scenery was spectacular. Guided walks provided for us at some of the ports were excellent. Tripsite should send trip info farther in advance of the trip. When it finally did arrive, it included info about flying to Dubrovnik, etc. By then, we and likely most other clients had made plans.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Shena L. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Kristy M. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mele M. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Brian N. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read more… the full agenda of the trip. The weather is the weather but I wonder what I missed out on. It’s a big world and I can’t see myself doing this exact trip again but I will recommend it to others. And I will be doing more boat and bike trips. Maybe even a mountain bike one.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Gordon M. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Harmonia and its crew were the best part of the trip. They were excellent in supporting us and making changes as needed. I would definitely go with them again.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Colin W. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip.
    Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
    Try it...you'l love it!!!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Deborah A. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The islands have breath-taking views of the blue Adriatic Sea and the red roofs of the villages.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Terri D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were so many memorable parts to the trip - from the hardworking, entertaining crew to the scenery to the great care given by the guides. Overall an amazing trip that offered great value, challenging rides, history and fun!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC