Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 211

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Leslie Michaels 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved this tour! Our guides, Mihael and Ivo were outstanding. Mihael is very knowledgeable about Croatia and we loved hearing the culture and history of the islands. Mihael also takes into consideration the overall ability level of the group and tailors the rides to fit the needs of the group. Our waitress, Monica, was always attentive to our needs, especially making sure we always had ice at our table! Everyone on board was enjoyable to talk with and get to know. This was our second bike/boat trip with Tripsite and I know it won't be our last. The route was beautiful, well planned, and very easy using the ebikes. Everyone on board was very helpful and always courteous. I highly recommend this tour!
    My only concern is the amount of plastic water bottles that were used on this trip. There needs to be an alternative way to distribute water, such as everyone bring their own refillable water bottles or a hydration pack. There was one large water dispenser on deck that some Read more… tried to use as much as possible, but we still generated an enormous amount of plastic garbage every day, which I felt bothered by.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Tracey 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I loved it! Definitely the highlight of our trip. Great guides and beautiful scenery. We just booked another bike tour in the Netherlands we enjoyed this one so much.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Groa Erla R. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We knew we were going on a different journey, that is, cycling and sailing. We were 200% satisfied with this trip. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone I meet.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jane H. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by Susane R. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dinners on board were amazing! Our cook, Kuki, was creative and as gourmet as a fine restaurant would be!

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Gary R. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The challenge of riding through Croatia whilst making friends with a wide range of people from around the world.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Douglas F. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the most marvelous scenario I ever seen was from the tops of those Croatian islands. Swimming from the boat is crystal clear water was unforgettable.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lois W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Katherine R. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Adriatic was beautiful.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Maryanne & Greg M. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    An awesome cycling holiday
    Great food delicious wine and stunning scenery!!! A really memorable holiday and a must do for any keen cyclist

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Nianne F. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
    Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
    And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Kurt W. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew, guides, boat, food, bikes were all great. The scenery was spectacular and the weather (end of Sept, first week of Oct) was ideal -- except for some heavy winds that caused the itinerary to be modified for safety (we never experienced the winds ourselves). Biking was really good -- lots of hills, steep and long, but I had an e-bike so they weren't a problem for me -- and others on the trip, even those older than I am (I'm 72) on "normal" bikes, did fine on them. The one thing I'd say was I would have liked was more biking -- longer routes, more time pedaling. We biked from 9 a.m. to lunch, never after lunch. Having said that, swimming off the boat or cruising after lunch were also very nice. Other guests on the trip were fun, interesting, and friendly. I was sorry to say good-byes.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Susan G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Two of the islands with national parks were removed due to weather concerns. High wind and rough seas evident with the first one, the second the weather did not happen and some of the guests thought we were taken to our final port of Zadar a day early (two nights there instead of one) perhaps for the convenience of the crew. Release the captain a day early, save on fuel? Food on the boat was institutional. Bikes were very comfortable and handled well, but should have rear-view mirrors. Guides Ivana and Kristofer have a lot of personality and were very engaging. Some of the scenery was spectacular. Guided walks provided for us at some of the ports were excellent. Tripsite should send trip info farther in advance of the trip. When it finally did arrive, it included info about flying to Dubrovnik, etc. By then, we and likely most other clients had made plans.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Shena L. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Kristy M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mele M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Brian N. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read more… the full agenda of the trip. The weather is the weather but I wonder what I missed out on. It’s a big world and I can’t see myself doing this exact trip again but I will recommend it to others. And I will be doing more boat and bike trips. Maybe even a mountain bike one.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Gordon M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Harmonia and its crew were the best part of the trip. They were excellent in supporting us and making changes as needed. I would definitely go with them again.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Colin W. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip.
    Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
    Try it...you'l love it!!!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Deborah A. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The islands have breath-taking views of the blue Adriatic Sea and the red roofs of the villages.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Terri D. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were so many memorable parts to the trip - from the hardworking, entertaining crew to the scenery to the great care given by the guides. Overall an amazing trip that offered great value, challenging rides, history and fun!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Pete T. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My Mom immigrated from the area of Italy we cycled through, it was as if I was viewing towns and fields she viewed and visited as a child. Based on my sampling there is not a bad glass of wine in Italy....Forget a car, use a bike and public transportation...

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Frank S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Really enjoyed our evenings off the boat visiting some FABULOUS cities....

    Boat: New Star

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Janice V. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Janet B. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend a trip on the New Star! We enjoyed everything about the trip!

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Jeff W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were so many memorable rides, islands, towns, meals and staff it is difficult to choose. This was our first bike and boat experience and it is truly memorable because it exceeded all expectations. Previously we have done sportiv tours and also cycling hotels. Bike and boat combines the best aspects of both- you only have to unpack once, as with a cycling hotel, but you travel to a new destination each day, as with a sportiv.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Kate L. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I biked this tour in June of 2016, and it was absolutely the greatest. I have done a lot of bike touring on my own in the past with a tent and my own gear, and was looking for a way to share the experience with my dad that was a little more accessible than the way I'm used to traveling. That being said, I was a little nervous about what type of equipment might be available. I was nursing a hip injury, so we both ended up getting e-bikes, and I would absolutely recommend that to anyone. You could switch the power completely off and ride it as a regular bike if you wanted, but if you needed the help, it was really nice to have! The best part of the e-bikes is that it makes some of the most beautiful riding accessible to people who are not necessarily bikers. When I travel alone, the trip we did was about as challenging an itinerary as I like to do, but at 39, I was the youngest on our trip by far, and everyone was able to easily manage and still enjoy themselves even on the Read more… toughest hills. Since we were on small islands the entire time, the traffic was very minimal and the riding was absolutely picturesque.
    Our ship, the Melody, couldn't have been better, and far surpassed my expectations both in the quality of the ship, and in the amount of room. We had friendly and knowledgeable guides (Tony & Josh) and the food was SO good. Every meal was prepared using fresh and local ingredients and the ship staff did a wonderful job of trying to introduce the guests to local recipes, telling us a bit about each dish before we ate. It couldn't have been any better all around, and I am booking again on the same trip.
    The one recommendation I would have for anyone going on this tour, is bring some laundry detergent some and clothespins. We did our own laundry and hung it out on the deck.

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Cecily 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were a party of six, using E bikes. We couldn’t have done it with out because although we cycle regularly, we’re not that used to these gradients. Our guides were terrific, the whole cycling experience was very professional and we had a great time. We thought the trip to Mostar was unnecessary and added nothing to our experience.
    Our only other criticism was in the catering department, there was plenty of food it but the salads lacked imagination, and we had a lot of hot food in very hot weather.
    All the staff were excellent, skillful and polite, and made us very welcome.
    The tour was a good blend of excercise plus cultural experiences, and the boat was wonderfully comfortable

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay Multi Adventure Tour
    by Marion B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was amazing, absolutely wonderful! Ideally, have clearer information that this trip is designed for families with children. Though guides and owner went out of their way to accommodate some additional bike trips - ten out of ten! We truly enjoyed our trip!! Even though this is level one biking trip (which we love) this trip was a little more low key than we have had it the past. Would recommend this trip to families with children or for those who want a less ambitious tour with a perfect blend morning sailing time with afternoon, low key adventures filled with sites and beautiful cities/towns.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Audrey F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The quality of hybrid bike was a piece of junk compared with the bike I used in Amsterdam with a group was much better quality two years ago. I would have enjoyed cycling if the bike was in a better quality. The food was too heavy. Other than that, the scenery was beautiful.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC