5 star rated Germany Bike Tour Reviews 511 to 540 of 550

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Corinne Bauer 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fabulous guides, wonderful scenery, food, very helpful Tripsite staff. Will be taking another trip as soon as I can!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mainz to Metz
    by James Gibson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Only the good, no bad. This was our second bike/barge experience and we will do more. On our last trip we brought 12 family and friends with us. They all loved it.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ken Scheske 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We have recommended this trip to all of our cycling friends, it was one of the best trips we ever had in Europe - and we have had a lot. So far we have cycled in Scotland, Germany, Holland, Belgium, France, Denmark and Sweden and then of course the barge trip. Keep up the good work, would love to do another one.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sue Ernst 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I've passed your site along to others.

    Boat: My Story

  • Mosel Bike Tour
    by Sharon Robers 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Mosel trip was excellent. Danube trip, the map and instructions were worse than useless because they were actually wrong in places.

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Pam Davis 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great trip!

    Boat: My Story

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Lynn Farrell 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had the most wonderful time on our bike/barge trip; the beautiful weather that week added to it. That was my first trip with Tripsite. The Mosel River was nothing short of spectacular. I have told anyone who would listen about this trip & have passed Tripsite's name & number along to many other people. Can't wait to do another trip!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dennis Marshall 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great value for money. Barge had broken airconditioning for 24hours+ so was unpleasant for a while. Highly recommend this trip to anyone as a great balance between active and passive holidaying. Stay overnight in key cities for 2 nights would be better, eg> Vienna. Thank you.

    Boat: My Story

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Shirley Elizabeth Correll 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I absolutely loved my Tripsite tours last year and this year. Bicycle and boat is my favorite way to travel! Can't wait for next years tour! (which I plan to book very soon)

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Janis Benedict 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful bike trip along the Danube. Have already recommended to several friends. Look forward to doing another trip. Prefer the self-guided, plenty of time to stop and take photos.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carolyn Myers 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a wonderful trip - we took our 17 year old grandson and he had a great time with the bicycling and visiting the cities along the route. The staff on the barge was so kind and helpful and the food was outstanding!! The bicycle leader was very well versed in the route and explained the itinerary every evening. We love to take Barge and Bike trips and have taken several Tripsite trips - enjoyed them all.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kathy Showers 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved the trip! The route and scenery was amazing and we will cherish the friends we made. This tour wasn't posh - it was an active tour - I'd rather get out and experience the culture from the seat of a bicycle than from the deck of my suite. The staff was first class, food was good and the room adequate. I couldn't ask for more beautiful and safe routes each day but got lost once. My husband, who was a bit hesitant about riding 25 miles each day, did great, and is ready to plan the next trip! Tripsite was very professional and helped with all questions and concerns. We will take our next cycling trip in the next few years and will use Tripsite! Thanks!

    Boat: My Story

  • Berlin to Copenhagen
    by Anthony De Costa 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Did not have to think (other than about directions) as everything was provided. All information from Tripsite was very accurate with no extra costing involved.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Gregory Robinson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything about the Allure and holiday was just amazing,a holiday we won't forget in a long time. The staff just so helpful and nothing was ever a trouble, bikes and our leaders just great. Thank you.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Cheryl New 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    While I was totally satisfied with everything, I had to ask for a change of sheets after 2 weeks. Our cycling guides tried their best but our 1st had a little communication problem. Our 2nd was great. Overall I would go back tomorrow if I could. The food was great and plenty of it. The crew marvelous. In all a great holiday. Very easy cycling.
    "

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Terry Benson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Had a wonderful time. Only problem was the weather, very very cold.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: France, Luxembourg, Germany

  • Koblenz to Amsterdam (no longer available)
    by Angela Rayner 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a lady guide, who was very quiet and we had a large group (20) which made her job difficult as the people at the back could not hear her. Some of her instructions were not clear and maybe there should have been an instruction on road usage in Europe eg keep to the right hand side of the road (coming from Australia) . Understanding the various traffic lights was also a bit of an issue as we come from a relatively small country town with NO traffic lights and no cycle paths we had to be extremely careful negotiation some of the busier roads as there were 2 sets of traffic lights to negotiate while crossing the roads. It was a wonderful trip and greatly enjoyed by all. The only thing that marred the experience was an unfortunate accident on the very first day which resulted in a serious leg injury.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Amsterdam (no longer available)
    by Cheryl New 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our 1st guide was not quite as good as our 2nd. She wasn't as clear on her instructions as she could have been.
    On the barge we had to ask for our sheets to be changed after 2 weeks. Everything else was clean and well run. Ours may have been an oversight. This in no way stopped us from having a great holiday. Loved everything from start to finish. Would love another trip on the same boat.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Claudia Bonomi 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The guide Mr. Leslie was extremely eficiente, the routes very thoughtful and well signposted. I considered it a fascinating experience!

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan Martin 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Upon boarding, there was confusion regarding our room assignments. All 12 of us in our party were assigned different rooms than our vouchers indicated, even on different decks. Fortunately, the cruise director was able to sort everything out, but not without some angst on the part of the hotel manager, who was in the midst of boarding all the passengers at the start of the trip.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kathy Showers 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I felt bad the employees hadn't had a break since the beginning of the season. Leslie the tour director was burnt out. He was a little defensive when we mentioned some of the route was poorly signed. Many people missed some turns. Other than that we loved the tour, food, staff and have recommended this to many friends!

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Terry Hill 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent trip. Look forward to trying another one.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Linda Nicoli 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Only hitch in the whole experience was confusion when we arrived at the boat for check in. In our group of twelve, those who had paid extra for upper deck rooms were assigned lower deck rooms and vice versa, causing a few flared tempers and a less than welcoming start to our excursion. After that was sorted out everything went smoothly. We liked some of the extra excursions more than others but the biking was really the highlight of the trip. Biking through the Wachau Valley with vineyards climbing the mountains on either side, many with castles on top, through charming villages - priceless!

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beverly Rudeen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    With 100 passengers & half German speaking/half English speaking I would recommend 2 guides instead of one. At times our guide seemed overwhelmed with questions, assistance, etc....

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kimberley McEwan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Bike and Barge cycling trip was a great way to experience new countries. The cycling paths along the Danube are excellent and the riding was very enjoyable. We will be looking at other bike and barge options through Tripsite.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Margaret Knode 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Staff was incredible. Only change I would make is in the dining room. To be allocated to a table with the same people for every meal was restrictive. We go on trips to meet people from different countries and to make new friends. On speaking with other travellers they mentioned that open seating would have made the whole experience that much more enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining companions, but what if you didn't you were stuck all week.

    Can't say enough about how accommodating the staff were, especially in the dining room. Many thanks! Want to do the trip again next year add bring my siblings.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Brenda Alberico 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Would be helpful if bikes had water cages

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Merle Brinkman 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Thanks for providing us with a lifetime of memories.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jim Watson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Overall we had an outstanding trip. The boat was a little better than we expected but very well maintained and managed by the staff and crew. Leslie, our cruise director, was fabulous. I think we overwhelmed the boat with our large group and American ways. Leslie did a great job of balancing our fun trip and the ship's need to do their jobs in a certain way. We will definitely look to Tripsite for another boat/bike adventure in the years to come.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Don Beck 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The crew on My Story were amazing! Lesley the cruise director did a great job as did the entire staff. Five star service!

    Boat: My Story

PWPC