5 star rated Germany Bike Tour Reviews 121 to 150 of 550

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Baltic Sea Tour
    by Vincent D. 10 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Baltic Sea cycle was one of our best cycle experiences with magnificent forest, sea and landscape. Tripsite took care of everything including The Weather. It was the German Riviera with the most beautiful towns in which we stayed from Lubeck to Stralsund.
    Thank you Tripsite and your wonderful staff.

    Countries: Germany

  • Mosel and Saar
    by George P. 10 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was gorgeous, there were quaint little towns around every bend of the Saar and Mosel rivers. Our bike guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about the areas we were at. The food was plentiful and dinners were way above average. Great tour!

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dan C. 10 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best part? The cycling along the Wachau valley

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Lois K. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was greater than expected! The staff bent over backwards to accommodate. The gorgeous Danube!

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Lori C. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I adored the trip from start to finish. The scenery, the towns and cities and of course seeing everything by bike. I met wonderful people who share a love of travel and adventure. The only problem with the trip was the tour leader. He was condescending and rude to several guests. The rest of the staff was phenomenal. I would do this trip again tomorrow.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Gail W. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bike Boat 4 countries Germany, Austria, Slovakia and Hungary - most memorable part of the trip was experiencing the Danube River up close; boat was comfortable and so smooth sometimes I had to look out the window to see if we were moving

    Boat: Arkona

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Wendy T. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? The beauty & grandeur of the Danube...and the ability to enjoy this while riding a bike!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Earl W. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best part of the trip was bicycling through the scenic Wachau wine region. The views of the Danube River and vineyards were magical. Views like you see in PBS commercials for Viking cruises. Bratislava was the most pleasant surprise. A beautiful city with an active cafe culture that is not as big and intimidating as Vienna.

    If you are unsure of your bicycling skills consider the hop-on hop-off tour option for Vienna instead of the bicycle tour. The crowds and heavy traffic make the bicycle tour slightly treacherous.

    The hardest bicycling day ironically was the first day with steep hills up to the Mauthausen concentration camp and the Clam Castle both of which were worth seeing. If you question whether you are in good enough physical condition for this trip rent the electric bikes, they make a huge difference.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan W. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I would highly recommend this trip. The food was fantastic. The rooms were of a good size and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The cycle route were scenic and enjoyable. I would definitely do another.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Three Country Tour
    by Yael U. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My third trip booked through Tripsite.com and my third wonderful summer of biking! Three years ago, We traveled through Provence Villages. Last year through Slovenia and Croatia, and this year through Three Counties - Netherland, Belgium and Germany. We have LOVED each of these explorations: countrysides, villages, forests, inns, seasides, agriculture, architecture and delicacies. The days were never dull, they were not too difficult, they filled us with a sense of peace and joy. We completed our trip in Europe excited to dream of where our next Tripsite adventure might take us!

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Louise M. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved our bike and barge tour from Mainz to Cologne. The food was great, the scenery amazing! Biking is the perfect way to appreciate the environment in a relaxed way and truly immerse yourself in the experience. Two suggestions - have the tour briefings in the evening between Entree and Main course (it was a pain having to wait til 9am in the morning when we are early risers) and have branded reusable water bottles that can be filled up at water stations each day (instead of contributing to plastic bottle waste). Thank you.

    Boat: Arlene II

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna aboard the Primadonna
    by Janet C. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Riding along the Danube river was fantastic! We loved all the port cities and the scenery was picturesque. Our favorite memory of the trip was being able to explore on our own each day. Guiding ourselves on the daily rides was challenging but very rewarding. Usually we saw our fellow shipmates along the way and had lunch companions for our daily Danube picnics!

    Boat: Primadonna

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Paul H. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What an unforgettable trip! We were able to take our 75 year old dad and he cycled the whole thing easily. The touring days in the cities were full, overwhelming, and inspiring for someone who's never seen the rich history of Europe. Cruising down the river while eating a 4 course dinner was a perfect finish to cycling though forests and orchards all day. It was a perfect combination of cycling, cruising, relaxing and sight seeing. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sherry D. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a perfect way to spend a holiday. The food was AMAZING! The staff was personable, kind, and so very efficient with all they do. I was pleasantly surprised with all the paved bike paths and the number of cyclists out traveling on vacation. It was inspirational to interact with them along the way. Thank you, Normandie and staff. We had a fantastic time!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Brad C. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Prague to Dresden bike ride was an amazing vacation. Everyday there were beautiful sites and scenery that made the journey a really memorable trip. Each night we lodged in picturesque towns along the route and always near the city square where we enjoyed great dining and sightseeing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a really unique biking vacation in the heart of Europe.

    Countries: Czech Republic, Germany

  • Berlin to Malchin and Malchin to Berlin
    by Nancy B. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of our bike and barge trip from Malchin to Berlin was the day we biked on the Isle of Usedom. The landscape was beautiful, the beach front area was full of interesting shops and restaurants where we ate spaghetti ice, a childhood favorite treat of my husband. He has waited years to share this moment with our kids. We topped off the day with a swim in the Baltic Sea which was full of big waves and surrounded by soft, white sand.

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Berlin to Malchin and Malchin to Berlin
    by Kathryn H. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    One of my favorite parts of the trip was jumping off the boat into the canal. It was the end of a long, fun day of bike riding. The canal was clear and perfect for jumping. Everyone jumped off and everyone did fun tricks. The funniest was when Paul fell off and I never could keep a straight face around him again (Paul didn't get hurt except his pride btw). Captain Henk even put down a ladder to make climbing to the dock easier.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Diane W. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The beautiful scenery along the river was the most memorable part of the trip. We also loved all the little cafes right by the path for lunch and breaks.

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ursula T. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking along the Danube and in the evening sitting watching the sunset on the top deck. I would like more time on the bike, but happy we got to see so much!

    Boat: Arkona

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Tracy F. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was wonderful! The food was great, accommodations were perfect and the scenery is spectacular.

    Boat: Arkona

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Andrea S. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable thing from our Lake Konstanz trip?? How in the world do I pick?? The Biergartens? Picnics in medieval towns? Watching World Cup with locals in small family cafés? The acres of apple orchards? Seeing zeppelins flying over crystal blue water? Feeling the thunder of Rhein Falls? Getting lost and finding amazing parks and kind people? It was the BEST vacation we’ve ever had, and we’re already talking about which one to do next year!

  • Bavarian Lakes
    by Jeffery G. 12 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    From forest paths at the outskirts of Munich to steep gravel trails en route to the source of the Isar, the tour featured a mind-blowing range of scenery and terrain. We pedaled more than 300 km in five days. Just one rainy day; we had to imagine the approach to Garmisch-Partenkirchen would've been all the more impressive under clear skies! Our bikes were custom made for touring, with seamless gear shifting and panniers. We built a couple of rest days into the schedule (we're by no means Tour de France contenders) but on a "day off" I got back on the horse and did a loop through the rolling forests and farms between Bad Tölz and the lakeside town of Bad Wiessee, on sparkling Tegernsee, a favourite of kitesurfers. By the final stage, Bad Tölz to Munich, the Alps had receded but the spectacular landscapes continued: woods, ravines and the crystal clear Isar River never far from our puncture-resistant tires. An amazing experience.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Larry B. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking along river was the greatest. Budapest and Bratislava wonderful. Time in Vienna too rushed. Strongly advise participants to take an extra day or two in Passau before the trip—a lovely small town.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dean Y. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great bike routes. Vast majority on nice bike paths.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bremen to Magdeburg
    by Darlene D. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Merlijn and it's crew are extraordinary! Jantien and Henk treat guests like family. We had a great time riding in central Germany. Lots of agriculture, forests, small villages and history. Our guide, Ilsa, is extremely knowledgeable and makes the rides fun and interesting. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable trip!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Bremen to Magdeburg
    by Judy J. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The crew of the Merlijn were fantastic and very concerned with guests comfort. It was a great combination of leisure and biking, a well seasoned and flexible guide, and great food beautifully presented.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donald V. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on the boat were wonderful. Very helpful, friendly and hard working. The food on the boat was excellent. They consistently turned out perfectly prepared delicious meals. The bicycles were in excellent condition and performed perfectly. I thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Josephine S. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I have just returned from a most pleasant bike trip Prague - Dresden. The well paved and mostly flat bike paths made the cycling quite easy and enabled us to enjoy the wonderful scenery of the countryside. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious, especially the Chateau Liblice, which was a real treat. We were well fed and got plenty of drinks. The Czech and german beers are excellent, the wines are not bad either. Our guide Vitek made every possible effort to meet all our expectations.His stories helped me enrich the knowledge about the country, its history, people, traditions. But above all Vitek is a very nice, kind and friendly person.
    Thank you Vitek for all the fun we had and for making me enjoy every minute of the trip.

    Countries: Czech Republic, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Janene M. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Each day of the tour had its own special treat. A castle one day, a palace the next. The opera experience in Vienna was amazing. A day cycling through the vineyards with a relaxing place to sample wines. Crossing the river through the lock. The guide always explains in advance the best places to visit on the ride.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Maxine W. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We four had a blast biking thru vineyards. Nice flat well marked path.

    Countries: Germany, Austria

PWPC