Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 211 to 240 of 956

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sharon F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip surprised me! We were engaged and inspired by our fellow travelers. So many different nationalities and backgrounds. We enjoyed our time, both cycling, and socializing on the barge. Beautiful scenery and topography. Comfortable accommodations. Excellent group.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard P. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Sitting on the deck at dusk as we traveled through the Port of Antwerp

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • South Holland Tour
    by Cheryl M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the little towns, biking through them. Really nice trails. Sadly rain a couple of days but can't control the weather.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Maryann B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a wonderful trip, highly recommended to both cyclists and non-cyclists! The staff went out of their way to make sure all the guests were well looked after.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bryan F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I did the Bike and Barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam in the fall of 2017. Absolutely the best European vacation trip we have ever taken. We met and rode our bicycles daily with the Aussies, the Brits, the Canadians, and the Germans. We shared saddle sores from the bike rides, and cocktails in the evening when we finished at our barge! We enjoyed gourmet meals, and BBQ on the deck of our barge, and incredible breakfast's every morning as we prepped for the next days adventure!!! We have never done anything like this and were so amazed and rewarded we have immediately booked our next Bike & Barge trip, this time bringing our friends, who want to experience this unique way to travel !!! Thank you Tripsite!!!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Peter W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were 32 people on the barge. 26 of us socialized and got along famously. Meeting new people form other parts of the world is always memorable and fun.
    My one complaint about the trip is the dinner meal. There seemed to be an attempt to be gourmet and it failed. Portions were too small. Plain everyday meals would have been better. Breakfast & lunch were very good.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Phillip R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Whether it was the “barge”, the food or the bikes or the bike routes.....everything was thoughtfully planned for the best customer experience possible. Friendly family type atmosphere with a “flair”! Truly enjoyable!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Janice B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tulips and the windmills were awesome. Eight of us were on a bike barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. I would recommend you put it on our bucket list. We had a blast!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I have been on over 100 vacations (some shorter than longer) and we both agree this was the best trip ever! We saw parts of the Netherlands we never would have seen on a typical escorted bus type tour. The food, staff, scenery and itinerary were amazing! We laugh when we describe the cabin; "When one of us is doing something, the other must stand and wait." The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was amazing, from beginning to end.the your guide was great. The staff was also excellent, good food..loved this trip..I am hooked.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Liz B. 1 year ago         Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful way to see The Netherlands. Visiting the tulip fields and flower market was so colourful and informative. Very easy cycling on great roads.

    Boat: Tijdgeest

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Merzig
    by Gord W. 1 year ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Kathleen P. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Oh, to see the Netherlands by bicycle. No better way. This was my first biking vacation and it won't be my last.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Monica U. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ana B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Valerie K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dean W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Mikky from Tripsite 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    HI Patty,
    Actually the route is very very flat! Feel free to contact me with any further questions, I would love to help!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandra F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The amount of info our tour guide had and how awesome our accommodations were! I mean I had the trip of a lifetime
    That is why I am back! Virtually one year later.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Linda H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike tour included stopping to visit inside a working windmill, a roadside stand for regional cuisine called kibbeling, the flower auction and a seaside stop for fresh herring. An unforgettable trip even though the tulips weren't quite in full bloom.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gary Y. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Patty 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply    

    Hi Mikky,
    Is this route hilly...especially in the south?

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael O. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sailing Home was a great boat, well finished, very clean, lots of room and nice staff. The trip from Bruges to Amsterdam was very scenic and flat country yet the riding did not offer the flexibility friends had experienced with other tours.
    We had expected to ride 30kms (+or- 10) a day and were somewhat surprised to hear the daily ride was 60 kms. That said, on one day, it was possible to ride 20 kms in the morning then 40 kms in the afternoon as the bike route crossed the boats route.
    There were nine in our group and to a person we thought it would have been far better to have the boat dock at mid day for people wanting to ride a shorter distance, then head to the overnight stopping point. We would have liked the option to stop in some local villages, had lunch in a cafe and strolled at some of the scenic spots. It is not supposed to be the Tour de France.
    Would we do it again, yes, but at our own pace, so we would do it 'self guided' next time as I Read more… don't think our guide could comprehend our desire to enjoy all the joys of the ride.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Steyn R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
    Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol E. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
    everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
    next Sept.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by Karen G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did a Brugge to Amsterdam, bike and barge trip. It was fabulous. Definitely one of my favorite Europe trips. Riding through the tulip fields during the height of the season was amazing. I love the windmills. The staff was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Karina M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved it all but the range of fellow travelers was perfect, fast, fit riders for my husband and some less fit, slower riders for me to ride with.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
    by John G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Tulip Tour was overall a great experience. The staff on the Quo Vadis did an excellent job and the accommodations were very comfortable. The 24 passengers was a nice size group.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Cynthia L. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC