Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 151 to 180 of 956

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Shawn L. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was great. The bikes were great 27 speed bikes with disc brakes, the guide showed us things you wouldn't find on your own, the barge was clean and comfortable. But the best thing was the food on the barge, especially the garlic butter. I could eat that with a spoon!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Gigi S. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on the tulip tour. The staff was courteous and helpful whenever we needed anything. The boat was immaculate and the scenery and tulips were the best ever! Can't wait to do this trip again.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Amy M. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The riding was wonderful. Our guides made sure we had a new experience every day- canals, windmills, forests, farmland, and fun stops along the way. I had a smile on my face almost the entire time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryl M. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Winona N. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the beautiful scenery.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by John S. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janet W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janet W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Darryl B. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very satisfied with all aspects of our trip. The boat and meals were excellent. Our 2 guides were outstanding. Route was scenic and stops well planned and interesting. We will definitely tour again with Tripsite and would gladly provide a strong recommendation to all considering such a venture.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Shirley C. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the Kuekenhof gardens, I did not do the bike part as I was not able to but enjoyed my time on the barge and the food and service was great.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne
    by Rosemary M. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The mighty River Rhine was very memorable

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Yi L. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My family and I had a wonderful experience aboard the Liza Marleen for the super tulip tour this April. It was a perfect time of the year to visit the Netherlands, and this is the perfect way to do it. We are a family of four, with two young children (a four year old and a 11 month old). The tour group and the crew made every accommodation we needed, from child bike seats to brand new bike trailers. While we are out riding, the guide (Frans) also made sure that we have enough time to take care of our children's needs.

    The scenery was wonderful. We were also impressed with the variety of places we visited, from the flower auction to the sand dunes. The tour offered us a beautiful view of the Netherlands and an appreciation of its diversity.

    And the food on the boat was absolutely scrumptious. We ate very well.

    My son had his fourth birthday on the boat, and he was feted with a special seat decorated with balloons and dutch birthday song. I know the whole Read more… experience has left an indelible impression in his young mind. On the last day of the trip, my son said: "Mom, I love this boat. I will always love this boat." I share that sentiment wholeheartedly.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Siegel D. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was such a wonderful routine, breakfast on the boat, ride, coffee, ride, picnic lunch, ride, coffee, boat, beer and wine while unwinding, dinner, repeat...

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Alan L. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlight: Sailing along the many canals as we arrive in Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis barge.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Barbara A. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was fabulous! The biking in the countryside was beautiful! I especially enjoyed seeing the bounding hares, swans, sheep, flowers and lovely homes. The tulip, daffodil and hyacinth fields were spectacular and an experience I will never forget. The traditional Dutch dinners were delicious and the stories about the food were entertaining and fun. I did find the city biking frightening at times with the crowds. One tip is be prepared for this and stay near the guide in the heavy traffic areas. I thoroughly enjoyed the sites especially the factory in Delft, Harlem, biking through the Sand Dunes and Keukenhof gardens. A lovely country with so much to experience.
    I think this trip is an incredible value for the price. I can’t wait to take another bike and barge trip.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Coert & Christelle J. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A once in a lifetime experience.....not at all thought bike and barge would be so nice!

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Kathie W. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Southern Holland Tulip Tour on the Anna Antal- small group, smaller barge, excellent guide/cook/staff, relaxed setting, comfortable room, clean, clear directions and guidance. Very affordable plus arrival city for us was Amsterdam so accessible from the get go. Perfect weather which is out of anyone’s control but it made the biking extraordinary. Highly recommend this trip.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Stephen R. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Better than great! We loved our Amsterdam Bruges 11 day on the Quo Vadis. The guides were both really great; knew the route and it’s cultural and historical background. Most simply, they were really nice people and interested in everyone of us. Our group came together so well; lots of laughs and camaraderie at night and sing along with a guitar brought along by a guest. Our meals were ample and nicely prepared and presented. The captain and his crew were so welcoming. E-bikes were top quality; easy to use and always ready for us. We’ll be back for a second Tripsite booking.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Ann H. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was truly wonderful to see the countryside and bike through the small towns.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Tim B. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    E-bikes, great to know I can bike for about another 20 because of these.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Sarah L. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fantastic trip. The combo of GPS and descriptions helped us get to our next stop. We saw and did things off the beaten path. It was great!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by James G. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As we neared Amsterdam, the captain of the Quo Vadis took us through a canal with 13 bridges - many of which had to be raised by a Raiser. We were the biggest boat on that canal and the site was spectacular. Someone in our party reported seeing the Raiser at one bridge running up ahead of the boat to raise the next bridge - very quaint!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bruce I. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

    For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jane G. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thought the accommodations, food, route, scenery and guides were all excellent. We especially enjoyed stopping in the quaint towns for coffee, lunch or to sample the local beer, often feeling as though we'd stepped back in time. Bicycling is a wonderful way to soak up all that Belgium and the Netherlands offer.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Elizabeth C. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the Super Tulip Trip on the Zwaan. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The chef was terrific. Her food delicious and we noticed how well she adjusted the menu for another traveler who had allergies to certain foods. The bike guides were very informative and showed us little out of the way places that we would not have easily found on our own. Our e-bikes were terrific.
    We would highly recommend this boat and tour.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Shuhan M. 9 months ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The tour guide!

    Boat: Tijdgeest

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Kathleen U. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The quality of the e-bikes on the Fluvius were beyond excellent!! Goos the guide was a "10"!!! Best bike/boat trip ever.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Naomi G. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking through Belgium and Holland. Great bike paths, lovely scenery, good companions made for a memorable journey.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Shaunna K. 9 months ago         Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed staying on a barge and taking in the beautiful scenery along the way.

    Boat: Flora

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
    by Al McCalder 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I thoroughly loved this "bike and sail" with Cap't Joris and his delightful crew. The meals were excellent, the support for the cycles routes very helpful, and the camaraderie among all the guest and crew made for a wonderful travel experience. We highly recommend this travel for anyone looking for an active holiday, flavorful beers, wonderful scenery, friendly locals, and superb food.

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC