Netherlands Tour Reviews — 151 to 180 of 901

4.8 out of 5

 


Janet W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

Darryl B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very satisfied with all aspects of our trip. The boat and meals were excellent. Our 2 guides were outstanding. Route was scenic and stops well planned and interesting. We will definitely tour again with Tripsite and would gladly provide a strong recommendation to all considering such a venture.

Shirley C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved the Kuekenhof gardens, I did not do the bike part as I was not able to but enjoyed my time on the barge and the food and service was great.

Rosemary M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

The mighty River Rhine was very memorable

Yi L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

My family and I had a wonderful experience aboard the Liza Marleen for the super tulip tour this April. It was a perfect time of the year to visit the Netherlands, and this is the perfect way to do it. We are a family of four, with two young children (a four year old and a 11 month old). The tour group and the crew made every accommodation we needed, from child bike seats to brand new bike trailers. While we are out riding, the guide (Frans) also made sure that we have enough time to take care of our children's needs.

The scenery was wonderful. We were also impressed with the variety of places we visited, from the flower auction to the sand dunes. The tour offered us a beautiful view of the Netherlands and an appreciation of its diversity.

And the food on the boat was absolutely scrumptious. We ate very well.

My son had his fourth birthday on the boat, and he was feted with a special seat decorated with balloons and dutch birthday song. I know the whole Read More

Siegel D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was such a wonderful routine, breakfast on the boat, ride, coffee, ride, picnic lunch, ride, coffee, boat, beer and wine while unwinding, dinner, repeat...

Alan L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Highlight: Sailing along the many canals as we arrive in Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis barge.

Barbara A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

This trip was fabulous! The biking in the countryside was beautiful! I especially enjoyed seeing the bounding hares, swans, sheep, flowers and lovely homes. The tulip, daffodil and hyacinth fields were spectacular and an experience I will never forget. The traditional Dutch dinners were delicious and the stories about the food were entertaining and fun. I did find the city biking frightening at times with the crowds. One tip is be prepared for this and stay near the guide in the heavy traffic areas. I thoroughly enjoyed the sites especially the factory in Delft, Harlem, biking through the Sand Dunes and Keukenhof gardens. A lovely country with so much to experience.
I think this trip is an incredible value for the price. I can’t wait to take another bike and barge trip.

Coert & Christelle J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

A once in a lifetime experience.....not at all thought bike and barge would be so nice!

Kathie W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Southern Holland Tulip Tour on the Anna Antal- small group, smaller barge, excellent guide/cook/staff, relaxed setting, comfortable room, clean, clear directions and guidance. Very affordable plus arrival city for us was Amsterdam so accessible from the get go. Perfect weather which is out of anyone’s control but it made the biking extraordinary. Highly recommend this trip.

Stephen R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Better than great! We loved our Amsterdam Bruges 11 day on the Quo Vadis. The guides were both really great; knew the route and it’s cultural and historical background. Most simply, they were really nice people and interested in everyone of us. Our group came together so well; lots of laughs and camaraderie at night and sing along with a guitar brought along by a guest. Our meals were ample and nicely prepared and presented. The captain and his crew were so welcoming. E-bikes were top quality; easy to use and always ready for us. We’ll be back for a second Tripsite booking.

Ann H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

It was truly wonderful to see the countryside and bike through the small towns.

Tim B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

E-bikes, great to know I can bike for about another 20 because of these.

Sarah L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This was a fantastic trip. The combo of GPS and descriptions helped us get to our next stop. We saw and did things off the beaten path. It was great!

James G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

As we neared Amsterdam, the captain of the Quo Vadis took us through a canal with 13 bridges - many of which had to be raised by a Raiser. We were the biggest boat on that canal and the site was spectacular. Someone in our party reported seeing the Raiser at one bridge running up ahead of the boat to raise the next bridge - very quaint!

Bruce I.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

Jane G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We thought the accommodations, food, route, scenery and guides were all excellent. We especially enjoyed stopping in the quaint towns for coffee, lunch or to sample the local beer, often feeling as though we'd stepped back in time. Bicycling is a wonderful way to soak up all that Belgium and the Netherlands offer.

Elizabeth C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

We loved the Super Tulip Trip on the Zwaan. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The chef was terrific. Her food delicious and we noticed how well she adjusted the menu for another traveler who had allergies to certain foods. The bike guides were very informative and showed us little out of the way places that we would not have easily found on our own. Our e-bikes were terrific.
We would highly recommend this boat and tour.

Shuhan M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: The tour guide!

Kathleen U.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The quality of the e-bikes on the Fluvius were beyond excellent!! Goos the guide was a "10"!!! Best bike/boat trip ever.

Naomi G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through Belgium and Holland. Great bike paths, lovely scenery, good companions made for a memorable journey.

Shaunna K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Flora Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

I enjoyed staying on a barge and taking in the beautiful scenery along the way.

Al McCalder
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

My wife and I thoroughly loved this "bike and sail" with Cap't Joris and his delightful crew. The meals were excellent, the support for the cycles routes very helpful, and the camaraderie among all the guest and crew made for a wonderful travel experience. We highly recommend this travel for anyone looking for an active holiday, flavorful beers, wonderful scenery, friendly locals, and superb food.

Jacqui Eger
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Maastricht to Paris
Netherlands, Belgium, France

Just completed the inaugural tour of the Elodie from Maastricht to Paris. This was our fifth barge and bike and was certainly one of the best ever. The Elodie is a charming barge, spotlessly clean and well maintained with a comfortable salon where we had our meals, sat drinking, reading or playing games. The crew of Captain Chango, Chef Hans and guide Nina were outstanding in every respect. Our meals were amazing and the weather forecasts from Chango always entertaining. We were lucky enough to enjoy some nice weather where we could sit out on deck under the largest umbrella I have ever seen! A wonderful itinerary but being new the first couple of days we had a few miss turns but no one minded and we always called it an adventure. Our guide Nina made it all so enjoyable. We are already looking forward to another trip on the Elodie.

Elsie R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Lena Maria Heart of Holland
Netherlands

I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the “Heart of Holland” Bike and Barge Trip aboard the Lena Maria. I was a party of four ladies (3 Canadians and 1 USA) whose trip began on May 11. We had a fantastic trip.

Our guide, Francien, was excellent! She did an excellent job of leading the biking events...stopping for breaks when needed and keeping us moving at a comfortable pace. The evening “Next Day” sessions gave us a good idea of what to expect the next day. The stops at the 17 windmills, the cheese factory, and the flower auction site added to the day’s plan. The two evening guided city walks gave us time to explore onfoot, too. Lastly, Francien kept close watch on her biking group while leading us through city traffic and country roads. The biking trip was an excellent way to see the countryside.

The crew on the Lena Maria was excellent...the food was wonderful (great Chef!) and the hostess was very welcoming. The barge was a very Read More

Lyn
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

We recently completed the 11 day Amsterdam to Brugge tour on the Quo Vadis. We really enjoyed ourselves. The boat was very nicely appointed, the cabins are not large and the bathrooms small but very adequate, lots of hot water which is really appreciated after a day of cycling. Food was very good, especially the dinners. The staff did everything to make our trip enjoyable and mixed well with the guests. We had 2 excellent guides who both had extensive knowledge of the history and geography of both countries. The tour itself gave us a really good taste of the Netherlands and Belgium, from the beautiful countryside, through the dunes at the North Sea, over the dams that prevent the floods, past and into windmills, into the cities and large towns like Rotterdam, The Hague, Ghent and a day visiting the World War 1 sites around Ypres. We were very fortunate the on most days the wind assisted our travels and we had very little rain. All and all a great adventure.

Molly R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide Cornel was great with fun stories and historic information provided throughout our trip. Loved the digestive walks after dinner of the various towns we were docked at. The staff of the Merlijn couldn't have been nicer or more professional and the boat was very clean and comfortable. Food was pretty basic and could be improved, but that was not a high priority to me. Overall great trip and have already recommended it to many people.

Rita R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

"It is difficult to say what the most memorable part of the trip was as each and every day brought wonderful new sights and experiences. Biking along fields filled with tulips and a stop at the Keukenhof Gardens would certainly rate as one of the highlights of the trip. The staff and bike guide definitely made the trip special as they went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied. Food was great with a plentiful breakfast buffet and a different menu each night. Our lunches were made and packed each day and boy, theses sandwiches and treats sure tasted great after putting some miles in. The dining/lounge was large and spacious and made for a great place to interact with the other guests. Bedrooms/bathrooms were nor overly spacious but were very clean and the beds were comfortable.
This was our first trip of this kind and also our first trip to Europe and the Crew of the Merlijn made it a wonderful experience we will never forget. Thank you Coen, Cristina, Klara, Luliana, Lili and our tour guide Cornel. Memories to last forever.

Rosemary SZ.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

I highly recommend this trip. We were on the Merlijn. It was a charming barge with a very friendly and helpful staff. I was amazed just how comfortable the beds were and how roomy the bathrooms were.
Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. The guests, even though all so different , became friends. Leaving the barge was bittersweet. I cannot wait to go on another. The only thing I wish was a bit better, was the food. But then I consider myself a bit of a foody and so my expectations might be too high.

Jane J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking was wonderful, the digestive walks in the evening were great and the camaraderie of the group was fantastic.