Netherlands Tour Reviews — 121 to 150 of 901

4.8 out of 5

 


Louis P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Best part? Bike riding through countryside

Carolyn C.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

Paul D.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

So many memorable things about our bike and barge trip through the Netherlands on the Super Tulip Tour! Our guide arranged a unique tour of a private cheese farm that was fantastic! We also passed by a MIler adjusting his windmill and our guide began conversing with him and we ended up getting a detailed explanation and demonstration about the working of the windmill from the miller. Great. No way to describe the beauty of the tulip fields. You have to see it to appreciate it!! It was a fantastic week. We would do it again in a heartbeat and have been telling our friends and family that since we returned and showed them all our photos.

David P
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

A group of 14 of us traveled on the Magnifique from Bruge to Amsterdam and had an exceptional time. The crew was lead by Capitan Bart, and the hospitality was provided by Sandra. Chef Anita provided exceptional meals each day, and tour guides Tom and Corrie plotted our daily course, lead us through the various villages in Belgium and the Netherlands, and provided both direction, cultural history, and entertainment.
The crew was fantastic, providing context, history, support, encouragement and even a few special requests (birthdays) that they were happy to provide.

The Magnifique was elegant and a terrific home for meals, rest, and laughter while we were not biking, touring, or walking through the villages, towns and cities.

The bikes (ebikes, and regular bikes) were quality, and provided great transportation as we visited historical villages and towns throughout the region. We will be back, and are already planning our next trip. Thank you for everything! What an exceptional way to see and visit various aspects of Europe.

Maryanne W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We really enjoyed the tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had a great guide who read the weather and the group well. The food on the barge was wonderful and varied. The staff did their best to accommodate everyone. Next time I would not bring my own helmet. The helmets provided seemed to be very good and no one who used them had a complaint. I would recommend this trip to those who want an easy cycling trip.

Marcia F.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: My banter daily with one of the guides, Harm Jung. He related well to my personality. The food, boat, and accommodations were all better than anticipated. Thank you.

Terri Z.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The guides Japke and Carla were great and very helpful. The rest of the crew were also great. The boat was better than expected, the bikes were very good and the routes were fun and beautiful. Only my second trip with tripsite but it definitely won’t be my last.

Denise V.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery was breathtaking...

Mary T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Authentic Holland
Netherlands

The whole barge experience with fellow bikers was awesome. There were only 23 of us and we all connected. The dining was exceptional. Our guide lacked knowledge of the tour and did not provide enough cultural experience.

Diane L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Part? Spending my first trip to Europe with awesome people!

Cynthia S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My adult daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our bicycle/barge trip. Our barge was the Wending and the guide, barge captain, cook, and deckhand were all excellent. Our 24-speed hybrid bicycles were in great shape and the cabins were comfortable and clean. The meals were delicious, gourmet, and tailored to meet the different nutritional needs of our group. Cycling through Belgium and the Netherlands was beautiful, generally flat, and fun. There were frequent stops, historical, cultural, and/or entertaining. 22 bicyclists from throughout the U.S. and Canada became good friends by the end of our tour. If you are uncertain about riding a bike for 15-40 miles a day for 7 days, you can do it. Go for it!

Sylvia P.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

James M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde Fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

David T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

What a fantastic way to see The Netherlands and some of Belgium. The availability of an e-bike gave me the opportunity to continue to do the rides every day without the fatigue I was expecting in the last few days. Great scenery, guides, bikes and people! Hope to try Germany next !

Linda H.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Our trip went from Bruges to Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis. Our last day took us through Amsterdam to get to our docking site. Captain Bert must have taken us under at least a dozen bridges. Bridges of all shapes, sizes and ages. It was a beautiful day and we were all up front on the boat taking pictures and waving to people near the bridges. It was fantastic! One evening during our cruise Captain Bert had a Belgium beer tasting event for us on the barge. We learned a lot and then knew what to order when we were sitting in town squares near the end of a biking day with our very knowledgeable and personable guide, Rikko.

Jane M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved biking through the rural parts of Belgium and The Netherlands. It made me feel as if I was getting a sense of what it would be like to live there. Nit was amazing to me how important the bicycle is as a standard mode of transportation. The bike trail network is unbelievable. I ventured on my own one day. I thought it was important to try and figure out the route without a guide. Even though I got lost I learned a few things: 1) Common sense prevails and if you have any sense of direction and can read a map, you'll be fine; 2) Even though I did fine on my own, going with the group allowed me to look around much more; 3) The guides were wonderful and accommodated all levels of bikers; 4). Don't be inhibited by being a novice biker. If you haven't done a lot of biking, the guides were very helpful and many people used an e-bike so they were comfortable in keeping up with the group; 5). Be open to meeting other people on the tour. We really enjoyed talking with people from all over the world and sharing our ideas and cultures.

Erik G.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

8 day Tulips bike and barge trip last April 2019 was excellent! Great scenery and cultural experience, fun living on the barge, and the entire group was fun. The meals were wholesome and tasty and the crew super friendly. The week went by too quickly. The bikes were top of the line and well maintained. Bring layers to wear as the weather can change quickly. If you're at all concerned that you can't bike the distance, then just get an e-bike and it will be easy and doable. Some people who thought they were strong cyclists wished they had e-bikes. Holland is flat, but that means cycling against the wind at times!

Marilyn T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

I loved cycling through the country side and coming across the beautiful and colorful tulip fields.

Liz L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We did 8 day Tulip bike and barge last April 2019. What an amazing trip! Our first bike and barge was the Dalmation islands last Sept with a different company. Tripsite compared to the other company was so much better. We had better food, great bikes, and a gorgeous barge with excellent staff. The value for money was excellent and we look forward to our next bike and barge trip with Tripsite. Really liked how the routes were optimized for the weather each night for the next day, and the friendly captain and crew. Meals and snacks were plentiful and the scenery was spectacular. Would highly recommend cycling through Holland during the tulip season!

Janice H.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery and the cities we road through were amazing. Our Guide Arie and Marcel and the staff on the boat. All who were so very helpful and always pleasant. Food was great. Tips - we went at the end of May - it was cool - our light down jackets were used daily. The Dress on the boat was pretty casual no need for heels or fancy clothes. Biking gloves or waterproof gloves came in very handy as did a buff.

Mary C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The guides were wonderful. We saw so many interesting and beautiful spots. The highlights were the Keukenhof Gardens and the Floral Market, but we have many many memories. We have friends booking based on our recommendation!

Lorraine B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Heart of Holland
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: Cycling the Dutch countryside

Bob T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium at a pace that allowed us to learn about both cultures and their histories was an opportunity not to be missed.

Shawn L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The whole trip was great. The bikes were great 27 speed bikes with disc brakes, the guide showed us things you wouldn't find on your own, the barge was clean and comfortable. But the best thing was the food on the barge, especially the garlic butter. I could eat that with a spoon!

Gigi S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We had a wonderful time on the tulip tour. The staff was courteous and helpful whenever we needed anything. The boat was immaculate and the scenery and tulips were the best ever! Can't wait to do this trip again.

Amy M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The riding was wonderful. Our guides made sure we had a new experience every day- canals, windmills, forests, farmland, and fun stops along the way. I had a smile on my face almost the entire time.

Cheryl M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

Winona N.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the beautiful scenery.

John S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

Janet W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.